Bookmark

The Fool

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Who said that only brave knights on white stallions can become Heroes? Help The Fool become a hero and save the beautiful princess Catherine from the jaws of a terrible dragon! Travel across the kingdom and explore different locations as you set off on an epic journey in this fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Discover that a Hero lives in every one of us in The Fool!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 276 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Fool

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Fool

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Fool 4.4 5 84 84
The poor fool turned out to be quite cool I must say I did not like the title of the game, but the game it self was very amusing. It has a console-game feel over it which makes it rather fun to play. The one down-side is that the game is to short! I wish it was a bit longer and a tad more challenging, but overall I loved it! May 27, 2012
You Know It's a Good Game When It Makes You Laugh This game was just pure fun. The storyline, which is about a would-be knight trying to kill a dragon to save a princess, was written with mildly sarcastic humor which had me giggling at times. I thought the dragon was a hoot! Also, I loved the medieval music score. Hidden object scenes were not difficult, and the game was not especially challenging, but what it lacked in difficulty it more than made up for in entertainment. October 12, 2012
Hilarious Great storyline with the wanna be knight trying to slay the dragon so he can get the princess. No character VOS, which is a shame, as the characters have some really snappy repartee. HOS are very clear and interactive. Good puzzles and nice music. Great graphics. A really enjoyable 4 hours of fun. May 12, 2012
Whoo Hoo!!! Loved this game. It wasn't hugely challenging by any means and it went by too quickly (a bit short). That said it also seemed to race by because I enjoyed it so much. Humour! (oh I cannot overstate the importance of humour) Story! (oh I cannot overstate the importance of a good story) Fun. Fun. Fun. Will definitely look for more in this title. I truly hope there is a sequel. We have to explore the ramifications of what happens at the end because that princess is no pushover. Fool's gonna have the time of his life. Oh! And we have to see more of the guy at the beginning, Can't remember his name right now, but you gotta love his sarcasm and clear doubt about the Fool's ability to NOT get eaten by the dragon. Loved. It. All. April 14, 2012
A fun little ride What this game lacks in complexity it makes up in humor. Make sure to click eat character several times to see all their comments. A lot of people complain about it being short -- but it isn't as much that it is shorter (there are 5 chapters) but it is very simple and direct. Each chapter has a few rooms/scenes each scene builds clues on one another to complete the task to go to the next scene. The ending scene is way to easy considering what it took to get there. But the different landscapes are beautiful and more fun that just walking though a castle or collecting stuff on a path. The costumes is a great idea, but would have both made the game longer and more interesting if you had found them piece by piece instead of just BAM! Here's the costume. Overall, fun and funny. April 8, 2012
a modern day version of an age-old fairy tale in this hidden object puzzle adventure game, you are helping an unlikely hero, known as "the Fool", to rescue the beautiful princess Catherine from a very angry dragon that is missing one long fang (or will be soon, if you succeed in your first mission)! graphics: lovely. hidden object scenes are a peculiar blend of modern items (microwave oven) and antiques (gramophone). your hint button (a small owl) only is "awake" during hidden object scenes, but hardly is necessary. there's neither a map nor a journal, but the storyline is well-developed enough that there's probably no need for these items. interestingly, even though there is a narrator, there are no voiceovers (although each character's script is in text form). each character has three different lines, one of which pops up when you click on him/her. i was especially amused by the knitting knight (reminds me of a linebacker i knew in university who filled up almost two bus seats -- all muscle, mind you! -- who was a knitter). this is a carefully thought out game -- there is refreshingly little back-and-forth. puzzles and mini-games: nothing that is outrageously difficult, but they are are varied and challenging and thus, engaging and quite enjoyable. music and soundtrack: quite nice. each scene has its own special sounds (all well-done) that provide appropriate ambience (for example, my birds especially enjoyed the bird song echoing in the stone castle.) storyline: a traditional ?boy falls in love with princess? fairy tale except the ?boy? is a dorky guy. the beautiful princess, as usual, barely notices him ("are you my new servant? i don't remember ever seeing you before" -- ha! priceless!!). well, at first. she does notice him later. ;) my interaction: one hour demo, casual mode (there are two modes) and this game is DEFINITELY on my purchase list! weather report: mostly sunny with scattered rainstorms. this game is good fun for the entire family and the developers managed to translate some of their humour into the game -- not as easy as they make it look! five thumbs up! June 7, 2012
Exceptional Game Clever puzzles and HOS, fantastic production with lovely crisp graphics and great music, and a charming storyline. I enjoyed this game from beginning to end....in fact, I'm sorry I hadn't played it sooner, thinking it was a short easy game after reading many reviews. There are five worlds to explore (someone commented that there are only three parts....sorry, there's more than that!) and it wasn't as easy as some made it out to be. Sure, I've played longer, harder games, but this is definitely worth a credit!! I look forward to more games like this one. August 2, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed this game! Perhaps because others stated it was too short, I was pleasantly surprised at how long the game was. It wasn't always obvious what I needed to do, but it was never too difficult to figure out. One of the more enjoyable games I've played. April 7, 2012
One of the best I've played from Big Fish! What a cute game! The Fool is truly an adventure game with a hidden object scene every now and then. The story is well-developed, the graphics are very good, and the music is top-notch but unobtrusive and sets the atmosphere for each scene nicely. The only voice was a narrator, but he was quite good. Most of the puzzles were not too hard even on the expert setting (which only gives you hints in the HOS's), except for one. The game provides many hours of play and took me three evenings, where I usually complete most HO games in one, so it's nice and long. No technical difficulties at all. Most scenes have some animation and movement, and the characters' lips move as you read their dialog. I would have loved it if they had given real voices to each character, but it's still a really well-crafted and enjoyable game. April 6, 2012
Fun, Fun, Fun! Love this game! Great, whimsical story-line. Save the princess from the dragon. Graphics are excellent. Only voice over in the cut scenes. Great! The rain falling in some HO scenes is a nice touch. Ingenious puzzles, not your run-of-the-mill connect the dots. Really don't need the strategy guide, click on something and it practically tells you what you need. You do have to go back and forth between scenes to find objects that will allow you to get through to another scene. Had fun in the demo, love the narration in cut scenes, keeps you interested. April 5, 2012
11-20 of 84 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Fool

Help The Fool become a hero and save the beautiful princess Catherine from the jaws of a terrible dragon!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.