Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mark Twain’s ghost has come to you seeking help. When Twain’s passion for literary history reignites a controversial debate about the true identity of Shakespeare, the age-old question resurrects one of the most evil interested parties. After waking the evil spirit, Twain sets about to rid his time of the darkness, but the plot only thickens. With Twain’s help, you have to unravel the connections to try to set history straight in Midnight Mysteries: Devil on the Mississippi!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Concept art
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 300 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi Collector's Edition 4.4 5 19 19
A Must Have This game is worth the Collection Edition Price! The graphics are beautifully done, sharp and clear. The game was a very good length and fast moving. I found the story to be very interesting and entertaining. November 10, 2013
There is no need for "Try B4 U Buy" with this game Triumph This is a soooppped up HOG Adventure! I had blast, did not find everything I needed, Clearly did not get all of the awards, but this is not a "One Time Play" that, I am certain of. If you are new to hidden object games and played very few adventure or large file games, perhaps you might want to try some of the HOG's that are a year to maybe even two years old, just to get into the rhythm of how these game move. I am not trying to discourage anyone but you should know the learning curve will be steep even in the easy mode. I like that there is no #jump list# map. I made the mistake of leaving the game for a couple days and OOOOPPPSSSIE. Should have take some notes, no seriously. I am not going into storyline, visual or sound quality, this is a newer game and the game inventors are pulling in more advanced tech and putting in the time. If this game moves to a PS3 level, I'm all over it. My youngest daughter plays these games with me, we have a blast. I have not tried these on big screen, but now I want to. April 12, 2013
Like the Houdini game Falls a bit short. The Mumbo Jumbo pattern in the same... short quests in different environments. Again, they piece together the main goal at the end, but not in a comprehendible manner. It's like doing a bunch of small quests that lead to a climax instead of actually telling events in the story. Default sounds are the same; and my opinion is the same- if the above doesn't bother you, by all means, go for it. April 15, 2013
The reports of the death of several people in this game are greatly exaggerated Review based upon completion of Game and Bonus Content with almost all achievements. Another of those games that I finally managed to get to cooperate with me after about 2 years. Words of Warning: If you are not familiar with the life of Mark Twain, do read at least the Wikipedia article about his life first - the story will make much more sense to you. And you won't make much sense of the finer things - like the importance of the Halley Comet on Twain's life. The Good: + setting - you can't get much cooler than Mark Twain and the Mississippi + graphics (mostly) and videos well done + integration of the ghosts + diverse mini puzzles + collectibles: clovers and ravens (hints) + tough achievements + find all items mode (after finding 70 clovers) The Neutral: o mini puzzles are usually very easy o story a little bit all over the place o some riddles solved faster by trial and error than doing it the intended way (especially during the bonus chapter) The Bad: - graphics in most scenes very dark (making finding most of the clovers REALLY hard) - one no-go riddle: while cracking a code using your keyboard is quite ingenious, it can only be solved on an English layout - for a German one the "@" is on the Q-Key, the "^" is to the left of the 1, but you are supposed to turn a steering wheel the number of times to the left and right based upon the corresponding number to the sign Bonus Content: The additional chapter is rather short and features Huckleberry Finn. It's a quasi-continuation of the main story, but you do not need it to understand the main game. You will carry over one item from the regular to the bonus story. The tough main attraction is the "Dem Bones" minigame, centered around the Twain estate in Hartford. You will have to find 80 bones strewn across several screens, and some of them are tiny and really well hidden. Hint. Do not forget that a skull is made from bone too! The rest is the usual artwork and some wallpapers. The Bottom Line: If you like the works of Samuel Clemens this game is a must. But the game is not easy, so if you are easily frustrated I can understand passing on it. April 13, 2013
Awesome Game Devil on the Mississippi is a fun HO game! The graphics and sounds are very realistic and the game makes you think. I've read the book "Tom Sawyer" by Mark Twain and I love the book. #It's my favorite book!# And I think it's cool that you get to explore the ghost world of Tom Sawyer and get to really experience the book in the second dimension. The game might scare young kids, even though it's dose not show the murder of Dr. Robinson. Some might not like this game, while others will be addicted. #Try before you buy!!!# September 21, 2014
Not my Favorite "Midnight Mysteries" Game This was an "okay" game. I had some problems with it though. First of all, quite a few puzzles made no sense to me and I had to "cheat" more often than I wanted to by using the SG. Secondly, each time I opened the game, the strategy guide began at the beginning instead of where I left off. Third, the story was ridiculous and definitely could've been better. Now the good--love collecting the clovers and being transported to various places. I like the bonuses that come with Midnight Mysteries games. Hudini was my favorite though and the story was much better. I wouldn't recommend paying 13.99 for the CE to this game. Maybe if it was 1/2 price I would say try it. June 2, 2012
Better games out there I have played the others and there are all about the same. Have to keep remembering to combine clues to use them. Lots of moving all around. I like voice overs and not all the reading. August 10, 2012
It was okay.....could have been better for the CE I think I would have liked this game better if the hints didn't depend on just finding the crows....which was only about 1 in a scene. I prefer the hint button that recharges and gives unlimited hints. I don't play a HO game for stress....I play them to relax and, if I know I'm running out of hints, that's stressful to me. I didn't play long enough to give the rest of the game more thought.....run out of hints, stop playing the game. You may like it better than I did. November 3, 2012
Fair to middlin' First it ran way to slow (at least on my computer). I got tired of waiting for the crow to fly around, the found objects to get into the inventory, etc. Also, I don't care for such in-depth story lines. If I want a good story, I'll read a book. The story just makes the game play slower. Everything ran so slow I didn't have the patience for a story anyway. I played for about 30 min. and only had 2 HOS. I would like less running back an forth looking for one thing, and more HOS. April 9, 2013
11-19 of 19 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi Collector's Edition

Down by the deep and muddy Mississippi, something’s not right. A ghostly riverboat brings to light a new conspiracy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.