Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 140 140
Awesome Spooky Adventure! This game provided excellent entertainment - the storyline was engaging and spooky enough to scare me just a little.. okay... maybe more than a little (and I am a veteran horror movie watcher)!. The clues and dialogue are interesting, and the characters aren't "cheesy" at all. The plot flowed really smoothly, and the graphics were stunning. I finished it over two nights, but there's plenty of fun game play there. The puzzles weren't too hard, so this may not be one for people who enjoy a real challenge. But I like more story-driven games, where the puzzles are just a bit of a fun break away from the story, so this suited me just fine. If you're looking for a game that's got a great plot, excellent audio track, really sweet artwork and interesting characters, this is it! January 25, 2013
Enjoyed it more than I expected. I thought I had seen this game before, and downloaded the trial without much enthusiasm. But as the game progressed, I couldn't stay away from it. It was wonderfully satisfying, and I wish I had gotten the deluxe version. I may still have to buy it. Great game. January 21, 2013
Good challenging game I really did enjoy this game. The challenge level was fairly good. The hidden objects were easy to find with an exception to a couple. The puzzles didn't present a huge challenge. They were hard to solve. The storyline was bad. The cut scenes were good. In all this was a lengthy game. Which I do like. The challenge factor wasn't that hard. I would recommend this game to anyone that isn't looking for anything that not too hard, but relaxing! January 7, 2013
Beautiful Atmosphere The best thing about this game was the graphics, by far. Not to say the game wasn't entertaining, although going back and forth so much in the same small town area was a bit tedious. It was still enjoyable. I loved the moody, rainy atmosphere, which was very well done, and looked forward to getting back into that world whenever I had some downtime. As for the storyline, I got so caught up in the tasks and atmosphere that I lost track of what the point of it all was, but it didn't really matter. There were some spirits I had to help, pretty typical. December 29, 2012
prfect it was the most interesting PC game I've ever played . October 31, 2012
What a Scare! I thought this game was a little scary...and it was full of suspense. When I thought nothing could surprise me after a while of playing, it pulled something that did. The story is exciting. You're trying to find a girl so you can return her toy to her, but the town seems deserted. You find one old lady, but...well, she doesn't stick around. You think you're alone, but it soon becomes apparent that you aren't. The game was great, it had a decent length, and the voice over was good. If you want a scary game to play, I recommend this one! (My only complaint is that it cut off where it did, but the CE does continue that story...) August 31, 2012
Fun HO game with other puzzles as well very cool story ..you will be surprised at the end!! whooo, keeps you wanting more August 19, 2012
best game ever So far this is the best I have played. Great Storyline. Super fun! August 9, 2012
I really enjoyed it It had a lot of my favorite things in it: a hint button that would point you in the right direction and not recharge until it actually gave you a hint, a decent story, interesting puzzles (including driving boats and others I have never seen) HOs that were not too hard and had a bit of interaction and not too much back and forth stuff. I like to be able to progress easily and just relax. It even had decent music and was a good length. There were a few really cute and fun things in this game. I can't imagine anyone not enjoying this unless it was not complicated enough for them, but it was great for me. July 15, 2012
Extraordinary Game This is one of the best games I've played. Everyday I play a game and it has to be excellent for me to give a review. Most of the games are Good but this one surpass the expectations. No to easy but fair enough to go through without stress. I really enjoy the story line, the graphics, the music, the hidden objects scenes, EVERYTHING was just PERFECT to keep me playing non stopping till the end. June 24, 2012
41-50 of 140 Reviews <<prev 34567...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.