Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 138 138
Great game I like this kind of games. Looking, searching, not too much HO. And not only HO but in the HO also searching to bring things together. Everything was just in balance. Only once I was stucked and I had to look in the walkthroug. More of this kind of games! November 30, 2011
Loved this game! Out of all of the "mystery" games that I have played, this has been my favorite! The storyline was great and I did not want to stop playing once I had started the game. November 27, 2011
Captured my attention from the get-go From the beginning, opening scene, through the somewhat, but not all that, challenging puzzles and the spooky scenerio, this one kept me hooked from start to finish. Most importantly, it was a bit different from the typical game offering of this genre IMO. There were possibly a few sections that lagged a bit storyline-wise, but for the most part this was an original, captivating and creepy (in a cozy-fun way) game to play with the lights out (and ditto a rainy night, lol). Kudos to the devs for going a bit out of the box for us with this one. Enjoyed it very much.... looking forward to more by same designers(?). Thanks, BFG! November 30, 2011
Beautiful Graphics, Sound, but a few questions Let me say I love this game! The graphics and sound alone kept me glued to the seat. When I see those falling leaves and hear the thunder and rain I'm hooked! However, I have unanswered questions: 1. Why did the boy want to kill? 2. Who was the old woman? Was she Christy's mother and are you "the player" the one that a note was talking about when it said "I implore you not to see that boy again."? 3. What was your "the player's" relationship or past association with Christy and the teddy bear? 4.. What was the cabinet or whatever that the fire went into and it said it looks like it goes to another world? That was never elaborated on at all. Some things were a little predictable; mainly the old woman turning into a skeleton. When I saw her with her back to you I immediately thought of Norman Bate's mother on Hitchcock's original psycho. Once again it was a very intriguing experience. My grandson played with me and my wife at times and my grandson kept saying: "I love that music." I kept saying: "I love the rain and thunder and graphics"! If you love spooky music, hauntingly BEAUTIFUL scenes and mystery, buy this game! If I thought the collector's edition would answer some questions I'd buy it. July 6, 2012
My favorite game so far Hands down this reigns as my favorite game I have played, and I have played at least 30+ games in the last year Great story, very spooky, kept me guessing all the way- I am so looking forward to playing another Shiver game Played on advanced it was actually challenging, and the storyline had many twists and turns! HOGs were not too hard, which I like as I am NOT a huge fan of HOGs Sad its finished! March 23, 2013
Definite buy for HO This game is a challenge. I usually do not have a hard time navigating through the tasks but I got stumped a few times. Atmosphere was grim but not cheesy. Interesting, coherent story. I liked the style of this game the best out of any other HO. After I finished went out and bought poltergeist too. September 28, 2012
Spooky! As far as games go, thumbs way up for the creep factor! Seriously, I loved everything about this game...the storyline, the voice overs, the graphics, the puzzles and the soundtrack, all very well done. I only wish the game play lasted longer. I will definitely be buying Shiver : Poltergeist. August 26, 2012
Brilliant game! Fantastic game with a brilliant storyline too...great graphics and the HOS were interactive which i love best! Can't wait to play the second instalment. Just perfect and spooky enough without being gory, and the hint system works a treat, just giving enough of a hint on where to go next without giving too much away. April 2, 2012
Great story and amazing graphics... This is one of the first games I downloaded from Big Fish, and I really enjoyed playing it. In fact, the story, puzzles, and graphics were so much fun that it spoiled me and I was disappointed in the next several games I downloaded. I have since learned to look for games like this, i.e. beautiful graphics, a developed story line, and a large variety of puzzles in addition to the hidden object scenes. Overall, the game feels very well thought out. It made me wish you could search by game maker on Big Fish, because I would like to play more by this company! February 12, 2012
Wonderful It was awesome - I really liked the shadowy, somber feel to the game. What I didn't like is that I ended. But, overall, a really great game. :) January 12, 2012
11-20 of 138 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.