Bookmark

Silent Scream: The Dancer

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You, as Jennifer, have to solve a perplexing mystery and save her only daughter in Silent Scream: The Dancer! After leaving work one night, Jennifer is chased by a mysterious group of people. She is almost successful in her escape, but is knocked unconcious. After waking up, she discovers that her daughter has been kidnapped! Help her track down her daughter and save the day in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 213 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Silent Scream: The Dancer

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Silent Scream: The Dancer

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Silent Scream: The Dancer 3.1 5 41 41
Disjointed Game This is one game that you either need a walkthrough or you are using hints a lot to figure out where to go next. You may be in one part of town, and have to go somewhere else to pick up one item you need to proceed. There doesn't seem to be much logic about where you need to go to complete tasks. The hidden object scenes were OK. I was able to find most of the items in the scenes with only 1 or 2 hints on average per scene. The mini games are OK. Luckily you can skip them when they are too challenging or don't give you enough ideas on what you are supposed to do. There were some games I hadn't played before. Finding pairs of objects was challenging because of the way some of the things were drawn and what they considered a match. The story is compelling! It's the best part of the game. It's the main reason I would recommend the game. I'm glad I got it for $2.99. It's worth that but not full price. June 24, 2012
Spooky.. at times... I love these spooky kind of games - it fit right into the genre I love. I was excited my mom bought it - 'cus I'd get to play.- she always has a new game whenever I visit.. SUCH FUN!! OK so to start off.. The good: Beautifully drawn graphics - good hidden object scenes - not just junk piles.. which I like. The sound effects when you click on a correct object - is COOL - it's kind of like a whisper thing - it's creepy - I was playing at night time and the lights were dim - so it was a great atmospheric soundtrack. The scenes weren't too hard - just the right amount of challenge I thought. I also thought it quite amusing that the main character was named Jennifer - which is my name - and her daughter's name was Sarah - which is what my daughter's name is as well! OOOOOO !!! The Bad: I really thought the voice acting was BAD - I mean laughable almost - the woman Jennifer - was not emotional at all - I'd be out of control with tears and sobbing if my daughter were missing - and she sounds kind of robotic - very mechanical sounding - no emotion at all really. But if it bothers you greatly you could just turn off the sound - there's subtitles.. So pretty much a decent HOG adventure - not that hard - and with the creepy sound effects - it makes for a nice light thriller type of game - I'd recommend - especially if the sale price is right!! October 10, 2012
Weird but Nice Watching all cutscenes and not skipping puzzles, game takes 3 to 3 hours in casual mode. This is a somewhat strange but likeable linear game. Not everyone will like the artwork style or the weirdness of the story, which is a little creepy and doesn?t always make sense until you play the bonus chapter (included in the SE). I have mixed feelings. A couple scenes are so unexpected that they will cause you to jump out of your seat. Note there are also a few little monsters here and there, if you carefully watch the edges of the screen. You may find annoying: Someone whispers ?get away? everytime you pick up a HOS object. When not in a HOS, there are clanky sounds every time you click on something with a hand cursor , even if you can?t pick it up yet. I'd give it 3 1/2 stars; rounds closer to a 3 than a 4. July 25, 2012
From dismal to delightful I played this game in virtually two parts, the first few chapters and then the rest. At first I was astounded at the amateurish way it was drawn. It was like drawings from a pre-schooler's reading book and not a presentation from a professional game author's studio. I played the first chapters and then turned it off in disgust. I completed a few other games that I had started and then tentatively went back to this game. The plot was based on a mother just waking up from being knocked unconsious by some villians to find that her daughter had been kidnapped and she obviously had to find her and see that the culprits were suitably punished. As I continued playing the plot became more realistic and really feasible. Once I got over the dislike of the drawings the game imploved dramatically. The dialogue was to the point and the voice overs added to the interest and the probability of the story line. The spooky and eerie music also made the game more authentic together with other little aspects of the various scenes, like a fan revolving and a calendar and other papers in the room fluttering in the wind - very realistic. Another disappointing aspect of the game as was mentioned by other reviewers was the translation into English with some of the items. There was a skothtape which was a roll of sticky tape or scotch tape, a headtap which was the top cross member or handle of a tap and sealtape which was sello tape or once again sticky tape. This phraseology was a tad confusing. The puzzles were quite challenging with some requiring a rather steady slow hand to complete, failure to do so would return the task to the start, including the skip button.. The hidden objects were quite reasonable to find, some can be seen but could not be picked up until some other time during the game which resulted in quite a bit of backtracking. Most of the hidden objects were of the standard type but others were of the matching related items type which gave good variation. In the end this game turned out to be a rather enjoyable, interesting mystery thriller with an unsuspected ending. August 31, 2012
OK Hidden Object Game Game was OK to play - story was good. Did not like that you could not pick up items until you needed them adn this caused you to go back and forth between scenes. Graphics were ok - just not my style! Wish I had tried the demo first. July 10, 2012
Not my thing I wanted to like this game but I just could not get into it. I did not like the poorly painted scenes or the fact that you see the items you will need but you can't pick them up yet. So there is a lot of useless running around. Make sure you try bevore you buy. June 24, 2012
Disappointing Graphics are ok. Storyline is typical find your daughter with a not-so-surprising ending that felt tacked on. The rest was obscure and really didn't explain much. Some puzzles weren't so much puzzling as frustrating, since you had to position your cursor exactly right, at the right speed or it would kick you out to start over. Although you couldn't pick items up until you needed them, the hand icon would appear. I had to use hints on what to do next a LOT, and I don't like that. However the hints were good, you would see an inset screen with the solution circled. Way too much back and forth between locations. Obviously not originally in English and poor translation. Words in the hidden object searches were usually ok, if not correct you could at least figure them out. This probably accounts for the clue being a wrench, out of six wrenches in the scene, only one was the right one. That kind of thing happened several times. If you are going to sell the game to English speaking people, find a decent translator. Sheesh. Creepy Crawler Alert: Very high. I liked the demo, but by about half way through I was bored. Wish I hadn't wasted my money on this one. With a little more work and planning this would have been a good game. July 2, 2012
I really wanted to like this game, BUT... First of all, I finished, but I had trouble staying awake during the demo. There are some things that make this a definite no buy for me, even as a DD. Some of the HOs are microscopic and/or blended, and squinting gives me headaches. The story, while interesting, dragged, and I had to force my eyes to stay open. There is a LOT of unnecessary back and forth, as you can't pick up inventory items until you need them. The sound effects were SO annoying, especially when you found a HO. I had to turn them off completely, which I rarely do. I had to use a hint way more than I like to, as this game has no real logic to it, and I got lost a lot. The mini games/puzzles seemed more tedious than anything. The voice overs and music were okay, but the graphics not so much. The good thing about this game is that the hints recharge quickly in casual mode, which you will need. As always try before you buy. June 24, 2012
A boring and dull game This game could be categorized as having: ? Lots of backtracking ? Junk pile HOS ? Characters you won?t care about ? Horrible graphics ? even bad as cartoons ? Boring cut scenes ? Bad voice overs ? HOS where the scene is too dark to see anything ? No story ? No continuity or flow to the game ? The worst puzzles I can remember, just stupid The longer the game went on, the less I cared about the characters or the plot and the more I wanted to finish the game just to be done with it. Oh happy day, I finally made it through, bored as I could be. What a waste of time. How could something this bad ever be released? Have the designers no imagination? It could be worse, it just was boring and dull. Nothing scored well with me. July 6, 2012
Really disliked I feel bad that I am rating this game so low but I really didn't like it. Now it is probably because it just isn't my style. I was quickly bored and at times annoyed. I don't like having to go to each thing and backtracking and getting things so slowly. Dark doesn't bother me but tedious does. June 4, 2012
21-30 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Silent Scream: The Dancer

You, as Jennifer, have to solve a perplexing mystery and save her only daughter in Silent Scream: The Dancer!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.