Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 140 140
what a challange This is the best game challenge I have tried so far. I love the way it leads you around and the ghostly figures come and go. I never know when it materializes until it is there. It is mesmerizing. February 14, 2014
Liked it Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length and chance to use your memory skills. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode. January 10, 2014
Probably my favorite HOG I have played this game many times and I finally decided to write a review about it. It starts off like a typical HOG I didn't think there would be much to it. But once the game starts with you walking up to an old house with an even older lady you are dragged in! I thought the HOS were some of the best and the music wasn't to bad either. The story was also one that didn't come to you immediately. You have to dig deeper than usual to find out what really happens and it is soooo worth it. I was completely satisfied! December 26, 2013
Held My Interest Throughout A very pleasant, entertaining game. The storyline was well paced. The hints were very helpful. HO's were at just the right level of quantity for me. Puzzles easy enough for me and not too numerous to be annoying as most HO games are for me. Quiet, gentle, story if sad, but with a good ending. I really liked this game! August 5, 2013
Looking for a Sequel! It seems there aren't too many games out there that have been created well enough to deserve such an honor for a sequel. However, this story left me begging for more. Throughout the game there was one huge question on my mind.... Who was the poor boy that was possessed? After freeing all the trapped souls I thought I would find the answers. Instead you cross your final path with the boy or spirit that has been taunting you throughout the game. The game creators did such an excellent job with this one. Please conclude the story of parts that leave you hanging. How does the main character know Christy? He didn't seem to remember her until the bear but this still left questions. Did they grow up in the same town? When did Christy meet up with the boy? What can stop the boy? His soul is still trapped. How about the story where he is freed as well? Thank you so much for such a riveting game and I do hope there will be a sequel. July 5, 2013
Beautiful atmosphere but not in the usual sense Yes, this is another story with a broken down house but this one also has the decrepit hospital rolled into it, so you get both in the same game for one price! I've always liked those creepy kinds of settings so I loved playing this one. You get to wander around outside a lot too, which I always find more fun than wandering around inside a building since there's more to explore and this game didn't disappoint. I especially had a great time steering the boat. This was also the first game I played where it's raining so that really added to the drab and dreary atmosphere. Brown and grey were the main colors throughout so it's not a pretty game by any means but is quite beautiful in how realistic the rain and dull colors make you almost feel the chill and dampness. The storyline is interesting too, and you have a journal to review what you've done and a task list of what you still need to do. The hint button is helpful and minigames are fun and skippable. There is a lot to see and do so I think you'll have fun with it if you're not put off by the dreariness of the locations. April 10, 2013
Loads of fun If you like spooky games with a challenge, then this is for you. Highly enjoyable! February 26, 2013
Excellent really good game. Good puzzles, lots of HO, some head-scratches. good graphics. February 20, 2013
Gave ME the Shivers! This game was just plain creepy. It was VERY realistic. I'm a HOS fan and I was very impressed with these. All of the objects were relevant to scene and just added to the spookiness of the surroundings. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time...convinced that something or someone was going to jump out at me at any moment. Well done! February 10, 2013
Lots of play time It kept going! It was also drawn very well. January 29, 2013
31-40 of 140 Reviews <<prev 23456...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.