Bookmark

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Full version game
(487.07 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Stunning soundtrack
  • Extra puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition 4.5 5 55 55
My favorite game on BigFish I loved the game's graphics and illustrations; so much detail and elaborately ornate designs! The music was haunting and beautiful so I had to buy the Collector's Edition to have the music file and backgrounds. The plot was enchanting and the bonus continuation went well with the whole game. I prefer BlueTea's hidden objects because you're looking for beautiful parts to create a whole, not random items; feels more interactive. Played it twice already! December 5, 2011
Entertaining Hidden Object Game This is the type of hidden object game, were you have to find parts of objects then combine those parts together to get a new object, so a little more entertaining than the run of the mill hidden object scene. It also has a number of morphing objects to find. The puzzles are also entertaining, & not too hard. The graphics are beautiful, & come across as crisp, clear on my monitor. The story is also engaging, with few twists & turns. A thoroughly entertaining game. November 21, 2011
Another great BTG game If you liked the Dark Parables games, this one is in the same style. To begin the graphics are beautiful, the storyline is a little weak, the music ok, the HOs are above average (fragmented objects), and the puzzles average but fun. There are also 30 or so morph items which I think adds a layer of fun to the game. There is also a map which is somewhat helpful. So why a 5 rating? The graphics and game play are why I give this a 5. This is a relaxing, enjoyable game. It is not so difficult as to become frustrating and not so easy as to become boring. I like that the game play offers a little bit different style to other HOs. A good way to end a long day. Game play is about 4 to 5 hours I think (didn't really pay attention to that). I recommend this game. January 7, 2012
Another excellent hidden object, puzzle, adventure game This Blue Tea game maintains their high standard. I was a bit put off by the title but I didn't find it gruesome. The screens are colourful and graphics clear. The plot moved along well but there was some to-ing and fro-ing and repeats of hidden object screens. The puzzles were fairly challenging and the integrated strategy guide proved helpful when I got stuck.The bonus content includes the music tracks and puzzles like those in the game as well as a shortish extra chapter. November 19, 2011
Gorgeous Graphics and Fun Too! This is a wonderful Hidden Object game! The graphics are stunning and the gameplay is engaging. I played the demo and bought the full version immediately because I had to find out how the story ended up. The Hidden Object scenes were challenging enough that I had to use a hint or two every now and then, but not frustratingly so. November 23, 2011
The Best Hidden Object Game !! This game has it all, good story lines, beautiful scenery with fun and challenging search and mini games. So far this has been MY Favorite of all hidden object games !!!! November 16, 2011
This will become one of your favorite games First off, this is a fragmented object game. Second off, THE ANIMALS IN THE HO SCENES MOVE!!!! Sorry, but that is just so cute! That is the level of detail that was put into this game, and it shows. This is a wonderful game with an interesting plot and a unique gimmick, ghost visions of the past. There is voice acting and it is good, and the story doesn't try to rush you too much. This is a great game that you will want to play again and again. Scary? At times Good for kids? PG-13 I'd say Guide required? Yes, included though Buy? Yes Last line: The score and images are detailed and beautiful, the plot is nice and interesting, and the gameplay is complex enough to keep you interested. March 30, 2012
Nightingale Curse This game is addicting!!! You'll love the puzzling twists and turns this game has! Just when you think you've figured things out.... March 2, 2012
A Masterpiece among HOG! I found this little gem by chance and just loved it! It was an amazing piece. I'll have to be on the lookout for more games by Blue Tea Games. The story just drew me in. There wasn't anything boring. The cut scenes were extremely well-done. The sound was good and went with the game. There is a map, but I found it more confusing than helpful. Since the game is pretty much linear with a nice even pace, you really don't need a map. The HOS are different. Rather than sift through a junkpile you have to find the pieces of an object, and it's an object that you will use. The hint button is different also. When you click it, it will tell you to bring an object over and then it shows you where that object will be used. If you haven't been to certain rooms yet then you might not get the hint, but that didn't bother me. Whenever I was about to consult the walkthru, I would find where something needed to be. There's no option for difficulty. Still, I got about 5 or 6 hours of gameplay. This was definitely money well spent! The only negative I have is that I didn't get the CE! March 28, 2012
Macabre Excellent! I loved this game! The story line, the HO scenes, the puzzles, I loved them all! Highly recommended to everyone!!! November 25, 2011
1-10 of 55 Reviews prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.