Bookmark

Tales From The Dragon Mountain: The Strix

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mina Lockheart's dreams became unbearable nightmares. She dreamt about her grandmother Kate and their old family house being eaten by flames. One day, Mina decided to travel back to their family estate to make peace with her own memories. What started as a simple trip of search for inner peace, turned out to be the greatest, unimaginable adventure of her life! Defeat the evil spirit called Strix in Tales from the Dragon Mountain: The Strix, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 229 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Tales From The Dragon Mountain: The Strix

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales From The Dragon Mountain: The Strix

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales From The Dragon Mountain: The Strix 3.4 5 18 18
Had potential I think this could have been a very enjoyable and different HOGA game! Lot's of choices in the menu which was a good sign but it didn't flow at all ! To find items (with no help from the hint.....no map, no anything) made it more frustration than anything. As the other reviewer stated. "A lot of going around".....getting nowhere I found. So, although a story that had great potential, mystic etc. etc. I didn't even manage to get the stove lit. My first bad review but ........that's just the way I found it. March 31, 2012
OK for a first HO game I got this on a 'special' deal of the day. I played an hour and though I knew it was going to be easy (as a seasoned HO'er) I did find the storyline quirky and interesting. This would be an ok game for a younger player or someone who is not used to HO games as for me easy was to generous a word for the mini-games, while a distraction they were like doing a 'dot-to-dot' puzzle (easy to follow) either that or it was just random guesses but it was over in a matter of seconds. So whilst I found it easy I think this game would be a good introduction to someone who is new to this type of genre. At the bottom the question 'would you recommend' I would but only to as stated above! :) August 5, 2012
Difficult game A difficult hidden object adventure that I found very frustrating. On the plus side, nice art, interesting story, and the HOG scenes, when you find them, are good. On the neg side, clunky movement, no map, and the trick of putting things in your inventory together seems totally random. Worst of all, the in-game hints are useless. Like you're stuck on an in-game puzzle and the hint points to the puzzle piece you're stuck on, you can't figure out how to get the talisman out of the fire, and the hint points to the talisman in the fire! January 3, 2012
VERY FEW HOS This game was too short, had too much dialog, the hint button didn't work, and there were very few HOS with only a few items to pick out. I had to refer to the Strategy Guide, which wasn't built in, to try to figure out what needed to be done, since the hint button didn't work. Very poor game. December 28, 2012
Not my Cuppa! I liked the fact that there were multiple choices of modes of play, but I found it very 2 dimensional and well ... boring. The start is very interesting and then it goes flat for me. It is difficult to know what you are supposed to do with some things - like the picture in the hall. Just not on the same level as my favourites. I did like the fact that you could turn off the tap and save water lol September 24, 2012
Hard Game to Play I didn't get past the demo. I decided to trash this game. The hint button is very vague, not specific. There is no direction. Usually the hint buttons direct you. Not this one. I kept going back and forth in the same area, because I didn't know what to do next. Level of challenge, therefore, is off the charts. I found this game totally frustrating and not worth the purchase. Course, that's me... I'm sure if you're more into a challenge where you are pretty much left "on your own" with no help whatsoever, this game is for you. Me.... I like a nice "RELAXING" game that I can enjoy playing. No muss, no fuss. This was not it! September 18, 2013
Cheezie Wheezie This game looks interesting from the start but some how the more you go into the game the worse it gets. the little green guy and the spirit of the tree was so awkward and painful to watch . I felt like I was playing a child's game. The story was uneven and the characters were not even making the story anything more then a pain in my rump. the only reason that i did not quit then is cause I cannot start and not finish. Not even the bad guy made this anymore amusing as he was so easy to defeat that I can get a 5 year old to get him.... Sorry but if you want a challenge and not a punishment look elsewhere as this was worse then a whipping! October 24, 2012
Just Awful! I played about 20 minutes of the demo and that was enough for me to decide this game isn't for me. While it has the ability to set custom modes, this wasn't enough to make me continue to play. What I did play were 2 puzzles, each I skipped. And I didn't play any HOS because there weren't any presented in that time frame. I picked up a few items and only used the key to get into the front door. Something about this game isn't right. Therefore a no buy for me. Read some of the reviews and play the demo to make up your own mind. May 5, 2014
11-18 of 18 Reviews <<prev 2next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales From The Dragon Mountain: The Strix

Explore the mystical woods and mountains to defeat the evil spirit called Strix in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.