Bookmark

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mark Twain’s ghost has come to you seeking help. When Twain’s passion for literary history reignites a controversial debate about the true identity of Shakespeare, the age-old question resurrects one of the most evil interested parties. After waking the evil spirit, Twain sets about to rid his time of the darkness, but the plot only thickens. With Twain’s help, you have to unravel the connections to try to set history straight in Midnight Mysteries: Devil on the Mississippi!

  • Spooky atmosphere
  • Incredible puzzles
  • For a more in-depth experience, check out the Collector's Edition!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 442 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi 4.3 5 53 53
Oh those bones...oh those skeleton bones! Pretty good SE game. Collected lots of raven hints and 50 out of 70 clovers which were pretty hard to detect in some scenes. Not too bad or too hard of a game. Very interesting storyline and creepy scenes, bleak in lots of areas and grainy objects here n' there, but very good artwork. No map, which would have made life easier, but a good raven hint button if you needed it. Some of the puzzles were puzzling but very clever and quite different. I would recommend this game. January 4, 2014
Love this game! I tried this game quite some time ago and then it was the game of the week. So, I was so happy I bought it and now I will tackle it again. It is challenging that is for sure but one of the best HOG's. July 26, 2012
mis very good ! challenging i definatley recommend this to anybody July 23, 2012
Good hidden object with some difficult puzzles This was a good game that took me about 4 hours to complete & I had to look for a walkthrough a couple of times to solve some mini puzzles; I liked these, there were some that I hadn?t seen before which added interest. The H0 scenes were lovely & not junk piles, it was nice to have a clue to what some objects were rather than the name of the object itself. As ever with Midnight Mysteries the scenes were beautiful & I like having an extra task, in this case collecting clover leaves, throughout the game. There were also some achievements to pick up although I did not do so well with these, I will have to play again to improve my score. The music was subtle & well suited to the game but the story was lacking, indeed half the time I forgot what I was doing in some scenes, Salem Witches was a much more solid & enjoyable tale. However this is a good hidden object & well worth the price. March 25, 2012
Middle of the Line This is a middle of the line HOG with some challenge and puzzles. I've seen a great deal better storylines, etc. It's an okay purchase at a smaller asking price. I would recommend because it might be enjoyable for other players, but you might want to try the demo first. September 2, 2012
Very Disappointed I have liked the previous games in this series but was disappointed with this one. It would seem they have tried too hard and the result was a game that was very slow in places, especially around the linking scenes. There was also little to no instruction in places. If you accidentally clicked on a game/puzzle too quick, you didn't get a chance to see the instructions again and that left you dangling. I'm also not so sure about the history element but will bow to better knowledge. All in all, not the greatest of the series but you have to feel they may just crack it with the next one. August 5, 2012
Yawnfest I loved the other two games in this series but have to say this one was a big dull dud for me. Found myself getting really bored of the story line and little to no challenge in the puzzles. I wish I had saved my money for another game. November 24, 2011
Good, but not a great game... Good points: The quality of graphics and sound are both awesome, which I have no complaint. I love the horror effects of this game. The puzzles are challenged. Finding objects is easy. The story is great. Bad points: The story soon becomes so complicated, which I lost my interest easily. You can say... The story is too hard to swallow! I always have a feeling that some parts of story aren't neccessary. Sometimes, I click too fast when I encounter a puzzle, and I lost the ONLY HINT for what I should do for that puzzle. Soon, I don't know what to do and I HAVE TO use Skip button. I only wish this game has a hint system. Sometime the only hint is explained a bit difficult to understand, so in the end, you have to try, try and try. Overal, this is a great game. However, the more I play, the more I feel so tired to follow the story and puzzles. In the end, I don't finish this game. July 30, 2012
Need a walkthrough! I really liked the creepy story in this game and I rather enjoyed how confused I got in various scenes. But there were times when I just got stuck and spent a lot of time spinning around and around and around trying to find what I missed. This story NEEDS a walkthrough so people like me can get unstuck without spending hours or random clicking. Couple other quibbles. I've played through more than once and cannot find more than 35 clovers. Another reason for a walkthrough. AND - How I wish I could have seen the solution to the entry to the Tower of London. I puzzled over that puzzle for over an hour before giving up. A walkthrough might have given me the clue I needed to figure it out instead of skipping it. But the creepy story - that was great. July 25, 2012
Great game for certain people I really didn't like this game. Downside: I found the story line confusing, couldn't follow it and the notes held far too much useless information, for a casual hidden object/adventure game. I also found that it was either extremely challenging mini games or super easy (e.g. simply placing glass tiles in a picture). I got to just over 30% through it and decided i had had enough. Also i felt sometimes that the layout of rooms was weird, e.g. pressing an up arrow to go back into a room that you had just left. I did appreciate the thought, work and detail that went into this game, it just isn't for me. Didn't hold my interest and i'm rather gutted I payed for this game. Upside: if you know bits about literature you might like it and the graphics were good, as were the sound effects. Quite spooky sounds at times. It certainly isn't a mindless story line if you were actually interested in it. January 24, 2012
41-50 of 53 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Mysteries 3: Devil on the Mississippi

Down by the deep and muddy Mississippi, something’s not right. A ghostly riverboat brings to light a new conspiracy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.