Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 140 140
Mayzy's Review- Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker I am constantly on the prowl for a game that will actually scare me and this one had a few moments that actually gave me a spook. That's a good sign in my book. In addition to the occasional chill factor, this is a well put-together game. The story is a little cliche, but the world is nicely depicted, the plot unfolds well and the music adds great ambiance. The graphics could have used a little tweaking (specifically in the hidden object portions, which had a real 'copy and paste' feel) and I would have liked to have seen more actual puzzles, but all in all this is one of my top favorite games. Definitely worth sticking around for the little surprise twist at the ending. January 4, 2012
EXCELLENT! The opening roped me right in like a good novel. Your character picks up a hitchhiker, who forgets her bag in your car, so you turn around to return it to her, but she vanishes into the town, so you visit the houses and try to find her. Pretty creepy town, the atmosphere was sufficiently eerie and the things that happened along the way were right out of a good horror movie, but nothing too bad or gory. Good amount of locations, Puzzles are plenty, varied & challenging, but not diabolical which I like, the solution is always just nearby or in your journal, you always know what to do next. You usually know where to go next, but when you don't, the HINT system helps you right along. There are tons of things to do throughout the game, it's always fun and there are many mini cut scenes, plus a flashlight & "magical" camera, which reveals things not available to the human eye. The scenes and sounds are very good, the HOG objects are big & clear enough, and you get penalized for random clicking, but not too bad. The HINT button recharges quickly. The 2 downsides are: It would have been nice to be able to talk with more than just ONE villager, and there were a few too many HOGs. Regardless, I literally couldn't wait to find out what happened to that girl. Like a good book, I just couldn't bring myself to "put it down", or in this case, stop playing. October 9, 2012
Overall a fun adventure HOG game This game has a lot of things going for it: great story line, interesting characters, excellent graphics and sound. The reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is that (for me) it had too many HOG scenes versus puzzles. For those who like a lot of HOG scenes, you'll love this game. If you are like me, though, too many HOG scenes tend to begin to make the game boring. Outside of that, though, the game was fun. There was a lot of running around to do, and the puzzles were challenging without being impossible. I never had to refer to the walkthrough, although I got stuck a couple of times, but the Hint button led me in the right direction to what I had missed. The sound and music were nice and creepy without being repetitive and annoying. The graphics were well done, although a little dark (the flashlight came in handy). Overall, it is a good game that took me quite a while to finish, so if you pick this up at the regular price, it is worth the money. April 28, 2012
Good Storyline I enjoyed the storyline and the visuals. It kept your interest to move forward. I had to refer to the walkthrough a couple of times to help me but I really enjoyed this game. March 4, 2012
Well done HOG Just bought the game on the daily special, great deal, good game. Very well done HO, graphics are clear but crowded, I played on advanced mode the HO scenes were challenging, almost always had to hit the hint button on the last item..thats pretty good HO, usually they are waaaay to easy. Interesting storyline, wasn't sure which way it would go pleasant ending, until the last cut scene! no spoiler here..overall good game, would not say great, but good. Ejoyable, relaxing, did not find it "scary" as most stated, whats with that? What do you think is scary? Has a very easy flow, never really wondering what to do next, you do go back and forth alittle, not as much as most, have one gripe...don't want to put spoiler here, but think there are atleast 2 red herrings, I checked the walkthrough when I finished felt like I missed something, should I have gotten the CE, are there scenes in the CE that you don't get with the standard game? March 3, 2012
Finally made it through a HO game I have many HO games through BFG, and this is the only one I have managed to get through to the end. Either it's a bit too difficult to follow (I'm new at HOgames) or I get distracted and bored..but this one was nice;enabled me to follow thru on the hints...and often, I just stopped and listened to the rain. I intend to go back through it w/o the easy clues to see how I do. I recommend it. March 1, 2012
Worth your patience... Shiver was well worth getting stumped a few times in order to complete. Dreary overcast atmosphere is highly appropriate, but there were a few times - esp in the hospital that I expected something a bit more scary (or gruesome, either would have worked). However, I did enjoy the cliffhanger ending - setting up for a possible sequel. December 18, 2011
Shiver - a good title for this haunting game Combine the adventure provided by a good story line, add the sometimes challenging hidden object searches (with a good hint system), add some moderately challenging but not impossible puzzles, throw in a lot of moving back and forth between scenes, and top it all off with a chilling fear factor enhanced by haunting music, and you have this great game. Some mighty find the story and the graphics a little too intense and might be offended by the occult themes. But it is certainly less graphic than some games, and the story engrossing and adequately chilling for my taste. And the very end of the game left me with - as the game title suggests - a shiver! December 1, 2011
Brilliant! This is a really good game. The graphics and sound are both very good and the storyline is really interesting. It has a haunting atmosphere which adds to the enjoyment of the game. I liked the fact that is combines both hidden object scenes with adventuring and puzzles. It is a farily good length too, I completed it in about 6 hours. November 30, 2011
This game hooked me. it is creepy and draws one into the story very, very well. The puzzles are almost not puzzles and are quite simple but the story and HO scenes are so well made and detailed its worth it. There is a house that i had the impression i would get to explore but didn't get to and it all ended a bit too quick for me. If a sequel came out i would for sure buy it. December 29, 2011
91-100 of 140 Reviews <<prev 89101112...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.