Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mark Twain’s ghost has come to you seeking help. When Twain’s passion for literary history reignites a controversial debate about the true identity of Shakespeare, the age-old question resurrects one of the most evil interested parties. After waking the evil spirit, Twain sets about to rid his time of the darkness, but the plot only thickens. With Twain’s help, you have to unravel the connections to try to set history straight in Midnight Mysteries: Devil on the Mississippi!

  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Incredible puzzles
  • For a more in-depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 231 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi 4.4 5 54 54
Another great game! In this game you are trying to help Mark Twain. He appears as a ghost and asks you to help him with establishing the true author of Shakespeare's plays. He then needs help getting rid of an evil spirit that is still haunting him. He gives you lots of hints all the way through the game. You can talk to people in the various scenes for more clues. While you're finding hidden objects you're also collecting tools to use in solving the crime. The investigation takes you to many different locations. There are also mini-games to solve in between HO scenes. I thought this was a very interesting game. The only thing I had a little problem with was that some of the objects were tiny or hidden in a big jumble of other things and were very hard to see. But there is a very good hint system. In each hidden object scene you can find a raven, which means one more hint that can be used. These hints add up so you can have quite a few to help you in tough spots. There are also hidden 4-leaf clovers. If you find 70 of them this opens up the unlimited portion of the game. I definitely recommend this enjoyable game! June 19, 2014
A Real Historical Mystery - Nearly 500 Years In The Making It is a very rare game that can change my belief, and spark a quest for more knowledge but Midnight Mysteries: Devil On The Mississippi can and did for me. This game sent me on a quest for truth that has encompassed 3 books(one by Twain himself), one movie, and a Documentary. The story will grip you and never let you go. The graphics are excellent, engrossing, and sometimes frightening. The historical accuracy helps to draw you deeper and deeper into a mystery hundreds of years old, namely who was the real author of Shakespeare?s works. One answer is given to you but there remains dozens of alternative answers out there. I recommend this game to anyone from a harden fan of Mark Twain and Shakespeare to someone that just loves a good detective Story. Midnight Mysteries: The Devil On The Mississippi will not disappoint and will help you to learn more about the private life of one of America?s greatest writers, Samuel Langhorne Clemens aka Mark Twain. February 26, 2014
One of the best games! I think all the Midnight Mysteries games are wonderful and worth playing and buying! This one has a great story, beautiful amazing graphics and it's challenging enouth. If you're looking for a great game, this one I highly recommend! Can't wait for another game of these spectacular sequence! :) February 24, 2013
A must have for fans of Mark Twain!!! The reason why I decided to play this game was because I am a huge fan of the writings of Mark Twain (Samuel Clemens). This game did not disappoint me. I loved that you were able to interact with characters from some of his most famous writings and also other historical characters. The only downside to this game for me was the level of challange. Some of the puzzles were just to easy and obvious to figure out. I loved this game and I am already replaying it. August 2, 2012
good not great I have played the others and there are all about the same. Have to keep remembering to combine clues to use them. Lots of moving all around. I like voice overs and not all the reading. May 9, 2013
Interesting puzzles and mini games! Good game. Great graphics, the game works smoothly. I loved the puzzles and mini games because they were quite original and not too difficult. I gave this game only 4 stars because of nearly non-existant storyline. It's too complicated, there is too much talking and a lot of redundant information. November 19, 2011
Something Different I love the literary theme. It really makes me want to Google Mark Twain and find out more about him! The puzzles were interesting and the atmosphere was wonderfully spooky! I must admit I found the storyline difficult to follow at times, but this was preferable to a story that is too simple. I really wanted to help Mark Twain and found the game quite addictive. A solid A minus. April 19, 2012
A Devil of a Mystery! Visually this game has it all and then some! From the opening sequence to the dramatic ending, the animated cutscenes are a treat for the senses. Devil on the Mississippi is one long spookfest filled with memorable characters, both historical and fictional, resurrected for your pleasure. The story gets a little convoluted at times but I had so much fun playing I never let the flights of literary fantasy get in my way. You travel not only the world but through time at the request of Samuel Clemens, aka Mark Twain, to solve more than one mystery. Hidden object scenes are clever and reward you with useful objects in unlocking key areas or solving puzzles. There are a lot of scenes and you need to be on the lookout for tools and interactive areas. A journal and task list provide some information and the hint system will not only explain the next objective but directs you to items and areas you might have missed. I thought the puzzles were the weak point in this game. The mechanics were not always clear and I had to resort to clicking about to figure out how they worked. As a result I solved some puzzles purely by accident. This game offers achievement awards for stellar gameplay. There are also ravens and clovers to be collected along the way. Ravens add extra hints. Clovers unlock unlimited hidden object scenes after the completion of the main game. The music and sound effects are quite nice and the when certain scenes are triggered there are some wonderful and startling results. All in all, a great game for a dark and stormy night! May 24, 2012
Silly But Fun Daft plot and a dodgy bit of geography regarding London (I was born and bred near Deptford!) but I really enjoyed this and the graphics were superb. It was a decent length too and my only gripe would be the mini-puzzles were too easy, I like a bit of a challenge getting through a door or a gate! February 19, 2012
like the Houdini game Falls a bit short. The Mumbo Jumbo pattern in the same... short quests in different environments. Again, they piece together the main goal at the end, but not in a comprehendible manner. It's like doing a bunch of small quests that lead to a climax instead of actually telling events in the story. Default sounds are the same; and my opinion is the same- if the above doesn't bother you, by all means, go for it. April 15, 2013
31-40 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

Down by the deep and muddy Mississippi, something’s not right. A ghostly riverboat brings to light a new conspiracy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.