Bookmark

The Fool

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Who said that only brave knights on white stallions can become Heroes? Help The Fool become a hero and save the beautiful princess Catherine from the jaws of a terrible dragon! Travel across the kingdom and explore different locations as you set off on an epic journey in this fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Discover that a Hero lives in every one of us in The Fool!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 276 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Fool

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Fool

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Fool 4.4 5 81 81
DO NOT UNDER ESTIMATE!! I was surprised from the get go..Some of the reviews i read had me thinking twice..But i'm glad i used a coupon on it,was well worth it...Very cute game...I loved it December 30, 2012
A Couple Really Hilarious Short Scenes Based on complete game, casual mode. Storyline: Typical fairy tale. The hero has to save the kingdom to gain the princess. He flubs the first attempt and has a lot of adventures trying to fix the problem. The poor dragon with a sore mouth got my emphathy. Special Effects: Good. I had to especially laugh at the cute adorable furry little monster near the end who burst out of the wall, shimmied about, ate some locks and disappeared out a locked door. He should have a game of his own or at least be a sidekick to a hero. Did I say he was cute and adorable? The earphones for the dog in the cemetary and sheet costume were also worth a laugh. Graphics: Crisp, clear and vibrant colors; fairly well detailed. Even the horses looked much more natural than in most other games. Voice-overs and music: okay, non-intrusive. Narrator was a bit cheesy sounding at times. HOS: Nicely detailed and fairly sized. Some interaction, such as baking bread, breaking a light bulb for cracked bulb. Puzzles: Variety, easy to intermediate difficulty. Ending: A little abrupt. CONS: It was a little odd that our hero is in a thoroughly modern elevator in the last chapter when the story is set in the middle ages. Hints are available only for the HOS. Otherwise, you're on your own in determining where to go and what to do. July 22, 2012
Too Short! This game was OK. Too short. Some of the puzzles are pretty hard, though. I don't know where they get off saying this game is hilarious. Just another game. December 9, 2011
The Fool The game was okay. I play A LOT of HOG games. I thought this one would be more fun than it was. I didn't think any of it was funny like some of the reviewers said. The hidden object scenes and puzzels were okay. Nothing outstanding but I got it at $2.99 so I'm not complaining. But I will say this was one that when it ended I was relieved. Like I said it was okay but there are certainly a lot better games. April 7, 2012
Quirky but cute. I didn't find this game to be nearly as hilarious as some others have, but the guards and especially the pumpkin in the cemetery warranted a few giggles from me. It was an easy game with the puzzles and minigames being of the standard fare you normally come across. The games I most enjoyed were the astronomy ones, as I've never come across this type in any game I've played thus far. The scenes in the beginning seemed too stark and could have used more decorative items in them, but they got better as the story progressed. The dragon is the best thing about this game, and it's cute when it makes it wuffling sound when it looks at what it thinks is its baby! I kinda feel sorry for it at the end. Beginners are likely to benefit most from this game as it's easy, but more experienced gamers can play this to pass the time on a lazy afternoon. This game is short so don't spend a lot on it. Use a game coupon or wait for one of those half off deals. I was lucky enough to pick it up for $2.99 on one of those weekly sales and I'm glad because I wouldn't have wanted to pay more for it. As always, try before you buy so you won't be too disappointed. October 11, 2012
OK Game - no challenge! This game is best for children or teens. The HO scenes are easy. Puzzles are easy to average. You have to keep dressing a guy to go to a new place. It is not very long. Will not play it again as I do other games. November 29, 2012
looks great but hard to play apperently you have to play the game elements in the proper order (as per the strategy guide), or you cannot advance. For example, if you do the wrong thing first you will waste plenty of time--you can't get the ale for the sawman or the pipe for the prisoner if you go out of sequence. And if you read the strategy guide (sold separately), then each move is spelled out in too much detail and there's no challenge. This gets 2 stars only because it looks pretty good. IMHO, there's many better games here. I like the Buckingham Palace and the Elvis Graceland games. October 30, 2012
Don't be "fool"ish and waste time/money on this game This game doesn't seem worth it. This game never captured my interest. The graphics & voiceovers were okay but I couldn't get into the lackluster storyline and the game just seemed... I dunno... inert? I didn't even bother finishing the demo because I'd rather be playing new games or trying out more interesting ones. Mediocre. June 9, 2012
Don't Buy This Game A total waste of money and time. Graphics are nice but it is a boring game!!! YUCK September 10, 2012
very boring game no plot would never buy it it was dumb no plot time was wasted March 28, 2012
71-80 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Fool

Help The Fool become a hero and save the beautiful princess Catherine from the jaws of a terrible dragon!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.