Bookmark

Escape the Emerald Star

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While vacationing on the Emerald Star cruise liner, you awake to find the ship abandoned and in disarray. You’re alone and lost at sea. Can you find your way to shore? Solve unique puzzles and piece together the mystery behind of the cruise liner. Track down the fragments of a map and escape the drifting ship in Escape the Emerald Star, a fun Hidden Object game.

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Escape from the cruise ship!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 53 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Escape the Emerald Star

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Escape the Emerald Star

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Escape the Emerald Star 3.7 5 39 39
Darn Good The music is kind of annoying, so I shut it off. The graphics are not bad. The hidden objects can be hard to almost impossible to find, but still fun. I like the idea that you can set the settings as u like, relaxed with no timer, unlimited hints, and or a timer. There are anchors to be found in each scene, 2 to be exact, and they can be tricky to spot, they can be actual anchors, or the word anchor, or just a picture of an anchor. After you finish each complete scenes, any where between 2 to 3, you do a puzzle to get the a clue for the next set of scenes, and they can be match 3, find matching pairs, or any number of puzzles. No real story line, just get off the ship.. A lot to do here, and a lot to explore, well worth the money, or wait till u have a free game, then play the hour see if u like it, then get it for free.. August 5, 2014
GOOD HOG There is really no story line in this game. It is just HOS after HOS. There are 25 levels of play, with anywhere from 3 to 8 HOS within each level. The scenes repeat but with different objects to find each time. Collect 50 anchors to unlock unlimited play at the end. After each level you must solve a puzzle to collect a clue to be able to escape the ship at the end. The puzzles are easy and rotate among jigsaw, remove tiles, rotate or swap pieces to reveal a picture. The escape at the end was a nice touch and I always enjoy going back to all the scenes to find all the objects. A good game to keep your HOG skills sharp. December 1, 2013
escape the emerald star Love the mini games and the interactive found objects are a new interest February 10, 2013
Fun Game Lots of hidden objects to find,puzzles are easy but nonetheless fun,it's a great game to play for relaxation before bed,i recommend it October 9, 2012
For HOG addicts only. To escape from the ship Emerald Star, you will play several interactive HOS, in many locations inside the ship. The most interesting is that objects are not just described, sometimes what appears is its function, (such as "Preceded CDs" to cassette tapes), or you have to interact (such as "Put spider in Jar"). Each level finished, has a mini game like Mahjong, match 3, etc., and you will earning tools to help you to escape from the ship, as crowbar, pieces of a map, etc.. Enjoyable and relaxing game. Not challenging. Do not forget to collect anchors to unlock the bonus. Two anchors in each HOS ! February 17, 2012
You have to just love HOS If you just want to play HOS this is for you. No story just HO. I started out with this kind of game but now like the adventure of the new games. December 16, 2012
HOG, no adventure here If you like HOS games, this is a good game. Graphics are clear, music is pleasant, but repeats a lot. Objects are not proportionate in size: one penny is 2 feet wide, while another in the same scene is 7-8 inches wide. The storyline is over-used, but you rarely see any reference to the story, because all you're doing is finding hidden objects. April 13, 2012
Challenging HOG (perhaps too much so?) I've only played half the demo, but won't be finishing (or purchasing). Good: - very challenging items (i.e. "not war" = peace sign) - very well-hidden items - nicely rendered scenes - inoffensive music Bad: - using a hint on one scene means giving up the "no hint bonus" for the entire level (2,3,4+ scenes) Worst: - collecting every anchor (2 per scene) is required to open the bonus levels / freeplay .... but if the player collects all items in a scene but forgets/misses an anchor, the scene closes, and there doesn't appear to be a way to get back in again! I'm saying "yes I recommend this game" as I feel that it would be very good for very detail-oriented, find-everything, won't-forget-the-anchors sort of organized players. However, for me it's just to easy to make one error that will seemingly lock me out of the bonus areas ... so it's not for me. August 6, 2012
For those who like HOG games A typical PopCap game with lots of hidden objects to find in a large disarray of objects. Each level you complete gives you a simple puzzle to complete (i.e. word search, jigsaw, etc.) and an item that will help you escape this nightmare of a cruise. Find the hidden anchors to open a Mahjong tile removal game. No storyline about why the ship is abandoned; just complete the puzzles and escape. August 28, 2013
Not a lot to dislike Some of the best hidden object artwork around, I have to admit. Many folks will enjoy finding objects, playing the puzzle games, and accumulating points. I found it tedious and boring, but maybe that's just the mood I'm in. Don't take this game for granted, though. Some of the objects aren't as easy to find as you'd think! May 24, 2013
21-30 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Escape the Emerald Star

You awake to find your cruise ship abandoned and in disarray. Can you track down all the fragments of a map and escape the ship?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.