Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

Full version game
(296.30 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Silvertown was swallowed by fog and disappeared from the face of the earth 100 years ago. Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 357 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Violent References
Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog 4.1 5 81 81
My Cup of Tea!! I really enjoyed this game! The graphics are beautiful, the sound is great, the story line was very good and the game was everything that I expected it would be coming from Big Fish! Yet another winner...keep them coming!! June 14, 2012
Great game ! HO very clear,never boring. This was a lengthy game with excellent graphics,clear HO,interesting storyline . I was disappointed somewhat in the ending however,but I guess you can't have everything. When you think you are almost at the end,there is another scene that takes you into another path toward the conclusion. I really enjoyed this game although some of the puzzles took too much time and I got lazy and just skipped them. lol May 14, 2012
Great IHOG Adventure Pros: Graphics were dark and eerie, great details, voice overs were well done, puzzles were definitely challenging (I skipped 3 out of frustration), the IHO scenes were fun and challenging (because you didn't always know immediately what you needed to interact with) and it was a decent length (took me about 4 hours). Cons: Music and sounds can get annoying and some are louder than others which meant I had to constantly adjust my volume. The hint is only somewhat helpful. If you're in a scene where something needs to be done, like pulling down a ladder, and you use the hint button, it will highlight the ladder that needs to be pulled down, even though you don't have a tool yet for it. It's more of an FYI than an hint but a hint is wasted nonetheless and you need to wait for it to recharge. It also doesn't help in terms of where you need to be. It won't "direct" you to the area of interest. Which will sometimes lead you to go back through every single scene to see if you can find what you missed. Overall a great game with plenty of puzzle challenges and HO scenes. The story is interesting enough but I am hoping that the sequel addresses some unanswered questions from the end of this one. I haven't played it yet, so I don't know. If it doesn't, I'll be a little disappointed that I was left a bit hanging. Will be playing again and will attempt to solve the 3 puzzles I skipped. :oP May 6, 2012
Definitely one of the better ones I was completely enchanted with this game. Definitely immersive and fun. Some of the mini-games were a bit too challenging for me, but thankfully, there's a skip button! I also found the hint button helpful in some areas but in others it was lacking. For example: sometimes it seemed to only show me what needed to be done in a specific area, not necessarily what I could do at that time (if I didn't have the object needed to finish the task, for example). So, it left me scratching my head a few times as to where to go next. Luckily, there is a Walkthru online, which I had to consult a time or two. Overall though...I really enjoyed this one! Highly recommend! February 14, 2012
Lengthy Play Time - excellent puzzles I loved everything about this game. Enjoyed playing it for several days. The storyline was interesting, artwork great and I thought the puzzles were extremely challenging. This game was a nice value considering I bought the standard version. It rivals some of the best Collectors Editions on BFG. January 6, 2012
Yes~!! Buy this game ~XOXOXOO Hi Fellow gamers~!! This game was Lots of fun! Great places and really enjoyed myself ~! Loved this game~XOXOOXOX November 26, 2011
WOW, my new favorite!!! I have a new favorite and this will probably stay at the top of my list FOREVER. Why oh why don't they produce more games like THIS ONE>!!?? The spooky factor is WAY UP THERE while maintaining quality, charm, wit, challenge and substance. The graphics are absolutely fantastic and the music out of this world!!!! I am in LOVE with this game ~~ I've had it for a while and hadn't played it until now ... WHAT was I waiting for!? The storyline is enticing and pulls you on... I couldn't stop playing until the wee hours of the morning and wish it would never stop. Absolutely THE BEST spooky game EVER. Bewitching and enthralling.... true talent is obvious with this one and they did it all without any nasties (if you know what I mean)... it had the chills and thrills and spooky without gross over-done or depressing aspects. I would say overall, it had more of a strong adventure theme with H0. The H0 scenes are scrumptuous as are all the areas and it seems to go on forever. Lots and lots of places to explore and hidden secrets behind every door. I didn't need to use the guide more than once or twice yet the puzzles challenging. Yay!!! I almost never play a game twice but this one I just may to relish each scene again. It is the BEST!!! Can you tell I love it!? CHECK IT OUT! January 14, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game I loved this game. I found it to be relaxing as well as just the right amount of challenge for me. The HOS were well thought out and the Mini games were challenging but not impossible to figure out. The graphics were really good as well as the sound. Keep up the good work BFG as games like these will keep me coming back for more. Now on to the sequel Dark Dimensions Wax Beauty. I hope I get as much satisfaction as this one. July 20, 2012
Nice game! I had lots of fun playing this game. There are lots of mini puzzles that arent too challenging, but we have to think at least a little bit, and some were new for me, so overall, theyre ok. The helper really helps without revealing the answers. March 30, 2012
One of the best! One of the best hidden object /adventure games I've played is a high call but it's true. I find it hard to fault good story, gameplay, challenges, graphics and music. It's likely I'll go back into the fog some day to play it again it's that good : ) December 1, 2011
21-30 of 81 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog

Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.