Bookmark

Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow Edwin through Mystic Gateways! After unlocking ancient portals, Edwin sets off on an adventure and asks you to follow! Travel across the globe and find fellow members of the mysterious Shadow Vanguard. Each member will help you collect the valuable relics necessary to open each gate. Solve perplexing puzzles and find helpful items in Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 150 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest 3.8 5 47 47
Overall Fun! This game is an adventure game where you find hidden objects to move along in the story line rather than the typical hog game where you click on a sparkly spot to find the listed objects below. I enjoyed this aspect of this game quite a bit. The only thing that threw me off was the fact that the hints weren't exactly very helpful at times and just gave you a general idea of where you should be clicking. Overall the puzzles were slightly challenging (some much more challenging than others) and it was good fun. March 4, 2012
Typo I enjoyed playing the free trial. But there was one thing I notice in the Egypt level. After she got the well opened in the dialogue she said "Viola!" which I think she meant "Voila!" Lol. February 18, 2012
Hmmm I wish I could remember if I got this game on a cheap daily deal, because that's all I'd want to pay for it. My biggest gripe with it is that you can't pick up objects until that objective is open. Bah. Which means sometimes I was clicking at things that should have been useful and not very happy. Whilst the storyline is OK, it wasn't gripping, and in the end, I just wanted to finish the game and get it over with. The mini games have very little challenge. Having said all that, it wasn't awful. There was some awesome scenery, and at least it all flowed. The heroine had an amusing attitude. I don't think I'd buy the sequel though, if there is one. April 5, 2012
Hoping for more With all the good reviews, I was expecting more from this game. The mini games were almost too easy. I was a bit disappointed. March 2, 2012
Pixel hunting killed it for me Remember the worst thing a game could do back in the day? Force you to go on an endless pixel hunt? Well even worse, it was one after another, after another, and the worst part was the objects blended in with the grey background. The objects were so tiny it made it tedious. There were some neat uses of tools which you kept through the entire game, there were many characters which is always a plus and the locations were very nice and expansive. The puzzles were good too. No real hidden object scenes, but that's okay. The game was kind of cozy but at the same time a bit of a chore. I didn't love or hate it, it was just okay and could have been better if there weren't so many impossible to find object quests one right after the other. June 12, 2014
BASED ON TRIAL Having played the trial version I am not particularly a fan of this game. It's more personal preference than the game itself. For me there were too many things to do to get the one clue. It became tedious instead of fun. I guess the level of challenge was ok, but the game didn't hold my interest. It is clear what to do to get to the item to move forward, but it was predictable. Too predictable. All the specifics were there in good quality format but, they weren't exciting, again for me. I don't like writing such reviews like this but this is my opinion. I recommend this game for casual play. Not a "thinkers" game. February 5, 2014
I had high hopes but... It's an archeology fest, but it got very repetitive. I like HOs, but I tired of the tools - brush, hammer, and shovel. OK, that's what archeologists use, but it made me frustrated and sometimes bored. Oh, good, another use of the brush... February 23, 2013
Good game with some annoyances This game was a good length, the puzzles varying in difficulty (usually very easy). My biggest frustration was that you could see objects that you would obviously need later in the game but you were not allowed to click and collect them until "the right time", meaning when you reached a certain point in the game or dialogue. I'm sure the game wouldn't have taken very long if you could collect everything at once, so this must have been an important goal for the creators of the game. This bothered me throughout the game. That said, I still enjoyed the overall atmosphere and quests. Of course, being an anthropologist it drives me nuts when symbols or objects of one culture are depicted as belonging to another culture (ie. The Mayan statue used in a Brazilian tomb). Oh well, this happens in every game. Just nit-picking there. August 16, 2012
Sorry I Purchased I purchased this game as a DD a short time ago. I thought this would be a light, easy game and worth the price of a DD. I was wrong. The first part wasn't bad...but oh my. Silly, repetitious, boring, and frustrating. The only reason I finished the game was because I was determined to get my money's worth. I was happy when it ended, because if I had had to dust off one more thing (a seemingly endless chore in this game), I would have been tearing out my hair. February 27, 2012
Felt like an underpaid, confused housekeeper. By the time I was finished with this game i was glad to have it over with. I found the story line weak and less than entertaining and like another reviewer said in an earlier post, it seemed as though there were two different developers working on it. In the second half of the game it left the object scenes open after accomplishing your goal leaving a feeling that there was more to be done. It was frustrating. On the few occasions when I tried the hint system it was vague and nearly worthless as it would direct in mulitiple places without giving enough information to be of any help. It even misdirected. All in all I found it more frustrating and aggravating than challenging. There are so many places where you're required to use a brush to clean things and not with one or two clicks but 6-9 clicks, then it drops the tool and you have to fetch it back and go to the next object and do it all over again repeatedly. I felt like a housekeeper. Didn't like that at all. The game play was redundant. Same thing over and over again. I only finished it because I hate to waste money on something and not get full use out of it. I'm glad it's over, I can uninstall it now. March 10, 2012
31-40 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystic Gateways: The Celestial Quest

Follow Edwin through Mystic Gateways! After unlocking ancient portals, Edwin sets off on an adventure and asks you to follow!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.