Bookmark

Dreamland

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to Dreamland, an old abandoned amusement park! It is full of dangerous traps and old run-down rides not suitable for children. It also contains a terrible secret... There is an evil dwarf that brightens up his miserable days by collecting the souls of those who dare enter the neglected park. Explore the rundown park and defeat the dwarf once and for all in this fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 236 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dreamland

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dreamland

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dreamland 4.4 5 44 44
Plenty of HO Scenes for the addict At first I wasn't sure about this game but it grew on me. I liked the map - it was useful to navigate the scenarios. If you prefer to do it the hard way you can. The HO scenes are there in plenty, are fairly complex and test the eyesight as well as the patience but are still enjoyable. The hint button in the HO's is slow to recharge so use it wisely if you need to. The hint facility also assists with where to go next - nice for people like me with a dislike of frustration but for those who enjoy doing it hard it is optional. This game surprised me with the level of enjoyment it provided. January 2, 2012
A little harder than I expected Ihave yet to finish the game as it is more challenging than I am use to. It takes me awhile on these games that require alot of backtracking and i get disengaged inthe whole thing and quit...maybe when I am retired I will have more patience! lol December 10, 2011
Great fun. Great graphics Challenging enough but won't stress you out or send you to a walkthrough. Mini games are good-a bit different. Love the graphics. A lot of running around but the map keeps it from being frustrating. I started the trial but knew I would purchase soon after. June 25, 2012
good game but really very easy Not a bad game. Very easy game. The HOS are good but the puzzles are very very easy. My main trouble with the game is that it gave you sparkles on where things are. Let me find them myself. There was a flow to the game but still had areas to explore to move on. I could not get the hint button to stop telling me what to do. The Hint button did not work in the HOS. The graphics are great and so is the music. Some voice over. May 22, 2013
HELD MY INTEREST This is a good HO game that held my interest through the very end. The mini games were varied and challenging, and the story line was well constructed. Having a map is always a plus, but the map would have been better if it showed the locations where further action was needed. The map only showed where HO scenes needed to be played, so there was a lot of back and forth that is frustrating. The hints were good and were often enough to help figure out the next step. November 26, 2012
Solid Hidden Object/Puzzle Game I really like this game- enough that I've played it at least three times through. The hidden objects are challenging but not impossible and the objects match their descriptions. The storyline is interesting. The puzzles also fall into the challenging but not impossible category. I really liked the map feature; it made the game move along at a good pace because you could move quickly from place to place rather than constantly backtracking. I also enjoyed earning the awards during the game, such as for completing it in a certain amount of time and for minimal use of the hint button. September 1, 2012
Very good HO game.... I prefer more puzzles and fewer HO scenes usually, but this was a very well done game and I truly enjoyed it -- HO scenes and all. It's not tremendously challenging, but certainly not boring either. Hint button works like a walkthrough if you get truly stuck and map is interactive -- letting you know where things can be done and taking you there with a click of your mouse. I will definitely be playing this one again on down the road.... One tip - make sure to start looking for marbles and starfish from the get-go if you want the awards for getting them all... I didn't become aware of them until I was a good way through the game already. Btw, the only mini-puzzles you cannot skip are the match-3 at the wheel of fortune, and you really don't need a skip for them -- they're quite easy..... I especially enjoyed the wheel of fortune and also the shooting gallery.... one more hint -- keep playing the shooting gallery - there's more than one item to be won there.... Also found the refrigerator glutton quite entertaining.... Enjoy! :) I did :) June 15, 2012
Mileage may vary It comes down to personal taste. There's a lot to love about it - great minigames, great scenes, easy to move around in (especially via map). The atmosphere and sounds leave nothing to be desired. I did need to use the walthrough a few times, mostly because there's a lot to remember and keep track of. The 'OK, now I have X object, where does it go again?' type of thing. The HO games very nearly ruined it for me, though. They're everywhere: mostly dark, grainy, and eye-straining...and you have to play each of them multiple times. The hint button took too long to recharge for my taste. IF the HO scenes could've been skipped, or if there were about 70% fewer of them, I'd be raving about this game. If you enjoy challenging HO scenes, this is absolutely the game for you! November 17, 2011
Kind of Boring I didn't even finish the trial. May 4, 2012
I'm on the fence with this one. I really wanted to like this game as I'm a fan of the dark, creepy carnival themes but this one just left me cold. I'd only heard of this game after seeing it raved about in another game's review so I had to check it out. I should have stopped after playing the demo because it gave me all I needed to know as to whether I'd like it or not. Why I went ahead and bought it is anyone's guess. I suppose it's because the sinister circus theme differs from the usual haunted mansion/asylum locations we've come to expect from games that are described as being spooky. And it intrigued me enough to buy Dreamland but I'm glad I waited for a half off sale. Each scene just looks kinda drab in color. I was spoiled by the bright, vivid colors in Weird Park_Broken Tune and I guess I expected the same level of color variations in Dreamland but I didn't get them. The colors are just sort of dull and the hidden object scenes are a nightmare. The objects are so well hidden that they're either too small or completely blended into the backgrounds, causing me to use the hint button far too much for my liking. As an experienced gamer, I felt I was pushed right back into the rank of beginner with this one with not knowing quite what to do or where to find needed items. And I didn't like it. Thankfully, the helpful map came in handy and transported me easily once I knew where I needed to place found items. But the game suffers from lack of a substantial storyline and other than for the villain who pops up randomly, there's no one else around and the lonely feeling is pervasive and something that never bothered me before in other games. I don't know what it is with this game that unnerves me so much as I like a challenge but this one just seemed a little too hard and not fun overall. Not all of it is bad though. I found the shooting gallery to be great fun and if nothing else, provides enjoyable music to listen to between the times you wander around the park aimlessly. The puppet theatre was very cute with its associated minigame too and the refrigerator glutton, although somewhat annoying, had his own appeal. I had average luck with the puzzles, being able to do some while skipping others that made absolutely no sense to me, but it was towards the end that made me insane. After what you think is the end, more hidden object scenes pop up ad nauseum and I was so done by this time that I just wanted the game to be over. I struggled through it but was having no fun doing it. It's certainly not a game for beginners and there's the added perks of the various achievements that can be earned, so it's not a total loss. Just be prepared to work for them as they can be difficult to do. Finding the starfish and marbles are probably the biggest challenge as they are frequently of different colors and in a different orientation from what you're used to seeing, but the forums are helpful in providing where to find these items. All in all, not a truly bad game but it's one that I won't be replaying anytime soon. I'll still recommend it, though, because it provides the kind of challenge that others may be seeking. I'm just not ready to feel that bad again. October 9, 2012
31-40 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dreamland

An evil dwarf collects the souls of those who enter the neglected park! Will you be able to rid the world of his presence?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.