Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rumors surrounding the history of stately Ravenhearst Manor have circulated for decades. The recently acquired diary of Emma Ravenhearst may hold the key to unraveling the tale behind this unsettling place, yet the pages are missing. Players assume the role of Master Detective to unlock secrets held within Ravenhearst ®, scouring a myriad of enchanting rooms in the manor for cleverly hidden clues. Locating and assembling diary pages helps tell the story of the house and, ultimately, unlock the mystery.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 79 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst 3.5 5 124 124
Fun Game! I thought this game was interesting and challenging without being too difficult! It kept me playing!!! December 24, 2011
HINT - FIND THE KEYS I've forgotten how many times I've played Ravenhearst. This is the first game and is tied up with the Charles and Emma. Return to Ravenhearst is tied up with their two children and the nanny. Escape from Ravenhearst is tied up with Charles' childhood. So all three stories link together. This game is mainly hidden objects, puzzles and with a few mini-games. The HOGs can be challenging because they can be hard to see and you are on a timer. Don't be discouraged though because the game is such a lot of fun. The mini games and puzzles are fun too. The graphics are now a bit dated but it is an old game. However, the music and ambience are just brilliant which makes up for this. Its quite a long and challenging game so get comfortable. Definitely recommended. When you finish, you can then start on Return to Ravenhearst and then Escape from Ravenhearst. See you in 6 months! January 15, 2014
My first Game!! Not for those who like "Easy" I am amazed at the negative reviews for this- it's really a great HOG that yes, has older graphics than say: Fate's Carnival (latest in the installments)...But as a beginner way back this was very challenging ( to the point of hair-pulling )- The storyline has been repeated in SO many games thereafter but ....Years ago, I just had to rescue Emma no matter what (oh, how many hours I spent on mind-raking puzzles!) LOL! This got me started with BF in the first place.Great, memorable game- Luv it!!!! December 11, 2013
One of the best MCF My mom and I played this and we could say that this is one of the most memorable games we've ever played! Ravenhearst is one of the best in the MCF series. December 9, 2013
Great game, sequel is even better. This game is fun and eerie in equal parts. It could have had more of an adventure feel, but the creators definitely satisfied that in the sequel. The sequel is better, but its good to play this one too, especially if u want the full story. October 23, 2012
Loved almost everything about it! Although the hidden object scenes are mostly junkpiles and some for me were difficult to see (the green on green background in the garden), the game more than makes up for it by its excellent storyline and puzzles. For each location, there is a jigsaw and door-lock puzzle so those who like jigsaws like myself will find them in abundance here. The story is dark and disturbing and as the story unfolds, you will put together a jigsaw picture that corresponds to that particular day in Emma's diary. You'll also hear whisperings scattered throughout the game to make it more realistic. And the door puzzles are of the most unusual kind with funny animations included which have nothing to do with solving the puzzle but are there to lighten your mood and make you smile. Even though there are no instructions for the puzzles, you can basically just click around on everything and things will fall into place and you will notice a pattern form as to what to do. When I first played Ravenhearst, I just kept clicking around and the locks would open on some of them without me knowing how I did it. Upon later plays, I saw the pattern and was able to solve them the "right" way. I never needed to consult a walkthrough or the forums. Finding the skeleton keys at the end was thrilling as it was timed, so try to find them when you're at those locations earlier in the game so you'll remember where you've seen then and you won't get too stressed later. A tip for when you're finding the keys during the timed portion: write down the rooms where you pick them up from so you don't waste time going back there looking for a key that you've already retrieved from that room. There are many rooms and because of how you access those rooms, you may forget that you've already visited that one when looking for the keys. So if you love finding hidden objects and doing jigsaw puzzles, you'll like Ravenhearst. I played this one after failing miserably the first time with the puzzles in Madame Fate. The door-lock puzzles in Ravenhearst got my confidence back in that they were challenging but not ridiculously hard like in Madame Fate. I like these better. September 23, 2012
One of the best games I own I loved this game! It had a great storyline, great music, and a great storyline. I know that it is almost all HOG, but sometimes we all just need a simple game, right? This was the very first HOG I ever bought, back in 2008, I think, and I am just now reviewing a lot of my old games. It isn't hard to figure out what to do, like some games, and the puzzle are EXECELLENT! You should really play this game! June 25, 2012
Hidden objects and psychopaths... what's not to love? This is an excellent hidden object game, it is very heavy on the hidden object side- so be warned. It also has a strong and exciting storyline (told through the medium of diary entries which are assembled like a torn paper jigsaw puzzles at the end of each chapter). There are also some truly unique and inspired puzzles which are bonkers, yet brilliant and SO satisfying to complete! This is the first game in the 'Ravenhearst' series and is just lovely! Graphics are a bit old/grainy but not too bad. Give it a trial! December 1, 2011
An Eerie Romance This game had me fixed to the computer for hours! It was so spooky and so exciting. The puzzles are hard but with some reasoning, solvable. I loved the background sounds, the music and the graphics too. I keep checking if Mystery case File has released yet another lovely game for me to play on my computer. I have all eight of them (the computer games) but hope for more. You never get tired of them! May 14, 2012
So Many Puzzles This was a really fun game, my goal was to get to the puzzle doors because they were so well constructed with so many moving parts. Great fun. November 15, 2011
11-20 of 124 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

The history of Ravenhearst Manor is shrouded in mystery. Unlock the secrets within this episode of Mystery Case Files™.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.