Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rumors surrounding the history of stately Ravenhearst Manor have circulated for decades. The recently acquired diary of Emma Ravenhearst may hold the key to unraveling the tale behind this unsettling place, yet the pages are missing. Players assume the role of Master Detective to unlock secrets held within Ravenhearst ®, scouring a myriad of enchanting rooms in the manor for cleverly hidden clues. Locating and assembling diary pages helps tell the story of the house and, ultimately, unlock the mystery.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 79 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst 3.5 5 123 123
Monotonous and repetitive room to room search! This was a free game and I can see why. The story line was simple, and all the HOS took place in the same rooms over and over again, looking for the same objects again and again. Very boring, constantly wondering when the real game was going to start, but it never did!!!! I was about to delete it, but I like to finish what I start. Oh well, it was free.... Thanks anyway! January 3, 2013
Tedious Repetitive But A Must Play All The Same A purely hidden object game that proved to be tedious and repetitive, but a must play all the same for fans of Ravenhearst games. Play to find out why... January 3, 2013
Too many hidden objects Well, the story behind Ravenhearst is great, but the game itself is too boring. 90% of this game is hidden object scenes and the hint is super stingy. The mini games are too difficult and it costs you lots of hints. This game annoys me and would probably would never replay it again. July 14, 2012
Just a hidden object game. While the graphics weren't too bad, I was expecting a hidden object ADVENTURE game like the other Mystery Case Files. I played Dire Grove and 13th Skull. Both were really great. I really want to play Escape from Ravenhearst, but thought I should play the previous installments first so that I know what is going on with the story. I probably won't even finish this one and just move on to the next because I know that one is an adventure game. This one is boring. December 29, 2011
I Hated It...... I first played MCF's Return to Ravenhearst, which is actually the sequel to this game. After finishing with that one, I bought this game because I wanted to experience the story from the beginning. Big mistake. This game is NOTHING like Return to Ravenhearst. It's not an adventure game. It's strictly a junk pile/cluttered room hidden object game. The graphics are poor and the HOS scenes are so grainy it's extremely difficult to make out many of the objects. And the door lock puzzles were absolutely horrible! Those puzzles were completely incomprehensible to me and there was no instruction or help on what to do. In order to justify the purchase of this game, I quite literally suffered through it, but just barely. November 25, 2011
Not Worth the Eyestrain I downloaded this game to remember it, and to see if I wanted to buy the sequels. Turns out I had forgotten because nature had drawn a merciful veil over the memory of my first playthrough. The H0 scenes are ugly piles of junk, blurry and not very well drawn. The silhouette type puzzles at the end of each chapter had my eyes stinging and watering even more than the H0 scenes. And to cap it off, the story shows a young woman born to be a victim; she's so stupid, I wonder how she made it through teacher's college. November 28, 2011
Disappointed It was mostly all HOG. Some puzzles to tell the story, and door puzzles. I thought it was boring. I have been buying these games to get away from HOG. Return to Ravenherarst was the first one I bought. I loved it. I thought this one was the same type of game play, and I wanted to know how the story started. I tried this one first, but didn't realize it was mostly all HOG. My mistake. The HOG scenes were nothing but junk piles, and fuzzy graphics. Very hard to find objects. At least, now I know how it all started. Good thing it was a free game. February 3, 2012
Bad, bad game, even for a freebie This was a freebie from BF, and I thank them for their generosity. Having said that, I have to review this game fairly, as if I had paid for it. Had I paid for it, I would have been really mad. First, it's nothing more than a series of HOS and mini-games. The story is paltry. Second, the bad spelling is just unprofessional. Gramaphone? Monocule? (Yes, there is such a thing, but in this case they meant monocle.) And third, my pet peeve, is mislabeling of objects. I expected to see foreign names in the credits, but no, it was developed by Big Fish studios, right in our beloved Seattle. I hope Big Fish has hired better proofreaders since then. I do know they've come out with much better games. March 26, 2013
Yes, it is bad It is a game for amateur beginners. Amateur beginner game designer that is. Lazy design, mediocre story, same scenes over and over. No collect this or that to move on just click click click. Door puzzles without hint or much relevance; come to think of it nothing had much relevance to either to the story line or to each other. Looks like like a weekend hobby project of a not too imaginative programmer. November 22, 2012
Bad Start of a Great There must be something about this game I'm missing; contrary to almost everyone else who has reviewed this game, I did not enjoy this game AT ALL. I thought the graphics were some of the worst I'd ever seen in a game. It was just too dark and it looked like an antiques shop had regurgitated all over each scene. The plot (what there was of it) was uninteresting. And the puzzles that had to be solved to access each room were more aggravating than challenging. Needless to say, I didn't even finish the trial. I usually agree with most of my fellow users; in this case, we are on opposite poles. For those who haven't played the game, I say play it and decide for yourself. June 13, 2012
101-110 of 123 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

The history of Ravenhearst Manor is shrouded in mystery. Unlock the secrets within this episode of Mystery Case Files™.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.