Bookmark

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure! Investigate the troubling scene and discover the truth in Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock. Scour gorgeous Hidden Object scenes for valuable clues and unravel the mystery behind your sister’s disappearance.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 323 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock 4.1 5 81 81
everything is great except the HO's I enjoyed the searching around areas for items and all the non HO puzzles but the HO puzzles had way to many objects that were impossible to see. They were either way to small, hidden in dark spots, or in really glaring light spots in a couple places or they didn't have enough of the item visible to recognize. Plus the description was way to vague. One screen I was looking for a star, there were 2 stars clearly visible (plus the sun which is a star) but nope, it ended up being an 8 sided star, more of a spike. another scene wanted 7x candies but evidently the candy cane isn't a candy, another one wanted nuts but the pistachios didn't count. Same with bugs, voodoo dolls and many other items. Also some things you find are the right ones but you have to click on them 5 times for it to accept. This is UNACCEPTABLE , I could go well over 4 stars for everything else but the annoying HO's bring it down to below 3 stars. I'm being generous on my rating. Also, the music gets a bit tedious after a while. need more ambient sounds. August 16, 2013
Not Quite When I first started playing this game, I thought I would really like it as it had all the elements of a good game. However, by the middle of the demo, I couldn't wait until the demo ended. It seemed that as soon as I finished one cluttered, dark, miniscule HOS, another popped up. And then another. And then another which I needed to use a flashlight for. There is a misclick penalty which made it worse. The inclusion of that many HOS took away from the entire purpose of what I was supposed to be doing in the game and I totally forgot the storyline. March 25, 2013
Good game, though not outstanding A variation on Bluebeard story, without much value added to the storyline. Graphics are good, music too, games and hidden objects scenes are okay. Actually, this game is not bad at all, but there is nothing quite surprising to make it stand out from other games of the genre. October 21, 2012
good long game This game was longer than usual. The story line was good, spooky without being too scary. The ending was quick but I had fair warning, and the main part of the game was enjoyable. There were a ton of new locations to explore, interesting puzzles and most of the HO scenes took some time and effort. My major gripe was with the misclick penalty for HO scenes, I've never seen one so quick! If I want to click around, let me click around! Especially since the HO were difficult and some items were nearly impossible to find. On the positive side I liked the clever use of the flashlight, and the missing items weren't placed back into the scene. Graphics were typical, and the task list was very helpful. I wasn't a fan of the "netherworlds" since they were so nonsensical, I'm more of a fan of logic and reason. But overall I liked the game and it held my interest. July 1, 2012
Wanted to tear my hair out by the end The storyline in this game was excellent and intriguing, which is what made me keep playing. However, by the end, I just wanted to be done! My problems with this game were: 1) Way too many hidden object scenes, and toward the end, you had to find multiples of at least of third of the items. It felt like a lot of filler. 2) A lot of very tiny objects, mostly hidden objects (as in they're tucked away behind other objects and unidentifiable in hidden object scenes), and a lot of overly camouflaged items. 3) The first half of the game was way better developed than the second half of the game 4) Many of the puzzles were just plain tedious, and, like the hidden object scenes, felt like filler. By the end of the game, I was using the hint button, walking away and doing other things, then coming back to use the hint button again, just because I was so sick of the hidden object scenes. I also skipped a lot of puzzles because I just wanted the story to reach its culmination, not rotate another set of objects into the correct slots. Granted, I'm not the biggest straight hog fan, so take this review with a grain of salt. Also, while it is not a straight hog, there wasn't a single area that didn't have one, if not more, hidden object scenes. April 7, 2012
There are many other games on Big Fish better than this one Not awful, but not good either. Even in advanced mode, sparkle indicators are plentiful. Puzzles/mini games are so easy that they are not really puzzles ? more like boring reorganizing exercises. And now for the hidden object scenes: (1) images are poorly illustrated and somewhat washed out, (2) interactive objects (using one object to reveal or create the one you need) are not reasonable or clever or logical, and (3) when you finally give up and use the hint, you see that the object was so buried or dark or unrecognizable that you never would have found it on your own. Overall, the game is playable, but there are so many better games out there that this one is not worthwhile. June 22, 2012
Too Many HOS there were so many hos scenes, that it took away the value of the games. this game badly need an interactive map. disjonted story line, and had i realised that this wouyld be nearly all HOS then i would never have bought it. for those who like that, then you'll no doubt love it. March 10, 2014
Object and cursor issues... I rated 'poor' for the visual quality because of the problem I had with the cursor. It was very difficult to go back to a scene without ending up in 'inventory' instead.....VERY annoying!! The visual and sound quality themselves were fine. The hidden object scenes were not very well done. About half the time, when I clicked randomly, I would 'accidentally' find an object. Even once the object was shown it looked NOTHING like what it was supposed to be! (And I don't mean that I clicked on a "bat" not realizing it was supposed to be a "baseball bat"...I know hidden object descriptions can be either/or!) I wasn't sure how to rate the storyline since I couldn't stand to play it more than the hour allotted for the free trial. It seemed like it would be interesting. I DID enjoy the puzzles, but not enough to buy this game. It's a shame because it seemed like it would be an interesting journey, but that cursor issue really ticked me off more than anything!!! If you can put up with the issues I had, then I might recommend it. I, myself, just didn't have the patience. May 29, 2013
OMG!!!! Thank goodness, it?s finally over! NOT for Beginners (HOG). I really tried very hard to like this game. First off, I did play in expert mode. When I first started the game I was very excited, it had good reviews, great graphics and good music, eerie but pleasant. I like HO, but this one was very frustrating, it looks like the dev. were trying to be ?creative? and try something new. They did not get it. First it looks like someone?s closet that hadn?t been cleaned out in 20 years, ok we?ve had to deal with that before, but the smaller items were nearly impossible to find they were sooooooo tiny; they shrunk everything down to microscopic size where you need to have a magnifying glass next to your pc at the ready. Then, they put spider webs in front of the items?think that?s enough NOOOOOO, THEN, they put you in the dark and you have to use a flash light. COME ON!!!! I can deal with all the above, if you could at least make the items a LITTLE larger, seriously? I had to hit the hint button after looking for over 15 minutes without finding ONE thing and there were approx. 12-18 on the list! Now I?m no beginner, been doing this for years. I like creativity, but at least make it do-able. Over all, graphics very good, music good, storyline good (until the ending), entertaining yes?frustrating VERY, I play for enjoyment and relaxation?but this WAS NOT!! The puzzles were far too easy and the sparkles were an annoyance in the harder mode, we play in the advanced mode so we don?t get pulled around by the nose! I found myself rushing to finish and move on to something more entertaining. The ending was not worth what you go through to get there, what, did they run out of ideas? March 4, 2012
Hate Hidden Object Scenes Have I ever mentioned how much I hate hidden object scenes? No? Well, I do. Especially ones such as this game. Way too many HO scenes and the eye strain is unbelievable. This game is not only not challenging enough, but the HO scenes are ridiculously frustrating. October 11, 2012
71-80 of 81 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.