Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rumors surrounding the history of stately Ravenhearst Manor have circulated for decades. The recently acquired diary of Emma Ravenhearst may hold the key to unraveling the tale behind this unsettling place, yet the pages are missing. Players assume the role of Master Detective to unlock secrets held within Ravenhearst ®, scouring a myriad of enchanting rooms in the manor for cleverly hidden clues. Locating and assembling diary pages helps tell the story of the house and, ultimately, unlock the mystery.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 79 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst 3.5 5 126 126
Not what I expected I guess it's an older game. I didn't look at the release date. I played Return to Ravenhurst and loved it! Thought I would start at the beginning...wasn't impressed. No real story line which I enjoy. February 22, 2014
No story, just find objects I know that's the point of 'hidden object' games. But scene after scene after scene of merely find-and-click, no plot or figuring out what steps to take next... it got boring very quick. February 3, 2014
Not a Hidden Object ADVENTURE game as I had thought... I got this game for free with a coupon. It's pretty sad because I deleted it after exploring only two rooms. It's just a bunch of hidden object/ seek and find scenes. You explore different rooms and find hidden objects. Pretty boring. Every now and then, there's a mini-game. That's the whole game. March 4, 2013
I must be the odd duck out - I didn't care for it With the release of Escape from Ravenhearst on the horizon I wanted to replay this and Return to Ravenhearst since I really didn't remember them. The artwork has a grainy watercolor ?look? that I found extremely hard on my eyes when doing the Hidden Object Scenes. The puzzles are also not to my liking. I enjoy a jigsaw puzzle now and again but don?t want to have to do one every chapter of a game. The door lock puzzles were often incomprehensible and the help feature in those puzzle areas was useless The hint feature in the Hidden Object Scenes was too limited considering the blurriness of the graphics. If I were to play this again I would need the Strategy Guide to help with the door lock puzzles and I just don?t like the game enough to make that additional purchase. But as always, I encourage anyone who is interested in the game to play the demo. This is a wonderful feature provided by Big Fish, letting you try before you buy. November 21, 2011
Ravenhearst--Disappointed!! After playing Return to Ravenhearst and Dire Grove; I am extremely unhappy with Ravenhearst. Wish I had tried for Free first, I never would have purchased--not worth the $6.99 I paid for it. I'm probably not going to finish this one. February 8, 2012
Boring After playing Dire Grove, and liking this game i wanted to play another Mistery Case file. I came by a serie of Ravenhearst games, so I thought why not start with the first one. The images looked promising. I shouldn't! As dire grove is a combination of different puzzles and adventure this is just a search and find game. This shoudn't be to bad but the items are just to hard to find so the game gets boring extremely fast. For people who want to be challenged to find things I would say, buy it, for people who just play for fun and relexation, don't bother with this one. December 29, 2011
It was OK I guess. I didnt really like the time limit thing, and the way that you dont explore as much as other games. Its just a big game of finding rubbish to help you find a missing girl. Well to be honest it is free! Just use freeraven as a code :D March 21, 2012
Spooky, Nice Graphics I down loaded the game did not enjoy it not into so many hidden objects not enough mystery and story line. I wish I could get my money back. made me sleepy. not into all those puzzles to many. If you're into a lot of hidden objects for most of the games you will enjoy it. December 2, 2011
meh It's only hidden objects which I'm not that into. February 28, 2013
Disappointed This was my second HOG after MCF: Dire Grove and it was very disappointing. There's no walking around, collecting items and figuring out what to do with them, the game is basically a bunch of (timed) puzzles and HO scenes with a sappy and bland storyline. To be honest I didn't finish the game, so I don't know if the story turns any better by the end, but the first 3 levels of the game was so boring that I just don't feel like continuing. The HO scenes' visual quality is also way worse than Dire Grove's, it's very pixellated and some items' are blurred. June 24, 2013
91-100 of 126 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

The history of Ravenhearst Manor is shrouded in mystery. Unlock the secrets within this episode of Mystery Case Files™.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.