Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 138 138
Like it alot This game was fun and entertaining to play. Also was quite spooky, which is AOK with me....that's part of the fun in these games. The ending left things up in the air, not sure if there will be a sequel or maybe it ties up in the CE. Either way, I liked this game and recommend it. February 10, 2013
Fun game I liked this game, however, there was a lot of running back and forth from one location to the other. A map would have been good. Nevertheless, it was a fun game that I enjoyed and highly recommend. February 4, 2013
very enjoyable one of the better games I've played recently. loved the detail! October 15, 2012
Interesting! It's been awhile since I played this HOG, so I won't go into much detail about it, I'm sure others already have done so. I do remember that the storyline was rather interesting and it was rather enjoyable playing the game. It was worth the cheaper sell price. September 2, 2012
Good, grey game...! The storyline is interesting, you have to find somebody in some strange locations.. I played in advanced mode. - The overall color is grey... Sometimes dark grey but you have a flashlight, so things are easy to find with it. - The objects in the HOS are easy to find. - The puzzles are easy, there are not many of them. - There is a journal with a task list, and with the clues you found so far. - There is no map, but there are not many locations so no risk of getting lost. - The hint system is good, since it shows you the direction if you don't know what to do next. - There are not many dialogs; the story develops as you find pages of the journal. I played at a slow pace and it took me about 3 hours to finish. I would have been happy to have a bit more colors but all in all, it's an interesting game. August 13, 2012
A Fun Hidden Object Game This was a fun and challenging game. I wish it could have lasted a little longer, but it was great while it lasted. The fun factor and puzzle challenges made it worth the limited time. The story line was good and the graphics and music excellent. August 13, 2012
Shiver:Vanishing hitchiker I enjoyed the game. Not to easy and not too difficult. The hogs were pretty easy to find. I had to use hints a few times. I liked the graphics and the sound effects. A fun game. August 9, 2012
Really fun game! I loved this game! Not too much fluff with characters talking like some..or annoying music. Graphics are great and I loved the feel of the deserted town. Puzzles were fun and not too hard. My only negative is that the game abruptly ended before I had even unlocked a couple of doors...so it never wrapped up in that way. Quite annoying actually. Still a great game though! August 8, 2012
A little on the creepy side Of course, I wouldn't have bought if I wasn't entertained by the trial period. The game had great ambiance without being overly gruesome. The soundtrack music wasn't so annoying that it had to be turned off, but seemed to fit every scene perfectly. The artwork and color also fit the mood perfectly. I have to admit to using the 'hint' option more than once as it was easy to overlook some parts of the scene that didn't stand out or wasn't obvious where to go. Overall, a very enjoyable game. I can't speak to replay value as I've only just finished it. But for now it will stay on my hard drive for awhile. July 21, 2012
fun game good H.O's lots of fun. Wish there were more games. Good storyline July 13, 2012
101-110 of 138 Reviews <<prev 91011121314next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.