Bookmark

Escape from Thunder Island

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the more-brave-than-brilliant aviatrix Rita James on a quest to rescue her kidnapped father in Escape from Thunder Island! Rita and her small crew land on the dangerous island city of Zenadoo, a place filled with jungle killers, flesh-eating monsters and never-before-seen bloodthirsty beasts of the Underworld! Take on this Hidden Object Adventure game and save Rita’s father!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 206 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Escape from Thunder Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Escape from Thunder Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Escape from Thunder Island 3.4 5 29 29
Pros and Cons to This Game I wanted to love this game, but ended up liking it...most of the time. You are on a mission to rescue your father who is stranded on a deserted island with a volcano ready to erupt. Pros - Voice overs were well done. Most of the cut scenes were entertaining. The monkey, who is your side kick, was a very entertaining. The first third or so of the game was excellent. The ending was satisfying. Most of the mini games were fun. Cons - The iHOS were really bad - they were dark, most of the items were small, some were almost off the screen. After collecting the required number of coins throughout the game, the "bonus" was an extra "scene" at the end of the credits. The scene was short and not worth the effort of finding the coins. The game grew more tedious the longer it went. There was no skip button for the mini games. The inventory tray is a mess. When you click through the inventory, it loops around, so you never reach the end. This is a long game and you have to use the hint button at least once or twice in every iHOS. The graphics in the cut scenes are cartoonish, but well done. About half way through the game, the tone seemed to change....or maybe I was just tired of the abundance of "find the puzzle pieces and make a picture" mini games. I played to the end, but am not sure why. I would recommend this game as long as you could get it on sale or as a BOGO. The first third or so of the game was really fun. July 30, 2014
Could be better! I had to keep forcing myself to play the game. It has a good story; but, the graphics were difficult to focus on. The hint button isn't that helpful in telling you where you need to go next. You know what you need to do, but no directions. The puzzles don't have any directions and difficult to figure out. Plus, there is no skipping the puzzles. Very frustrating when you don't know know what to do. November 26, 2013
this game could be better if they only made it better, which they didn't. I played this game for a few just to get frustrated, if I play a game and I feel frustrated and it's not because I have a mosquito buzzing in my room it's because the game was not well thought off while being created! This game lacks imagination and performance. Hidden objects are small and at times hard to find. First scene there were 3 insects I had to find and guess what, they were nowhere to be found, they waited and I wasn't fast enough so they took off! Hint recharges, not fast enough to get over the frustration of looking for objects that are well hidden and don't want to be discovered! They really took this hidden objects idea and pushed it to the limit in this game. Hidden you say? how about camouflaged! ah! see if you can find them now! Needless to say but I'll say it anyway, I do not recommend this game. I of course uninstalled it not even gonna finish the demo if I wanted to look for microscopic objects I would be a scientist working in a lab. June 18, 2012
If you are color blind, skip this game Since most people skim these reviews, let me start right off and reapeat the title, skip this game if you are color blind. Like me, a certain percentage of the population can't discern colors well and that makes this game impossible. It is a pet peeve of mine that too many game developers make games whose puzzles are dependent on colors. So I really hate this part of the game. It was created by the people who brought us the Tex Murphy adventure games of the 90's so I really wanted try this one and really wanted to like it. The story line is fun, the characters are a hoot and the voice acting is terrific. The music is another huge plus. But the errors in ths game are just lazy. There are places where you are required to see symbols on the walls, but the lighting is so bad, no one can see them. That kind of poor design is just a sign that the company didn't put in enough time to beta test and leaves me feeling like this was a throw away game in an attempt to raise funds for the next Tex Murhpy. It has it's good points, but way too much frustration to make it fun. July 13, 2013
Escape From Thunder Island This game was just not for me. I was bored from the beginning as there was no plot! I even left the game 2 times and still could not find any interest. Graphics were very good, sound was good, but there was no fun factor for me. Some of the HO itemes in scenes were very difficult to find. I do not recommend this game. June 18, 2012
Too Hard To Read When I play an HO - what I don't want is to have to try and see the list of objects that I'm looking for. The font, font size and colors of the items lists make it far to hard to enjoy the game at all. I want to look for hidden objects ... not try to decipher the list itself. November 18, 2011
Rubbish I detest producers who insultingly penalises if you click too many times ie: 3 or more, the hog scenes are dark and far from clear in the first place, and i had to click many times to eventually click off an item, cant be putting up with that! also its really old technology, stilted, and not much fun. 7 minutes of this game was enough for me, and i certainly do not recommend this rubbish. The Producers take Note!, many dislike this penalising when one needs to click at a thing more than once to capture the object, especially if theyve poor eyesight!!! DONT penalise, its archaic to do so September 6, 2013
need big glasses the hidden objects are hard to find you need big glasses if they Everything is small, and the recharge doesn't charge fast enough. even my son got bored with it after 5 minutes cause he had a hard time finding the objects. Anyone got a magafine glass so I can see what I'm looking for September 6, 2013
This Game Has Too Many Issues. This review is based on 20 minutes of the demo. First the music volume was extremely loud. Of course I went immediately to options and turned down the volumes. However when I pressed play and logged in the volumes all returned to their extremely loud sound. I turned it down again. I only mention this because I take these same steps with every game I play and never has this happened. Secondly I never saw any of the 2 cut scenes -- I could hear the volume but not see the characters. I kept clicking on the screen and skipped all the dialogue. I have no idea what the story is about. Items to pick up are very small. Please play the demo and read some reviews. This is a no buy for me and I don't recommend it, October 24, 2014
21-29 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Escape from Thunder Island

Join the more-brave-than-brilliant aviatrix Rita James on a quest to rescue her kidnapped father in Escape from Thunder Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.