Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

Full version game
(540.90 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After learning about your royal heritage, you're off on a fantastic adventure to undo the amber curse and save the King and Queen! Return to your kingdom and free the people, animals, and objects from the Dark Queen's treacherous grip. Fulfill your destiny and stop evil from taking over the entire world in Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden, an amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 642 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
  • Tobacco Reference
Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden 4.3 5 85 85
Fun Hidden Object Game Great story. Fun and unusual puzzles that were not too hard. Too many hidden object scenes though. March 17, 2013
Worthwhile for 2.99 Haven't been very far into the game but took advantage of the "spirits" sale...nice story, old fashioned costuming add to the game appeal. Well worth buying the package being offered. December 29, 2012
Good storyline and fun game. The game overall was fun to play. There are both hidden object scenes and mini games to play. The hidden object scenes were often the same scene with different objects to find. On some objects you had to perform an extra task (such as opening a drawer) in order to find the object. The mini games were good and ranged from fairly easy to just a little challenging! All the games had very good directions on how to play. The voice acting was very appropriate and the storyline was good. The bonus chapter added an extra hour of game playing and it tied in very well with the main story. December 22, 2012
Nice game, rather easy Detailed, crisp, imaginative graphics make this game enjoyable to play. It's all about wandering around searching for various objects in order to open doors/pick locks/fix mechanisms etc. I am not an expert player, but I found the puzzles easy, ridiculously easy in some cases, and most of the objects were easy to find, so, although there are lots of scenes in the game, I finished it quite quickly. There were rather too many HOG scenes, especially towards the end, as if the developers had run out of ideas. And the music got monotonous after a while: there should be more variety. Overall, not a bad game at all if you want something undemanding to while away a few hours, but there are better: Spirits of Mystery: Eclipse Mountain is more satisfying. July 28, 2012
ENJOYED IT I played the easy version on the trial. Not too challenging, but interesting enough to keep me going for an hour. I would recommend this one. June 7, 2012
Less HOS, More Fun Loved the beautiful graphics, great sound, and different story line. Some of the puzzles were a little too easy but that did not distract from the game. I enjoy HOS but the over abundance of HOS in this game diminished the fun for me. Just too many! May 1, 2012
For the HO Lover, 'Cause there's a LOT There are two modes of gameplay, I chose to play on Expert, but HO scenes are still indicated with sparkles. The majority of the game is HO scenes with a few puzzles. The puzzles aren't too challenging, though some will be slightly harder than others. No need for a walk through though, just keep clicking. :o) There's also not a whole of of backtracking to use an object, which is nice. Voiceovers and graphics are nice, though the music can get a little repetitive/annoying, I never muted it though. There's actually one HO scene, I think in the back courtyard, that had really pleasant music and I enjoyed that one the most. The story is a little meh; long lost princess returns to save her kingdom from an evil sorceress. It's still a fun game to play though. Overall game playing time was probably around 2.5 hours, so it's not a really long game, but it is an easy going stroll when you just want to sit back and enjoy something without stressing over brain teasers. Stop and enjoy the scenery. I would recommend as a DD or a COW, but save your credits for something else. Happy Gaming! :o) April 30, 2012
Pleasantly surprised... I enjoyed this game. I had been put off playing this before now due to the cartoon looking title page. I tend to prefer the more real looking graphics but I was pleasantly surprised to find that it wasn't that cartoony after all and had some very nice real looking scenes. Storyline was good, a princess on an adventure to save her family and kingdom. Music I always have turned off, so can't comment on that. The level of challenge was quite low and the puzzles were fairly easy, but that didn't bother me as I tend to go for the relaxed game play anyway. Only big downside for me is that the game was quite short. I had just got into it and then it ended. I could have easily played for a lot longer. Should have bought the CE in hindsight. But overall, very good. I would recommend it. and I've just downloaded the Song of the Phoenix so I'll have to see if this one is as good, or better. April 29, 2012
Nice hidden object/adventure game if you want to relax I love playing HO/Adventure games, but a lot of the ones I've seen are very challenging and dark- both in storyline and graphics- and sometimes it's nice to have a break. This game was great for that. Although there were a few challenges here and there with the hidden object scenes, nothing was impossible to find, and the puzzles were fairly simple. As other reviews have stated, the story does have a nice fairytale theme to it, which is refreshing. The graphics on this game are lovely. The hidden object scenes really were well done- as I said before, none of the items are impossible to find. No poorly-drawn objects or things so tiny you need a magnifying glass to find them. All of the scenes are interactive as well, as there are certain objects that can only be found by moving or manipulating something else in the scene. Again, the puzzles were pretty simple- no need to reference a walk-through for these. There is a hint button that will point out hidden objects, let you know if there's anything left in a room to do, or point out what to do next if you're in the right place. If you want something that really makes you use your brain, this probably isn't the game you're looking for. If you want a game that's just fun to play and on the relaxing side, this one is perfect. The length of the game was okay- I was able to finish in two evenings, playing a couple hours each night. The storyline started out promising, but to be honest, I was a little underwhelmed by the ending. I just felt it was a bit anticlimactic given the build-up at the beginning, but it didn't ruin everything for me. I enjoyed this one and do recommend it! April 27, 2012
Fun game This is a fairly short but well done game. The story is interesting with a twist at the end. The artwork is good, but some of the HOS have some difficult-to-find objects. The extra effort required for some objects in the HOS are well thought out. There isn't a map and the hints are not super informative, but there isn't a lot of running back and forth either, so it's fairly easy to figure out what to do. The voice overs are good with moving lips. All in all, it's just an enjoyable game. April 25, 2012
61-70 of 85 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

After learning about your royal heritage, youre off on a fantastic adventure to undo the amber curse and save the King and Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.