Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rumors surrounding the history of stately Ravenhearst Manor have circulated for decades. The recently acquired diary of Emma Ravenhearst may hold the key to unraveling the tale behind this unsettling place, yet the pages are missing. Players assume the role of Master Detective to unlock secrets held within Ravenhearst ®, scouring a myriad of enchanting rooms in the manor for cleverly hidden clues. Locating and assembling diary pages helps tell the story of the house and, ultimately, unlock the mystery.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 79 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst 3.5 5 125 125
Will not play on Mavericks 10.9.2 Would like to play this game, but it won't play on my system. March 12, 2014
Bad, bad game, even for a freebie This was a freebie from BF, and I thank them for their generosity. Having said that, I have to review this game fairly, as if I had paid for it. Had I paid for it, I would have been really mad. First, it's nothing more than a series of HOS and mini-games. The story is paltry. Second, the bad spelling is just unprofessional. Gramaphone? Monocule? (Yes, there is such a thing, but in this case they meant monocle.) And third, my pet peeve, is mislabeling of objects. I expected to see foreign names in the credits, but no, it was developed by Big Fish studios, right in our beloved Seattle. I hope Big Fish has hired better proofreaders since then. I do know they've come out with much better games. March 26, 2013
Bad Start of a Great There must be something about this game I'm missing; contrary to almost everyone else who has reviewed this game, I did not enjoy this game AT ALL. I thought the graphics were some of the worst I'd ever seen in a game. It was just too dark and it looked like an antiques shop had regurgitated all over each scene. The plot (what there was of it) was uninteresting. And the puzzles that had to be solved to access each room were more aggravating than challenging. Needless to say, I didn't even finish the trial. I usually agree with most of my fellow users; in this case, we are on opposite poles. For those who haven't played the game, I say play it and decide for yourself. June 13, 2012
Waste of money I found this game to be tedious, hard on the eyes and downright boring. I thought it was adventure/hog, but it turned out to be all hog with a few dreary puzzles thrown in. Not my cup of tea at all. Is there any way I can get a credit for this awful game? December 5, 2011
RUBBISH this is just a hidden object game, with no adventure!!!! I played it for all of 8 mins before I deleted it!!!!! August 22, 2012
The boring HOG... I'm a fan of MCFgames. They are awesome. But this game, got my hopes down. It was just full of HO tasks and no puzzles except for those door unlocking puzzles. May 30, 2012
Yes, it is bad It is a game for amateur beginners. Amateur beginner game designer that is. Lazy design, mediocre story, same scenes over and over. No collect this or that to move on just click click click. Door puzzles without hint or much relevance; come to think of it nothing had much relevance to either to the story line or to each other. Looks like like a weekend hobby project of a not too imaginative programmer. November 22, 2012
Awful! I thought this was just an adventure game like the other MCF games but this is just a Hidden Object Game. I don't like hidden object games at all, but when they are part of a bigger game where the Hidden Object Games are part of then i don't matter. This game is awful if you don't like HOG. December 29, 2012
For the Beginner I recently purchased this game because I was intrigued by the description of Escape from Ravenhearst and thought I'd better start with the first one so I would know the storyline. My last MCF game was Dire Grove - a lot of fun to play. But I was bored to tears by this one; I guess I'm now used to a much more complicated game. I'm not sure about the storyline - many reviewers think it's good but I haven't the desire to play 'til the end to find out. I should have played the free game first before purchasing; live and learn! August 1, 2012
This game was awful! I have to agree with my fellow gamers who did not like this one. Too many repeat HO games with horrible graphics. I guess I have been spoiled with the new adventure/HO games out now, because this one was a snooze.. July 10, 2012
111-120 of 125 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

The history of Ravenhearst Manor is shrouded in mystery. Unlock the secrets within this episode of Mystery Case Files™.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.