Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

Full version game
(693.94 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff! Tackle this difficult case and unravel the strange mystery to save the students! Explore the entire town and discover who is watching your every move in Mystery Trackers: Raincliff! Use your Hidden Object talents to carefully dissect scenes and piece together perplexing puzzles!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 807 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff 4.2 5 84 84
Amazingly good game This game has everything. Exquisite graphics, great cutscenes, terrific music, a really good storyline, but no voices overs (but no one talks to you anyway). There are achievements as well. It has 3 modes of play-casual, advanced and hard. Only minus there is no map. The HOs are bright and usually have 1 or 2 items that are harder to find. The puzzles range from average to somewhat challenging. They can all be reset or skipped. Lots of work to do within the story, finding, collecting and using this and that. The game length was above average for me, meaning it took me longer than what I consider a good length of play time. Overall this is a great game and offers a great challenge to all levels of player. I highly recommend this game. January 20, 2012
No doubt Its Worth Buying! There's nothing bad about this game everything was A1 the thing I most enjoyed was the realization of the actors & the scenes as you play through the game lots & lots to do and not too hard, just need to think a little unrealistic to work out the solutions on the other hand some of the puzzles for me took too long so I skipped but that's just because I have no patience. Enjoy!!!!!! April 10, 2012
Great Series!! We really enjoyed the MT series with Raincliff being the best of the lot. Interesting, very involved storyline and the HO's were great. In many places there are more than one per scene. Chasing the 'frogs' was a lot of fun too. Don't make a 'pass' on the Mystery Trackers games! Overall this is a fantastic game. April 5, 2012
Raincliff Is Right On Track! Bravo! A sequel that is worthy of "The Void". I played the demo for about 10 minutes before I bought the SE. I just might buy the CE, too! If you don't like having to travel to many, many locations - this is not the game for you. I loved it. This ranks with my (so far) 3 favourite BF games. It's wonderfully long and absorbing. Even the CE was TOTALLY worth the money! February 1, 2012
Best game Ever Very Best Game Ever Full of excitement and adventure. I love the combo of activities March 31, 2012
Great game!! Long enough not to feel ripped off.. great graphics.. and interesting puzzles! Good deal! December 26, 2011
Terrific Game but it requires patience, perseverance, and moderate skill to be enjoyed This is the third Mystery Trackers game I have played. I enjoyed the first one (MT-TFA) and was enjoying the second one (MT-BI) until I ran into problems where the game froze about half way through it. Despite trouble shooting, uninstalling and reinstalling the game, and dialog with Big Fish, the problem was never resolved and I ended up deleting the game. The third game, MT-R, is perhaps the best game I have played so far out of the 20 or more games I have played in the last few months. There are numerous HOGs and puzzles that range in difficulty from pretty easy to somewhat difficult. Each HOG is a combination of both objects that are easy to find and objects that are cleverly and sometimes deviously hid or blended into the puzzle such that finding the last one or two objects can take as much time as finding the rest of them. There is also a wide variety of other clever puzzles that also range in difficulty from easy to pretty difficult. In fact, one puzzle was so difficult that I never solved it and ended up going online to learn the solution from two different sources, each of which had a different solution along with a different explanation of how to solve the puzzle; unfortunately, neither of the solutions worked and I was never able to understand the logic of the solution leading me to believe it is a variable solution puzzle. Increasing the difficulty, the puzzle had no reset feature allowing you to start over. In the end, it was the only puzzle that I was unable to solve, and I had to use the ?skip? feature to move on. It is a fairly lengthy game. It has numerous scenes that individually have numerous actions ranging from as few as 1 to as many as 8 actions in the scene with an average of about 3-4 actions per scene. There is a lot of interaction among the scenes that ranges from close at hand to extensive travel back and forth. One negative for me was that there is no map provided with the game. Admittedly, that makes the game more of a challenge but it also is a bit of an inconvenience, however, I learned a long time ago to keep my own map complete with needed scene actions even when a map is provided with the game. On the positive side, each forthcoming or prior scene is highlighted by the cursor when placed on that area or scene. Some of the actions and solutions are borderline weird but as unconventional as they may be, they are founded with some logic. It just requires that the player think a little more ?outside the box? when figuring out the next action. Another clever feature is that there are key actions that are added to a particular scene or enhancement shot that are not very evident and can be easily overlooked unless the player is both cautious and thorough on each visit. Overall, the story line, while not realistic, is actually quite good and the build up to the ending is logical with a reasonable conclusion. In summary, like any game, the like/dislike factor is a function of the expectations and the whims of the individual player. Not every game suits every player. For me, MT-R was an extremely enjoyable and highly challenging game. MT-R is a game that demands patience, perseverance, and shrewd thinking. It is not a walk in the park and someone looking for a breeze through game is going to be both frustrated and disappointed. I almost always play games as an intermediate player and this one took me an extended period of time and quite a bit of thinking before I was successfully able to complete the game. I never used any hints and only once skipped a puzzle but that is because I was willing to go back through multiple scenes to see what I missed. Not all players are willing to do that. Of all the games I have played and recommended so far, this one definitely would be at the top of my list. March 29, 2014
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff ~ Sprinkled with Goodies Based on completed game. Took me over 5 hours to finish. Lots of fun start to finish. Great graphics. Good story. So many frogs to collect, some in unusual places. Achievements to strive for. Most puzzles are challenging. Well worth the price for a SE. I will play it again and again to try and obtain all of the achievements. March 14, 2014
Now I understand why Mystery Trackers has so many fans! Copied over from my CE review, so you'll know what you're missing: This review is based on a complete playthrough of the game + bonus content. First off - the Bonus Content (or "Why should I pay double for this game?"): The main game ends conclusively - no 'cheated' out of an ending. The bonus is a new mystery, with a new cast of characters, in the same locations, supposedly happening three hours after the main game ends [somebody was very busy for those three hours]. The BC story isn't nearly as good as the main game - lasts an hour and half or so. The plot's been done to death, and there are no twists or new angles on it. The usual achievements, frogs to collect (there are extra so don't sweat missing a few), artwork and the usual swag. OTOH, the main game is one of the best HOPA's I've played. It kept you moving, you always knew what you were doing and why, and there was some real suspense and sense of urgency going on. I'm not going to say it's my favorite game, but it's up there - and that's after all these years (2014 now). This is the third MT I've played and the best so far. You're still 'the detective' for an ancient order (one Ogdoadic star in game if you look for it) jumping headlong into a mystery. On to the review: THE GOOD: The storyline - it picks up right from the start and never lets go. I had to stop playing for a couple of days and when I came back, after two hints I was right back into the swing of it. The characters were introduced gradually, and you learned more about all of them as the game progressed. Graphics were top notch - still great even by today's standards. Cutscenes are all replayable in game. The sound effects helped bring that icy chill through while you were playing. I don't think there was music for a lot of it - if there was it was very much in the background. The puzzles are challenging, varied, and interesting. The AI for the 'fox and the hounds' puzzle is a little off (I won from a lost position), but still challenging. The Strategy Guide won't help you with the keypad puzzle once you've tried to solve it yourself - check the forums if you're stuck. THE BAD: Girl, you better have some sneakers on cause you're gonna do some walkin' !!! You are going to run back and forth between two places that are probably geographically next to each other but you need to go through more than ten locations each way. You have no map to help you - and this game could've used one (a 'jump' map would not have been amiss). No journal. This could go into either good or bad depending on your personal playstyle. If you're used to keeping notes from Nancy Drew or similar games, you'll do fine - if you aren't: well, keep a pad next to you while you play and write down where everything is and what it 'needs'. Might want to make your own map, too. THE UGLY: Not much. A bit of frustration over inventory items that could have worked but weren't what the game was looking for (I think an oak branch qualifies as a 'stick'). That's about it. BOTTOM LINE: I think the SE is the way to go with this one. The frogs and achievements don't do anything other than tell you what you've done, and the bonus game isn't nearly up to the high standard the main game sets. March 10, 2014
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Very good storyline along with Good graphics set in the snow (freezing), heaps off puzzles & great sound.. Loved the played back movie screens you get to access on your bottom left tool bar. Thoroughly enjoyed it will be starting squeal after this... Thanks Bigfish. January 26, 2014
21-30 of 84 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.