Bookmark

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure! Investigate the troubling scene and discover the truth in Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock. Scour gorgeous Hidden Object scenes for valuable clues and unravel the mystery behind your sister’s disappearance.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 323 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock 4.1 5 86 86
Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock An interesting game with a variety of things to do. Based on just the 1hr trial I rated this 4 star for the variety within the game and... Mini Games, enjoyable very different is rather refreshing to get something unsuual and interesting in the mini games Graphics - Clear & Clean for a grave yard setting Hints - Refresh quickly & assist you if the area is clear or needs investigating Options - adjust the screen, music, cursor, and sound and play mode Casual or Normal mode Music - Nice soundtracks & relaxing, does not distract you from the game Clicking - Yes there is a penalty for fast clicking HOS- Clean & not too much trouble finding objects or using the interactive items Overall I believe this would be a good game to play if you don't mind scenes of spiders, bugs, snakes but don't get me wrong, it's not that bad and I hate spides. Give the trial a go for sure, and you will see it might be worth continuning as you enjoy the mini puzzles & HOS! I give this my ((Raww)) of approval! January 7, 2012
Great if you love Hidden object games An enjoyable game. Good length and some different puzzles to add interest. Fantastic if you love HO games as some of the scenes were tough to crack, but I'm not a huge fan, so I started to get fed up with yet another HO scene. Overall though, the other puzzles, story and length made up for it. A disapointing ending after all the hard work puzzling; it just stops! More of a 3 1/2 than 4 but worth the money. January 2, 2012
Good Game; Very Creepy! Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock is a hidden object adventure game. The story line has you trying to help your sister, who married a very bad man. The hidden object scenes were mostly interactive. The graphics and music in this game were nice. However, this game has more bugs, spiders, snakes, bats and rats than any other game I've played as of yet. If creepy-crawly things bother you, you definitely will want to play the demo before buying. That said, I found the puzzles interesting, as well as the way the game progressed. There are two difficulty settings for this game. I played on the casual setting, and it took me nearly four hours to complete the game. December 30, 2011
Fun game, but finished too fast The beginnings of the game set a very good mood, but further along things got a lilttle cliche'd. Not bad, mind you, but I didn't think the midgame was as much fun as the beginnning. The endgame could have been extended, with a bit more searching and puzzles. It just semed too simple. Overall, however, a pleasant way to spend an afternoon. January 5, 2012
ALWAYS WATCH OUT WHEN TOO MANY WIVES HAVE DIED STORYLINE: Richard Rainheart?s five wives have died mysterious deaths at his castle and you find yourself at the castle looking into the deaths (his 5th wife was your sister). You find a picture of Richard dated 1873 ? well, that just can?t be! You find out that his wedding rings have taken the souls of those who loved him for 100 years. The antidote is to enter the netherworld of the deceased wives? dreams and release their souls before your sister becomes permanently dead. BASICS: Casual and challenge modes. Volume controls for music, special effects and the environment. Wide screen is available. Game took a little over 5 hours in casual mode. GAMEPLAY: You are looking for the rest of each wife?s statutes and her ring. There is little overlap between the scenes for the various wives. Dialogue is written. Nice mix of HOS and puzzles. HOS are interactive and not too crowded and objects are large and well defined. Puzzles are easy to moderately challenging (depending on your skill). Hints are very helpful and recharge quite fast in casual mode. OTHER STUFF: Graphics were nicely detailed, though frequently on the drab side. Sometimes, if you had only a partial inventory of needed objects for a puzzle, you could use them as you found them; other times, you needed the complete set of 3 or 4. Plot was well developed and a lot of thought went into the scenes and activities for each wife. Very polished gameplay. Though fitting, the ending was rather abrupt ? it could have been dawn out a bit more to have a more dramatic effect and be more satisfying. November 21, 2012
Decent horror game that's more fun than scary [Plot Spoliers] THE GOOD: ** Pretty long game, well worth it?s money as far as playing time is concerned. There?s an occasional sense of ?what the heck do I do?? but it?s nothing too esoteric. ** Beautiful, visually-appealing graphics. Creepy, mildly unsettling, semi-macabre atmosphere. ** Challenging puzzles and HO scenes, but not too challenging?very fun! ** Several of the HO scenes are interactive and the game occasionally mixes up HO scenes with matching object pairs. ** Limited back-tracking THE BAD: ** Shallow, clichd plot with limited details ** The disappointment of never actually getting to MEET the bad guy despite having prowled around his mansion for a good ten hours, which really takes the edge off the scary meter. Essentially, everybody is already DEAD and you don?t meet a single living person in the story. ** Lack of directions in the more esoteric puzzles often forces the player to click around the screen uselessly until they can figure what to do by sheer luck. THE PUZZLES: ** Concerning the puzzles, the hidden object scenes and puzzles definitely ranks on the higher end of the spectrum. There are one or two difficult scenes which require real-life magnifying glasses to find a particular item. The puzzles range from being straight-forward to those ?guess the pattern through painful trial-and-error? types. September 19, 2013
One of the better games Although not the best game, this is certainly not the worst I've ever played. It flowed nice from chapter to chapter. There are two modes to play on: casual and advanced. I played on advanced, which meant less sparkles and longer time for the hint and skip buttons to recharge. In both modes there is a penalty for clicking too much. I would have enjoyed this game much more if the HOS didn't involve such small items to look for. That's when I always needed to use the hint button. The puzzles are pretty easy, so I never used the skip button. To get instructions for the puzzles you have to click on the help button. I don't usually leave the sound on for long, but from what I did hear it went hand-in-hand with the game. I personally am glad that we read the dialogue rather than listened to it because too often the voice actors go way over-the-top. There really wasn't a lot of backtracking, which was really nice, so there wasn't a need for a map. The game flowed smooth and linear. All in all, a pleasant game that had a cool storyline. March 11, 2012
Really fun and visually pleasing This is an older game but the graphics and sound have stood the test of time and work very well on my machine. The storyline is not super-original but is managed well so that the game is suitably immersive. Vogat Games rarely fails to deliver absolutely great HOS and this game has great HOS. There is obviously a lot of care put into their design. They're not only challenging but they're pleasing to look at and very fun to do. Many are accompanied by a peaceful atmospheric soundtrack that makes them relaxing to play. There is a nice amount of them...not too many and not too few. The puzzles are not difficult and there is a good number of them. Not too many and not too few. Some are the kind where you just have to figure out what to do and some are a logic type. The ones where you figure out what to do are fun and have nice art design. The adventure component is fairly well laid out so that you don't feel you're running from one end of the game to the other to pick up an obscure inventory item only to deposit it miles away in exchange for another. This is always a welcome change from the usual "adventure" game that involves mindless clicking back and forth. Games like Gravely Silent make me sometimes feel that in the ensuing years many developers have lost their way. So many newer games just don't have the charm, challenge, and playability of this one. I'm glad Big Fish offered it on a Daily Deal because I might not have found it otherwise. It's well worth the cost and just a really fun game. July 1, 2014
Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock I bought this game because I enjoyed the demo. The graphic is great, there are not many spiders, as I thought there were. The graphic is great, and very much detailed, the storyline is not new: you save your sister from evil husband, and help save his past wives as well. The story progress slowly at first, but as you move on from one level to the next, it is getting quick and you seem to finish faster than you thought you would. That is disappointing, as I wish to play longer. Still, a great game to play and I recommend this game. June 9, 2012
Gravely Silent is difficult! Yes It is difficuilt because for me the HOS are a bit dim and I often don't see things like "normal" people do! i click on "hint" and am dumfounded as the object I wouldn't call what ever it is what it is supposed to be! That being said the graphics are beautiful and the enjoyed the fantasy aspect of the story! The music was nice and I didn't mute it as usual--it was melodic and not repitious! which isn't always the case!\ I definetly recomend this game!! May 20, 2012
41-50 of 86 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.