Bookmark

Escape from Thunder Island

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the more-brave-than-brilliant aviatrix Rita James on a quest to rescue her kidnapped father in Escape from Thunder Island! Rita and her small crew land on the dangerous island city of Zenadoo, a place filled with jungle killers, flesh-eating monsters and never-before-seen bloodthirsty beasts of the Underworld! Take on this Hidden Object Adventure game and save Rita’s father!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 206 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Escape from Thunder Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Escape from Thunder Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Escape from Thunder Island 3.5 5 27 27
What a nice game Quirky sense of humor for storyline and cutscenes. Nice entertaining casual game. Minipuzzles not hard, so if you're looking for mindnumbing grind to puzzles this ones not for you. It's a crazy, fun relaxing story and game if you just want an easy play with nice storyline. May 2, 2012
VERY ENJOYABLE GAME This game was a nice change from a lot of the doom and gloom, dark games that seem so prevalent. It included a token search option that, supposedly, would provide additional play if you were able to find 80 of them throughout the game. I'm pretty sure I didn't meet this requirement, as the game ended with no further action. I may decide to play it again, just to see if I can hit the mark. It has a map, which comes in very handy when trying to figure out what to do next. The hint button was good, particularly when used in conjunction with the map. I wish I had figured out the map sooner, as it would have saved some time by reducing the need to go back and forth between locations. I did have to refer to the walk through a few times. My biggest complaint is the many puzzle mini games that were very hard to do. The dark, subdued colors, mostly brown and tan, blended together and the border offered few clues. The subject of the puzzles did not seem to have any connection to the game. Here the hint button helped a lot, as it was specific to the mini game, and I used it a lot. All in all, a good, enjoyable game. November 28, 2012
I found this one fun to play I played the sequel Shangri La first and didn't enjoy it as much as this one. It was funny, quirky and I enjoyed the flow of the game. Yes, there are a lot of repeating style of puzzles especially the complete the picture types where you have to find the pieces and put them in their right place. The graphics are the cartoon type cut scenes with good voiceovers and it is divided into chapters much like the old TV serial type programs. The story was better written than Shangri La and pretty easy to follow. You often had several directions in which you could go so it was helpful to have a task list. There were some funny parts especially with the poor monkey who is the real hero but never gets the credit. The HO screens had some small objects that required you to really look closely to find. There is a skip button for all of the mini games. July 17, 2014
a pretty hard game for me there were no skips so i didn't get along so well. you have to wait for the hint button to recharge to finish the mini games if you can't get them or you have to go to the WT. it is a typical rita james game. marbles the monkey does most of the saving, but rita gets the credit. marbles gets fed up but his curse words are asterisks and symbols. you have to collect puzzle pieces to put pictures together and 80 coins or more through the game in order to see the extra at the end (after the credits) which introduces the sequel...... good graphics and all, but NO SKIP BUTTON. September 29, 2013
A Nice Enjoyable Game ... Nice Graphics, Sounds & Story ... Surprisingly Big Game For Such A Small Download ... And Well Worth The Deal Of The Day Asking Price ... September 7, 2013
What a pity! It starts so well, but ... The cutscene in the beginning is cute and interesting. The drawings are well done, animation is very good, and music is really great! 1st chapter: Plane Crash: the protagonist, along with a little monkey (with a pirate eye patch), begins the adventure. Some scenes are funny and it has ironic and amusing comments. - Several pieces of a puzzle to find - most often by digging. - Many HOS - interactive and good challenging ! - Many places to go, lots to do ... you go back and forth, gathering material (most often using machete) to help overcome obstacles. - Don't forget to collect golden coins to unlock reward! 2nd Chapter: Surprise....!!?? No !!! Is almost the same ! - to dig pieces for another very similar puzzle - use a machete to get what you need - HOS - very similar scenes too. and...keep collecting coins .... Even the scenario is similar ! So...I had enough ! But, recommend it because of the 1st chapter. January 25, 2012
Flawed, spunky game has its attractions This is not a great game. It's a "buy it on sale" or "buy it when you've played everything else" game. Having said that, it has its points. The pros are about the approach to the story and characters. The cons are, unfortunately, about game play. The characters and story are interesting and engaging. There is a sense of humor here which is rare. Chapters are separated by old Flash Gordon-style cliffhangers, complete with "tune in next time" title cards, and the adventure is fairly rollicking. Characters are drawn in somewhat crude, but lively, comic book style and include a daring pied-faced monkey with an eyepatch. And for those (like my husband) who hate that in most HOGs tools disappear after one use- what a treat! You get to keep using your tools throughout the game. Why throw away a perfectly good crowbar? You just know it will come in handy again. There are also bonus objects to find, which I enjoy. The game is, unfortunately, inconsistent in most respects. The "luck" theme in the story is heavily played in the beginning, and then dropped suddenly. The graphics are cartoony in cut-scenes and not in game play scenes. There are a few annoying bits of illogic- a puzzle piece "embedded in stone" comes free not with a crowbar but with a shovel, for instance. Items are sometimes misclued, but generally not too badly. And the worst offense for most players, I think- HOS are often murky, dark, and rather fuzzy. This will be a breaking point for many, but I found that if I just accepted that I would use a hint or two for just about every HOS, it wasn't too bad. The story and style compensated for these drawbacks fairly well. In short: I recommend it, but not highly. October 25, 2012
SEARCH IN THE LOST CITY OF ZENADOO YOU GET: Automatic widescreen 3 volume controls Map showing current objectives GOOD: Sound effects are very good - you hear realistic waves crashing, etc. Voice overs are also very good Lots of HOS Good ratio of HOS to puzzles Sense of humor with Marbles the monkey Getting a reward for finding all 80 coins NOT SO GOOD: HOS are average - but there are frequently very tiny items to find that are hidden too well (like ants against brown backgrounds) Inventory tray is too large - it holds so many things and when you try to cycle to the beginning or end of the tray, the objects just keep recycling. If you need 5 planks, the tray could be made a lot less large by putting all 5 planks together instead of each plank having its own space. Other reviewers have told the story, so I won't repeat it. This might be a good game for HOG newbies or for those who just want to relax and play. September 7, 2013
OK game, but cartoonish Enjoyed the game, but did not like that it had too many cut-scenes, I want to play the game not watch it! Enjoyed the monkey w/ the pirates eye patch always to the rescue! A little too cartoonish for me, I prefer more detailed graphics. I wish I had tried the demo first July 10, 2012
Entertaining Good storyline, relaxing and with bright grafic and November 16, 2011
11-20 of 27 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Escape from Thunder Island

Join the more-brave-than-brilliant aviatrix Rita James on a quest to rescue her kidnapped father in Escape from Thunder Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.