Bookmark

Nancy Drew: The Trail of the Twister

Full version game
(Large File: 832.26 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

University grant competitions usually bring out the best in innovations, but inventor P. G. Kholmeister suspects that someone is sabotaging his Canute College tornado tracking team. That’s why he hired you, as detective Nancy Drew, to go undercover as a new intern! You’ll need to learn fast if you want to survive the stormy rivalries and the dark, spiraling supercells looming over Oklahoma’s heartland! Test your Hidden Object talents in Nancy Drew: Trail of the Twister!

  • Dangerous atmosphere
  • Mysterious characters
  • Apprehend a saboteur!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 945 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nancy Drew: The Trail of the Twister

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: The Trail of the Twister

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Nancy Drew: The Trail of the Twister 3.5 5 24 24
Fun Adventure Game Not one of the best Nancy Drew games around, but still ultimately playable. The story is entertaining, & the games contains a lot of interesting facts about Tornadoes etc. Some of the tasks were a little tedious & coming from Australia, trying to drive on the wrong side of the road was down right annoying LOL, however, I still enjoyed playing it. November 21, 2011
Great ND Game! Compared with the rest of the ND games, Trail of the Twister is not very challenging. The puzzles are of average-difficulty; it can be done but not after an attempt or two. Some are intellectually-stimulating while others are fun and simple. I didn't like how obvious the criminal was. Other than that, it's still a wonderful game and great for beginners to the ND games. February 2, 2012
Not the best, but it was fun this is a very easy ND game, but it was fun enough to finish through. pros: *driving around in the cars are fun at first, but get boring as the game goes on. *most people are friendly and fun to talk to. *most of the games are lots of fun, but VERY time consuming. *it was fun to take pictures and learn about twisters cons: *the stupid mouse trap game and the dumb circuit game are fun at first, but you have to do them over and over again and you get extremely bored and it would be nice to skip them. *the people treat you like their maid, and then theres the stupid bedtime. "nancy, go to bed!" is the worst sound ever, because i always love getting up at midnight and sneaking around in other ND games. *its easy to die by crashing into stuff while driving. and the birds eye view when you drive makes it worse. overall, i liked the game but it was short. there was no scare factor either. January 1, 2013
It was good, judt not a favorites This one was a a bit to many challenges to me, and not enough mystery. But it was fun either way. June 15, 2012
Sadly, not the best. The theme of twister is not that exciting to me. Again, Nancy is driving in bird eye view and is annoying, there're so many cars in the driveway and they're all bad drivers! Pa is not nice to talk to, the others treat Nancy like she's their maid. Puzzles are very difficult and mostly chores. Definitely not my favorite. May 10, 2012
Not a Very Good Showing for HerInteractive! I have played 21 Nancy Drew Games and have only criticized 2. This will be the third. First, Nancy is hardly the sleuth she was in the "Great Games," viz., "The Phantom of Venice," "The Curse of Blackmoor Manor," "The Haunting of Castle Malloy," "Ransom of the Seven Ships," and on and on. No. she was nothing more than a "factotum," required to catch countless mice, fix garden equipment, a transmission, storm tracking equipment, wiring problems, transmission towers (as if she could!), and drive a car all over the place FOREVER!. There was really NO TIME for her to investigate. There was no REAL PLOT, anyway. Just a bunch of kids running around trying to track tornadoes. The puzzles and quizzes were good, but cannot justify such a poorly offered game, which, by the way, was the predecessor of another very bad Drew effort, in my opinion: "Shadow at the Water's Edge." It is my fervent hope that the developers WAKE UP and go back to making games that made this series illustious, such as "The Phantom of Venice." This game was a big disappointment. October 20, 2012
Twister without Twist I liked this ND Game. Although the bad guy or girl was easy to spot this time (I thought it was predictable) the story was nice. They could have made more interesting and stormy scenes and situations into it but the good thing was that you always had something to do. The chores that Nancy receives everyday sort of lead the way through the story so I never had the thought of "uh - what to do now". The puzzles are not too hard except of the weather symbols puzzle. It is an OK game - not great but also not bad at all. May 24, 2013
Disappointed... Having played most the Nancy Drew games to date, I have to say this was one of my least favourite for the following reasons: *Too short- there is very little to solve and it felt like the developers were trying to spread out an already shortened story. *Repetetive and boring puzzles- There were just not enough puzzles to solve and the ones you did have to solve were repeated several times during the game. I was sick to death of the 'mouse trapping' puzzle, there was only ONE arcade game with very little variation and the 'circuit board connecting' puzzle was dull. *"Go to bed Nancy!"- I can't tell you how much that annoyed me! No sooner than you have started the day and done a few tasks, than you are told that it is 'bed time'! True- you can still go out and do other things, but it seems that as soon as you have completed the main tasks that move along the storyline that the day has to end in order to move to the next part of the story. *There is NO clock or indication to show time passing- I like knowing the time in the game and being able to set the alarm for midnight and sneak round the house! *Driving- I HATE, repeat, HATE driving Nancy round. Did they not learn their mistake from 'Ransom of the Seven Ships'? It's not as though there are any fun locations to go to apart from 'Ma and Pa's' shop. Plus it's a HUGE driving area for no reason! *Lack of Nancy's bedroom- Part of the fun in ND games is looking around Nancy's bedroom, finding clues, recieving messages from under the door, changing your outfit, eavesdropping through to the next room, waking up in the middle of the night or just being able to hold a private phone conversation which you DON'T have to go outside for! I can't believe the dev's didn't include Nancy's bedroom! Total wasted opportunity to add more liveliness to this game! *Limited ways to find coins- There are only 3 ways to get coins in this game: building circuits, playing the arcade game or finding the odd penny here and there. LIMITED and REPETITIVE! *Only 2 people to talk to on the phone, and none of them Bess, George or Ned! and NO phone hints!! This game was ok, but unfortunately I found more faults and frustrations than actual enjoyment. I give it a grudging 2 out of 5 stars. December 1, 2011
Not their best. I love Nancy Drew games, but this one was disappointing. I solved it within one day. The game was pretty much just puzzle after puzzle! There wasn't a lot of snooping, or chances to talk to suspects. Nancy's phone friends weren't super interesting either. I'd recomend playing another game. June 26, 2012
Major DUD In a relatively Newer Drew Game! Storyline is boring.. Locations are boring.. Driving is ridiculous even with GPS it's very difficult! Story is disjointed with a miserable (difficult) puzzle in between every so called task! HER just used them as fillers trying to make a game out of this thing?!?! No real crime solving involved as far as I got, and it was pretty far.. Nancy is just a go-getter as in.. Nancy go get this and Nancy go do this!! It seemed like HER was in a HER-Y to release something so they threw this together to fast! Misspelled words and grammatical errors? Not what you expect in any ND Game! It was so dull I had to just quit especially after I looked at the walkthrough to see how far I was and realized how many more very difficult puzzles in Junior Mode there were still to do to get to the end! I've never come across so many puzzles in a game listed under Adventure? Pro: Glad I got it FREE!! Con: The entire Game Real Con: I wasted my credit on something I have zero interest in finishing! Do yourself a HUGE favor and skip this miserable mess! That said... February 23, 2013
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: The Trail of the Twister

It's important to know when to investigate and when to seek shelter in Nancy Drew: The Trail of the Twister!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.