Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

Full version game
(693.94 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff! Tackle this difficult case and unravel the strange mystery to save the students! Explore the entire town and discover who is watching your every move in Mystery Trackers: Raincliff! Use your Hidden Object talents to carefully dissect scenes and piece together perplexing puzzles!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 807 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff 4.2 5 83 83
Fantastic Game! I played the demo of Mystery Trackers: Raincliff for about two minutes before I bought the game. I love this game. It is more adventure than hidden object, although there are plenty of hidden object scenes. The game has three difficulty modes, and you can earn achievements for accomplishing different actions in the game. The graphics are beautiful, the character acting is good, the story is interesting, and has a few surprises. The puzzles are good; some are very challenging indeed. On the hard difficulty setting, there is no option to skip the puzzles. The length was longer than average, which is great, in my opinion. This is the second in the Mystery Trackers series. I am looking forward to the release of the next mystery! December 8, 2011
Exciting addition to the Mystery Trackers series Raincliff grabs you even before the first menu with a sensationally exciting intro. Right from the beginning, the graphics and music are full on, in your face and spectacular. And it just keeps on doing it for the whole game. There is much to enjoy about most aspects of Raincliff, particularly the artwork, but my personal favourite is the frogs. Never have I had so much fun finding the ?beyond? object. Each one of the more than 50 frogs scattered throughout the game is a little work of art. The HO scenes and puzzles were all very well thought out and the game flows smoothly, although a little slow to get started after that amazing opener. The video highlights, which can be replayed within the game, are fun too. But I would have preferred a journal. There was no way to review what you had done or were looking for, and hint was too helpful when you just wanted a quick refresher after a break in playing. By the way, hint was fabulous, it got you right back on track immediately, but it was also addictive - for the same reason. The story is handled exceptionally well. It is a familiar one to HOPA fans, but it is well-told in bite-sized chunks, never too much info at once, but always kept in the forefront of your mind. There is no time when slogging through the gameplay (or snow in this case) where you lose sight of exactly what you were doing and why. The ?rescuees? and bad guys both make regular appearances. The ending was great too, it didn?t end abruptly, it tied up all the loose ends, and it was almost believable. A very satisfying finish to an excellent game, which remained exciting all the way through its extraordinary length (the longest I?ve played I think). I really enjoyed Mystery Trackers ? The Void... Raincliff is ten times better. January 18, 2012
Great game! The story is good, reasonable and followed in the game. The HO scenes are well done. Graphics and sound are excellent. The use of the Hint button during the game gives excellent info about what to do, which is good because you need it. That's the only thing I didn't like about the game - obscure use of objects. Also, too much running around - pick up an object on one screen; use it many screens away. December 12, 2011
Lots of Hidden Object Scenes This game was a great buy for me at the 2.99 deal. It has beautiful wintery scenes, lots of places to explore, lots of HOS's, lots of puzzles, choice of difficulty, and has achievements. If you get stuck, and you will, a hint will point you in the right direction. The story line was a little ho-hum, but I still enjoyed playing. A nice mix of real actors and animation made this game easy on the eyes. There is no voice overs, just sound track and ambient noise. I would rank this game up at the top with MCF's, not quite there, but still a good one to play. November 30, 2011
Just Awesome!!! This was a Masterpiece of a game! It was long and involved and I loved every step of the way! It was artistically very pleasing, just hard enough and really gave us our monies worth. It challenged me to remember what went where and I have to admit I asked the frog a couple/several times. I do have one negative thing to say and that is the puzzles were a difficult at times only because the directions to them did not make sense. But all and all I thought this was a great game! December 23, 2011
GREAT MYSTERY, HIDDEN OBJECTS, EDGY, CREEPY, FUN MY PARTNER AND I LOVED THIS GAME ONE OF OUR FAVORITES, WE LOVE THE MYSTERY, WE LOVE THE GAME MOST OF ALL BECAUSE OF THE HUMANITY IN IT, LOVE LOVE IT. November 29, 2011
Absolutely great! This game went on and on. I was very pleased with the length of game play. Includes some puzzles I hadn't seen before. I would compare the Mystery Trackers games to the Mystery Case Files series. You won't be sorry with this one! December 2, 2011
Fantastic Hidden Object/Adventure Game Well, this is pretty much everything you could want in a HO/Adventure game. Visuals and sounds are great. Long game play. A truck load of locations to explore. Lots of mini-games and actions required. The story gets a bit weak at the end, but what do you expect from a computer game. You go to the abandoned town of Raincliff to find out what happened to a group of college students. They went there to find out what happened to the town's inhabitants, who all disappeared. It involves roses and something else, but I won't tell. You will wear out several pairs of shoes walking around in this game. Some areas become off limits after you've completed everything there, but many stay active until the end. LOTS of walking around. I played in the hardest mode (no sparkles) and I wish I hadn't. I had to refer to the walk-through several times because I missed something. In a number of places, one 'area of interest' is very close to another 'area of interest.' It is very easy to miss the second one. Trust me I know. If you are up for a real challenge, you will love this game. I still suggest an easier mode. It will be more enjoyable. May 8, 2012
Great Game! Before completing trial, knew I'd want to play entire game. Didn't even need strategy guide as Hint was able to direct me whenever I needed guidance! Got to end of game & was sorry I hadn't purchased the CE, as it would have been great to see how the entire story truly ended! For me, this is as good as it gets!! July 17, 2012
Awesome, Awesome game!! This is by far the best hidden object game I have played on Big Fish. The story is captivating, the graphics great, and you never repeat a HOG scene. The mini-puzzles ranged from easy to difficult, but all were doable. The best plus of all, for me, is how LOOONNG this game took to finish! I hate to buy a game and then two hours later it is done. This game took me several days, playing a few hours each day. I enjoyed it so much that I immediately bought two other Mystery Trackers games without a demo, and I look forward to enjoying them as much as I did this one! December 1, 2012
1-10 of 83 Reviews prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.