Bookmark

Dream Inn: Driftwood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Restore the Driftwood Inn! Formerly Seaside's premiere resort, this old gem has fallen into disrepair. But with the help of your boisterous inn manager, Emma Gray, and her darling cat, Pris, you can bring back the Inn’s Victorian era brilliance. Take a stroll in the garden and customize the Inn’s exterior with upgrades to create curb appeal. Explore luxurious guest suites, collect hidden items, and transform each room into a charming retreat in this fun Hidden Object game!

  • Gorgeous graphics
  • Multiple minigames
  • Restore the Driftwood Inn!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 256 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dream Inn: Driftwood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dream Inn: Driftwood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dream Inn: Driftwood 4.2 5 71 71
really good game This games was really fun I enjoyed playing February 12, 2014
Pretty Nice Game I really enjoyed this game. I love HOGs but so many of them are dark.....this is just a pleasant diversion that is fun to play. I have gone back a played it a couple of times. September 28, 2013
Great Hidden Game I am not usually a hidden objects person due to eyes, but I love this one because you can see things and it has several different hint options. It is different enough to be intersting without having to remember where you saw the item you need on another level, or going back & fourth, it has a relax mode & time mode. Each level finishes a certain section even thou you revisit rooms & exterior. I like the idea of cleaning & fixing up the B&B & garden & having a choice of colors & items for work outdoor areas. I've only done the trial but judging from that I am going to buy it before Memorial Day May 26, 2013
Sweet, light-hearted game A delightful change of pace, this game has the standard HOS but has others with a twist. This isn't very difficult or terribly challenging, but it's the kind of game that I can play for a short while for a little relaxation time. I like the "dark & creepy" games, but not all the time, and this game is one that I think I'll come back to somewhat frequently when I need something different. On the negative side, the speech balloons that come up quite a few one right after the other and the repetitive voiceover get a little annoying, but these things certainly aren't deal breakers. Definitely a fun, engaging game. December 30, 2012
Fun game Great graphics and story. HO's are a bit difficult to find and the English accent is corny and annoying but overall a nice game to pass a few hours playing. October 9, 2012
This game could be so much better The best thing about this game is that every time you return to a room, you are doing something different. The setting for the game is an Inn, the outside of which you slowly get to update and redecorate as the game progresses. Each room in the game is visited three times. o The first time, you are placing items in a room. [This is skipped for the first room, for obvious reason.] o The second time, you are doing a standard hidden object scene. Some of the items you are finding are ones that will be placed in other rooms. As you collect enough items for other rooms [tracked at the bottom of your screen], the rooms become available. o The third time, you are searching for multiple versions of an item themed to the room. You can do the first two times in a row, but there is a wait until the third time becomes available. Overall the idea is cute and fun, and this could be a fantastic game. But there are major problems. - In the first part, the game will sometimes refuse to place the item, even if it's the correct spot. This can lead to frustration, because the game has the ancient "you clicked wrong too many times, so your cursor is no longer under your control" gimmick. Also, it is usually clear where items are to be placed, but not always, which means you need to waste a hint. In a few cases, the place makes no sense. - In the second part, some of the items you seek are miniscule and hard to spot, and sometimes they are mostly hidden by other items. Fortunately, there are a variety of free mechanisms to help you find items that do not count against the regular "hints". And sometimes you can click on things correctly but the game rejects it, which can also be difficult with the previously mentioned "too many clicks" punishment. The worst part of the game, however, is the sound effects. A few repeated items [tuba, clock, radio, etc.] are in nearly every HOG scene and make the same noise over and over again. But the "innkeeper" is the absolute worst. Full of trite "British" phrases ("Jolly good show!" "Most exemplary!" etc.) there are just a few phrases and it is not long before you tire of hearing them. It's not the toughest of games, though it can get fairly frustrating and tiresome. This is one of those games where I wish there was a recommendation choice of "Maybe" or "Yes, but." I wouldn't pay full price for this game -- get it on discount or use a punch-card credit for it. January 16, 2012
MERELY A HOS GAME - NOTHING NEW Game was a disappointment ? a pure HOG ? no adventure; no puzzles; no mini-games. Similar to Gardenscapes in that you have a dilapidated inn to restore, you earn coins and spend them on various upgrades to the grounds. Similarity ends there. The Inn manager is trying ? she follows you everywhere ? a regular busy body. HOS scenes are somewhat crowded and quite a few objects are rather small. Sometimes, the Inn?s cat is lying around ? the best part of the game is to wake it up and everything you?re looking for starts shaking. There are also magnets and poppers to help find objects. SUMMARY: If you simply want a relaxing game and find hidden objects, this game might appeal to you. Otherwise, I would pass. There are better all-HOS or mostly-HOS games out there. Three generous stars graded as a HOS only game. November 9, 2012
It's ok The game is ok. Many of the pieces to find are too small, hidden behind the edge of the screne, or same color on color. I had to strain my eyes to find pieces. Wish I hadn't purchased the game. This is just my personal opinion. B May 9, 2012
Good for children Good visual scenes. Rather simplistic and easy--may be very good for children. Not very challenging. November 23, 2011
to slow I would have enjoy the game more but it took to long to get from one scene to the next. February 20, 2013
51-60 of 71 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Inn: Driftwood

Restore the Driftwood! Seaside's top resort has fallen into disrepair. Fix up the rooms, the inn, and renew the garden!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.