Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mark Twain’s ghost has come to you seeking help. When Twain’s passion for literary history reignites a controversial debate about the true identity of Shakespeare, the age-old question resurrects one of the most evil interested parties. After waking the evil spirit, Twain sets about to rid his time of the darkness, but the plot only thickens. With Twain’s help, you have to unravel the connections to try to set history straight in Midnight Mysteries: Devil on the Mississippi!

  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Incredible puzzles
  • For a more in-depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 231 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi 4.4 5 58 58
Something Different I love the literary theme. It really makes me want to Google Mark Twain and find out more about him! The puzzles were interesting and the atmosphere was wonderfully spooky! I must admit I found the storyline difficult to follow at times, but this was preferable to a story that is too simple. I really wanted to help Mark Twain and found the game quite addictive. A solid A minus. April 19, 2012
A Devil of a Mystery! Visually this game has it all and then some! From the opening sequence to the dramatic ending, the animated cutscenes are a treat for the senses. Devil on the Mississippi is one long spookfest filled with memorable characters, both historical and fictional, resurrected for your pleasure. The story gets a little convoluted at times but I had so much fun playing I never let the flights of literary fantasy get in my way. You travel not only the world but through time at the request of Samuel Clemens, aka Mark Twain, to solve more than one mystery. Hidden object scenes are clever and reward you with useful objects in unlocking key areas or solving puzzles. There are a lot of scenes and you need to be on the lookout for tools and interactive areas. A journal and task list provide some information and the hint system will not only explain the next objective but directs you to items and areas you might have missed. I thought the puzzles were the weak point in this game. The mechanics were not always clear and I had to resort to clicking about to figure out how they worked. As a result I solved some puzzles purely by accident. This game offers achievement awards for stellar gameplay. There are also ravens and clovers to be collected along the way. Ravens add extra hints. Clovers unlock unlimited hidden object scenes after the completion of the main game. The music and sound effects are quite nice and the when certain scenes are triggered there are some wonderful and startling results. All in all, a great game for a dark and stormy night! May 24, 2012
Silly But Fun Daft plot and a dodgy bit of geography regarding London (I was born and bred near Deptford!) but I really enjoyed this and the graphics were superb. It was a decent length too and my only gripe would be the mini-puzzles were too easy, I like a bit of a challenge getting through a door or a gate! February 19, 2012
like the Houdini game Falls a bit short. The Mumbo Jumbo pattern in the same... short quests in different environments. Again, they piece together the main goal at the end, but not in a comprehendible manner. It's like doing a bunch of small quests that lead to a climax instead of actually telling events in the story. Default sounds are the same; and my opinion is the same- if the above doesn't bother you, by all means, go for it. April 15, 2013
Fun game, strange story Overall a fun game. The sound affects were really good and added to the story. The story line was a bit weird, incorporating history with fiction in a way that I don't think complimented the real historical events. February 26, 2012
Oh those bones...oh those skeleton bones! Pretty good SE game. Collected lots of raven hints and 50 out of 70 clovers which were pretty hard to detect in some scenes. Not too bad or too hard of a game. Very interesting storyline and creepy scenes, bleak in lots of areas and grainy objects here n' there, but very good artwork. No map, which would have made life easier, but a good raven hint button if you needed it. Some of the puzzles were puzzling but very clever and quite different. I would recommend this game. January 4, 2014
Love this game! I tried this game quite some time ago and then it was the game of the week. So, I was so happy I bought it and now I will tackle it again. It is challenging that is for sure but one of the best HOG's. July 26, 2012
mis very good ! challenging i definatley recommend this to anybody July 23, 2012
Good hidden object with some difficult puzzles This was a good game that took me about 4 hours to complete & I had to look for a walkthrough a couple of times to solve some mini puzzles; I liked these, there were some that I hadn?t seen before which added interest. The H0 scenes were lovely & not junk piles, it was nice to have a clue to what some objects were rather than the name of the object itself. As ever with Midnight Mysteries the scenes were beautiful & I like having an extra task, in this case collecting clover leaves, throughout the game. There were also some achievements to pick up although I did not do so well with these, I will have to play again to improve my score. The music was subtle & well suited to the game but the story was lacking, indeed half the time I forgot what I was doing in some scenes, Salem Witches was a much more solid & enjoyable tale. However this is a good hidden object & well worth the price. March 25, 2012
Middle of the Line This is a middle of the line HOG with some challenge and puzzles. I've seen a great deal better storylines, etc. It's an okay purchase at a smaller asking price. I would recommend because it might be enjoyable for other players, but you might want to try the demo first. September 2, 2012
41-50 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

Down by the deep and muddy Mississippi, something’s not right. A ghostly riverboat brings to light a new conspiracy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.