Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rumors surrounding the history of stately Ravenhearst Manor have circulated for decades. The recently acquired diary of Emma Ravenhearst may hold the key to unraveling the tale behind this unsettling place, yet the pages are missing. Players assume the role of Master Detective to unlock secrets held within Ravenhearst ®, scouring a myriad of enchanting rooms in the manor for cleverly hidden clues. Locating and assembling diary pages helps tell the story of the house and, ultimately, unlock the mystery.

www.MysteryCaseFiles.com

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 79 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst 3.5 5 130 130
Dated but Good - A guy's review This is basically a pure HOG to HOG game occasionally interrupted by some very clever puzzles. The graphics are dated and these days it feels quite grainy. Because of this some players might struggle a little in the very cluttered HOG scenes. Some objects are very cleverly hidden and can be hard to find, but none are extremely small. The music and sound effects are quite good. At times it can make you jump and make you a little uncomfortable, but that goes with the territory of the game. The story is actually also quite good, but it is told purely through text and drawings. The added flavor of puzzling together some drawings and the VERY clever door puzzle locks adds to the fun of this game and are good breaks from the HOG scenes. There are two difficulties of which you can choose from. Both of which are timed. Relaxed mode gives you more time than Detective mode. The time is shared between several scenes and puzzles. I played in detective mode and never ran out of time. There are also hints that can be used. I would recommend this game to any HOG lover that can stand a bit more grainy graphic. I think the game is considered a classic. For the guys: There should be no problem for any guy to enjoy this game. No princesses, fairies or unicorns to be seen ;o) TJ May 22, 2012
Spooky The graphics is better than previous series. I love the puzzle to open the door, its genius. Its a bit spooky, though. Look forward for next release. April 10, 2012
Ravenhearst 1st in a trilogy. It has excellent graphics and storyline. Puzzles are quite good but the maker really got carried away with jigsaw puzzles. I was so tired of them by the game's end. Madame Fate and Return to Ravenheast complete the trilogy and they are stellar!! Mystery Case Files games are the best hidden object games on the market, IMO. January 18, 2012
Good hidden object game I enjoyed this game, lots of hidden object areas to complete. Nice little storyline to it. December 25, 2011
Loved this Game This is mainly a hidden object game with a great plot and some very unusual puzzles. I love hidden object games where I can work on finding things and remembering where they are. The puzzles are crazy and fun. Whoever thought these up did a fantastic job! I was unable to hear what some sounds were do to my poor hearing so they just sounded sort of spooky which was fine. December 20, 2011
Brilliant! This is a pure hidden object game and although it is fairly repetitive it has a great charm about it. Sometimes the hidden object scenes are rather cluttered and I needed to use the hints it offers quite frequently! It is a timed game so it can get very tense! The story line is really good and keeps you wondering what is going to happen next. The puzzles (which open locked doors) were really hard, and if you asked for help you get time knocked off. Overall a highly enjoyable game, but not perfect. November 30, 2011
ravenhearst not a bad game, length was good. liked the door lock puzzles. could have had more to it. November 30, 2011
Interesting storyline As far as the entire game goes, I got the sequel, just because I liked the first one so much. At first, I wasn't really impressed, but the longer I played, the more I found myself trying to find all the clues needed to see what happened to Emma. I knew she was dead, of course, but I wanted to know how. This game actually gave me a bit of a run for my money, simply because sometimes you could have a clue staring you right in the face, larger than life, and other times, that same clue could be tiny. Kept me constantly on my toes, which a game hasn't done in a while. March 1, 2012
Entertaining A solid game, not much of af wow factor, but a good game November 20, 2011
Straight HOS with a compelling storyline I bought this game after I trialed Escape from Ravenhearst, and thought it would be along the same lines. The storyline is a continuum between the three, but the gameplay is very different. In this, the first of the trilogy, you're charged by the Queen of England (yes, really) to find pages of a diary. To do that, you have to find hidden objects in different rooms of a house. Rather than travelling between them, you work from house plans. What sets this apart from other HOSs I've played is the time limit on Master Detective level (I didn't try the easier level), and the really compelling storyline. That could've been expanded a little more, but I admit, I kept playing for the story long after I would've given up on the HOS. It's obviously an older game, and doesn't have the features of the newer ones, but definitely worth playing. May 11, 2012
51-60 of 130 Reviews <<prev 45678...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Ravenhearst ®

The history of Ravenhearst Manor is shrouded in mystery. Unlock the secrets within this episode of Mystery Case Files™.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.