Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

Full version game
(296.30 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Silvertown was swallowed by fog and disappeared from the face of the earth 100 years ago. Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violent References
Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog 4.1 5 82 82
Great Game...especially the puzzles! This game really is a WINNER! Most HO's are interactive, and the puzzles are more challenging than most games I've played - I LOVE the puzzles! Although there are multiple locations, it doesn't seem like it takes too long to get from place to place. I only have 2 problems w/ the game... it's all very dark (witchcraft-like in some places), and it played in slow motion the whole game, which explains the 4 on visual quality. A DEFINITE buy for all IHOG/Adventure game lovers! But demo it 1st, you may not like the "slow-mo" action. December 18, 2011
Refreshingly original and challenging puzzles This game has it all for me: gorgeous graphics, creepy, atmospheric music and sound effects, awesome puzzles/minigames, an interesting story with a twist, and I even enjoyed playing the hidden object scenes (which I'm usually just neutral towards)! The best part for me was the puzzles/minigames. Typically in even the better HOGs, you will get mostly easy puzzles that you've come across in other HOGs with a few original and/or more challenging puzzles thrown in. In this game, every single puzzle was original and challenging! At the same time, none of them ended up being frustrating and could be completed in a reasonable amount of time or number of retries. (Click the Help button in the lower right for puzzle instructions). The graphics were really pretty. It's yet another spooky HOG with decaying, dusty, abandoned buildings but I don't get sick of those and these looked gorgeous. The animations were also good, and some of the ghost animations (combined with sound effects) were quite spooky! I generally don't like interactive hidden object scenes (where you can't click on an object directly--first you have to take some other action like drag another item onto it, or open a door) all that much because those involve mousing all over the scene until your cursor changes which is more tedious than fun. In this game they're done a much better way: the items you find on your list can sometimes be used on other objects in the scene to reveal another item. E.g. "key" is on your word list, you click on it and you can then use it on a locked chest which opens to reveal some treasure, which is also on the list. No need to mouse randomly over the whole screen! The story is pretty good but I liked the concept more, the idea of a town being caught between dimensions. The only negative I can point out is there's no map and the game requires a noticeable amount of backtracking. Still nothing too bad and not enough to warrant anything lower than a five-star rating for me! :) May 27, 2012
Great Game I loved this game. It is one of the better games I have played. The story was interesting, even creepy in places. The HOs were varied. Some of the puzzles were unusual and could be tricky. The game was also a decent length. I really enjoyed playing it. May 16, 2012
Great game! Immersive, atmospheric, creepy, great gameplay. This is an involved and involving game. The creators did most everything right. There is a high level of interactivity, and a great creepy, moody feel throughout, leaving me looking forward to each new scene with excitement and wonder. Intelligent color schemes, rich illustration and wonderful music work together to keep the player spellbound. Puzzles and mini-games are challenging and thought-provoking. The environment and even hidden object scenes are animated, responsive and interactive, helping to entice you into this new world. The game journal is not merely a memory tool, but offers hints and enhances gameplay. There are no click penalties, which encourages exploration and curiosity. This is good, because you must look *everywhere* and be very attentive or you may miss things. Gameplay hints aren't very helpful. They seem to just point out active zones rather than actually help you get unstuck. There is no task list showing you what needs to be done next, leading to a lot of wandering back and forth and searching and re-searching for what to do next. Overall, though, the quality makes up for any mild irritations. Get it! December 8, 2011
Brilliant!! I absolutely loved this game, it's much better than Wax Beauty Good Parts: A brilliant storyline. Probably one of the best I've ever seen. A great music accompaniment to a brilliant game Some good graphics, very detailed, matching the theme of the game. I loved the Hidden Object Scenes. They were a great challenge and featured some objects hidden in plain sight and others needing an extta step to compelte. Very speedy hint recharge This was one of those games that had no need for a strategy guide as it was obviouswhat to do next OK Parts: The puzzles. The majority of them were hard but there were a few that were good. Bad Parts: Unlike the hint, the skip button took forever to recharge. I absolutely loved this game, and I will 100% recommend it to anyone! July 6, 2012
Dark Dimensions: City of Fog SE Lillian and William were about to be married in Silvertown, Maine, in 1896, this would be the wedding everyone will be talking about, a beautiful wedding for a beautiful couple. James has loved Lillian from afar, she barely knows he exists, unfortunately James vows that if he can't have her nobody will, thus a tragedy ensues and brings forth the Dark Dimensions. The Dark Dimensions feeds on tragedy and ill will it is capable of consuming whole tows with it's thick black fog full of demons and ghosts. The town of Silvertown is gone forever.....or is it? The Hidden Object Scenes are some of the best and most fun. Some items require interactions such as clicking on a book to open the book and reveal a key. Other items you find are kept in the tool section of the inventory bar which will be used back into the scene such as finding scissors and using those scissors to snip the bow off of a shoe. There are plenty of mini games, some easy, some a wee bit frustrating such as clicking on the red eyes of multiple snakes on Medusas head until all the red eyes turn blue, when you click on one snake eye, others change as well. I have yet to play a Dark Dimensions game that wasn't over the top, superior game quality, beautiful graphics, epic music and entertaining games available. The Collectors Edition has music soundtracks, concept art, wallpapers and that wonderful built in Strategy Guide. Either version in my opinion is a great decision, enjoy! June 10, 2014
Mini games abound As a player who loves mini games City of Fog certainly delivered. My favourite was the way the mini games unlock the HO scenes - a clever twist. The games were fun rather than challenging. I'll save up for the CE! June 14, 2012
Loved it! What can I say other than loved this game. The art and voice overs were excellent. The story line had a little twist. My only issue would be sometimes I had to click on somethings in the HOG scenes a couple of times to get it to read. A very good length game. Too many times have I tried a demo and bought the game to find out I had maybe 30 minutes of game play left. The puzzles are good and different. A nice spooky atmosphere too enjoy yourself in. I would recommend this game! May 27, 2012
Issue with the Angels vs Demons... This game is awesome & hard (in a good way!), but it has a glitch, at least mine does... Did anyone else have the Demons cheating in their game? They are not suppose to be able to jump over an Angel and sit on the one next to it.... Weird, just asking, would like to know if there is a fix... July 9, 2012
Finally! An Interesting Hidden Object Game I loved this game. Finding the objects was more than pick and click. Sometimes there were two or three steps before you got it. The minigames made you stop and think. This game took more than an hour or two to finish. It was great to play a game that made you work at it. If the graphics were a little clearer, I'd give it a 10. June 14, 2012
11-20 of 82 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.