Bookmark

Dream Inn: Driftwood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Restore the Driftwood Inn! Formerly Seaside's premiere resort, this old gem has fallen into disrepair. But with the help of your boisterous inn manager, Emma Gray, and her darling cat, Pris, you can bring back the Inn’s Victorian era brilliance. Take a stroll in the garden and customize the Inn’s exterior with upgrades to create curb appeal. Explore luxurious guest suites, collect hidden items, and transform each room into a charming retreat in this fun Hidden Object game!

  • Gorgeous graphics
  • Multiple minigames
  • Restore the Driftwood Inn!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 256 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dream Inn: Driftwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dream Inn: Driftwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dream Inn: Driftwood 4.1 5 67 67
Too Short Had lots of fun, but, when it ended, which was toooooo soon, I had lots of money left over, but, had purchased all I could already. Hope their next one is longer.... November 9, 2012
Dream Inn brought simple, easy pleasure! It was so nice and relaxing to play such a delightful game! There was nothing jumping out at me, and I didn't have to strain my brain at all. Only a few hours long, but certainly worth the DD price! November 9, 2012
Irrestible I do so enjoy these sweet little hidden object/renovation games...a delightful break to all the gore offered up for HOGs. I have several in this genre and this falls well into the casual/fun level..a bit of a challenge for me, however,as am having a bit of trouble finding some of the objects,,seems a bit obscure..certainly worth the DD..and will add it to my collection.. November 9, 2012
Fun Little Game Not much on the challenge part. A nice relaxing play and such a happy game.. May 16, 2012
Pretty Nice Game I really enjoyed this game. I love HOGs but so many of them are dark.....this is just a pleasant diversion that is fun to play. I have gone back a played it a couple of times. September 28, 2013
Fun game Great graphics and story. HO's are a bit difficult to find and the English accent is corny and annoying but overall a nice game to pass a few hours playing. October 9, 2012
A Dream to play In this delightful little game a former premier resort has fallen into disrepair and as the new owner it is your job to restore the rooms and the exterior of the building and the grounds to its former glory. It was a pleasant change of pace from the mystery and 'who dunnit' type games and was really relaxing to play without dashing all over looking and solving mind boggling puzzles etc. There were two levels of game play and each room had three phases to complete the renovation to be suitable for renting. The first phase was to place items in their correct place, secondly numerous items had to be found from a list of hidden objects some of which were required and built up the requisites for another room, and the third phase was to find a quantity of similar items hidden about the room. The only annoying aspect of the game was the dialogue from the prissy manager who after every phase would utter comments akin to the old English, well to do gentry. The finding of gold coins and magnifying glasses during the game added to your spending money coffers and built up your hints. There were also other items that would assist your quests to find objects. A very interesting, relaxing and entertaining game. September 7, 2012
Very pleasant game I love hidden object games & while I play the dark supernatural themed ones I do like something bright & cheery every now & then. This is it. You are renovating and old inn and need to find objects to sell in each room to earn enough to buy things. You visit each room 3 times, doing different tasks on each visit. It's an easy game to play, there are no dark objects against a dark background causing eyestrain but the items can be well camouflaged. It is a nice way to spend a few hours. May 31, 2012
Relaxing Build Your Own Dream Hotel This game is fantastic in terms of gameplay. You have 3 kinds of hidden object scenes in all rooms. The first one is putting back items you find in other rooms, the second is a yard sale kind of like the gardenscapes games and three you have finding X amount of one item like 15 bears etc. I found that because there was so many different aspects to this game that I never got bored! It doesn't hurt that I am absolutely crazy about games like this. You can play timed or relaxed. I chose relaxed since my mouse was a bit wonky. The best part of this game though is building the dream hotel. When you get there, it isn't really the beach side inn of your dreams but you can fix it up especially because it has themed rooms and you get 3 choices each costing a little more than the one before it to fix it up. You go through all 4 seasons so you get to see it dressed up in a bunch of different ways. I was able to change many of my decisions but still had more than enough money at the end of the game where I didn't have to keep playing to buy everything. The only issues I had with this game were the graphics and the custom cursor. The graphics were a little outdated so some things were kind of hard to spot. Also because some things in the room move or make noises, it became kind of hard to concentrate but I like challenges so it was ok. The main issue for me was the custom cursor. I could not play the game at all with it on because it was crazy slow. I am playing this on a Mac OS 10.6.8 so it could have been that but its always been slow even when that OS was brand new back in the day. Turning off the custom cursor helped immensely and the game ran pretty smoothly like that. There are some games that when you remove the custom cursor, it really kills certain parts of the game BUT this is not one of those games. You don't miss anything by taking it away. It did lag sometimes still when updating the hotel/yard BUT it was manageable. I loved this game and I recommend it to people who enjoy games like GardenScapes, Barn Yard etc or just fixing up a house or what not. I found I was very pleased with the way my hotel turned out and you can even name it too! I named mine Zen Garden because looking at it made me wish I knew a place just like it that I could go for the weekend. I wish there was another one as the ending hinted that there could be but seeing how old this game is, I really doubt it. Kudos for such a delightful game. March 13, 2014
really good game This games was really fun I enjoyed playing February 12, 2014
41-50 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Inn: Driftwood

Restore the Driftwood! Seaside's top resort has fallen into disrepair. Fix up the rooms, the inn, and renew the garden!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.