Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mark Twain’s ghost has come to you seeking help. When Twain’s passion for literary history reignites a controversial debate about the true identity of Shakespeare, the age-old question resurrects one of the most evil interested parties. After waking the evil spirit, Twain sets about to rid his time of the darkness, but the plot only thickens. With Twain’s help, you have to unravel the connections to try to set history straight in Midnight Mysteries: Devil on the Mississippi!

  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Incredible puzzles
  • For a more in-depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 442 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi 4.3 5 53 53
Excellent game! This game kept me hopping the whole time. The graphics are amazing. The interactiveness of the puzzles had me on my toes. I hate to hit the "skip" button, but I have to admit I did once. It would have been nice to get an explanation of how the puzzles were to be worked out, but with a little bit of thinking, they turned out just fine. My heart did a "whoa!" a few times when "things" jumped out of the screen at me. I really liked that. I would highly recommend this game to everyone! January 23, 2012
Great Game!! I loved this game!! Grapics clear, not to dark. HO clear & not to small.No map & you do move around a bit, if your stuck the hint button will show which direction to go with arrows. The puzzles were different then any I have played, challenging, but not super hard. Hints recovers quickly. If you find 70 of an object, you get to play a bonus type of game.This game really holds your interest. The story line is almost believeable. January 21, 2012
10 out of 10 This game is amazing!! The graphics, game play, storyline, they nailed it. The ambiance alone, is enough to keep you playing. This game is in my top 5. Did I mention Spooky as well?..Game on... April 13, 2013
excellent I love this game, more thriller, more horrified. sooo good July 8, 2012
Love this game! Beautiful artwork, nice background sound and music, great blend of HO's and puzzles and interesting storyline... what's not to love!!! And with the achievements, it has replay value! My only regret... I didn't buy the CE!!! January 27, 2012
A Devilish Pleasure This game was a pleasure to play! The puzzles are challenging enough to keep you trying -- truly works your mind; the story line was great, the hidden objects adequate the atmosphere and graphics were awesome. I highly recommend the game, as I do all the other Midnight Mysteries. The series gets better with each game. March 9, 2012
"VERY COOL GAME" This game is great! I was not dissapointed at all, well other than the plot being a little out of my league. But on a good note, I actually learned a few things from this game :) Make sure you play with all the sounds cranked!! and the lights off!!! Enjoy everyone!!!! February 24, 2012
One Of The Best BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS I do love this game. It is much more exciting and dramatic than the 2 previous games, right from the first few moments. The intro will make you jump and flinch, and it sets the scene for all the cut scenes that will do the same. In keeping with the framework of the series, Mark Twain?s ghost (think, Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer) visits you and asks you to help him find a solution to the ancient evils he unwittingly loosed on the world, after publishing a work proving Marlow was ?William Shakespeare?. It involves time travelling to Twain?s era, then on to Shakespeare?s time, all on the mysterious ghostly river boat, ?Pennsylvania?. SIGHTS & SOUNDS This series has a signature style to its graphics, and in this game, it works brilliantly. With the greater intensity and drama in this game, the colours ? black, ectoplasmic green and ghostly blue mostly ? suit the mood perfectly. Special effects, including some very dramatic and sometimes downright scary cut scenes, are excellent. The series also has a signature music score, which is again applied here, and is never overdone. There are no voiceovers, but it?s hard to really notice that. And the ambient sounds are a delight. MAKING PROGRESS I love the first scene in all these games ? you are in your office (which doesn?t change from game to game), and you receive an unexpected ghostly visitor. This same scene acts as both introduction and tutorial, and it?s the best I?ve ever seen of attempts to do this. This is nicely balanced game, with a good measure of adventure, wrapped around 8 HOPs and a bit more of mini-games. HOPs are standard interactive lists with a twist, some objects are listed as if they were crossword clues. For instance, honey may be listed as: ?bears love this?. Some, but not all, of the HOPs are visited twice. Without using hint, you can bring up a silhouette of the item you want. Very helpful. Easy but original puzzles. There is a good directional hint system, taking you all the way to the correct place, and a diary that is only good at summarising. The objectives list is a little more use. But there is little need, really, because most actions follow logically. More so than in the previous games. So it is not a very hard game, and it is also not very long. The game has a timer and I took 3hrs 30mins, which is pretty quick for me. BLING! This is not a CE, but you could be forgiven for thinking it was. There are two collectibles, ravens provide extra hints, and clovers, which are numerous (about 100 I think), and you need 70 of them to open up the unlimited HOP games. These are scenes in which you must find ALL the hidden objects (about twice as many as you get in the game). They are also both an achievement to collect, along with a dozen or so of other achievements. Many of them are quite hard. FINAL VERDICT It may not be as flashy as some of the newer games are, but it is a dramatic, exciting, and in-your-face thriller, that looks darn good and hooks you in from the opening scenes. It still rates a huge 5 from me. December 3, 2013
WOW! Great Game..... I really love this game it was fab to play. It was uniquely different than most games I have played. I loved the dialogue and the characters. Great scenes, graphics, puzzles and mini games. I was very pleased with this game overall. March 6, 2013
Devil on the Mississippi I liked this game alot. It is very creepy. Visual and sound quality is great. I like that u can always find more hints if u run out or need another. I like that when u find something and u need to put it with something u do it right there in the inventory bar. I like it, its fun! I liked the story too. March 5, 2013
11-20 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

Down by the deep and muddy Mississippi, something’s not right. A ghostly riverboat brings to light a new conspiracy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.