Bookmark

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Full version game
(487.07 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Stunning soundtrack
  • Extra puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition 4.5 5 57 57
This One is Unforgettable I fell in love with the graphics, music, the compelling storyline and the beautiful Nightingale Theatre all at once. That place enchanted me and I loved exploring it which is a rarity with these games. I never wanted it to end. The mini games are so-so. October 14, 2013
Fun I love these types of games. Good amount of puzzle and hidden object games. Cant wait for the next game. November 14, 2011
Ticket please.... Welcome to the Nightingale Theater. From start to Finish, classy, elegant, a mellow drama that I would play again. 20 morphing objects to look 4 as well. A nicely constructed map helps to find the missing objects. Dramatic cut scenes that help w/ the ambiance of the game. I highly recommend it. game on gamers... October 10, 2013
A mystery, but not macabre If you have played any of the Dark Parables games and liked them, you will love this, by the same developer in a similar style. Expect beautiful graphics, a good story line, long playing time (just when you think you've finished, you get another part to do) and interesting mini-games. I don't quite know why the series has 'Macabre' in the title, though there's a curse and a murder to solve, it certainly isn't gruesome or dark in any way. You have to discover the true secret of the burning down of the Nightingale Theatre (sorry, Theater), where your grandfather was director. The storyline has various twists which help to keep your interest, and there are a number of 'visions', i.e. video scenes which are all very well done. The conclusion is very satisfactory as you feel you have completed your task. There are no voiceovers but it doesn't seem to matter. You also get glimpses of what the theatre was like in its heyday. Curse of the Nightingale's HO scenes are of two sorts. One familiar to player of the Dark Parable games where you search locations for parts of an object -- always a most beautiful and intricate one when it's finally assembled -- and one where you have to find the objects displayed (in full) at the bottom. The second sort might sound easy, but believe me, it's not as the objects are all hidden very skillfully and blend into the scene in such a way they are often quite hard to find. These scenes are 'visions' of the past and reveal an object at the end. Even in the advanced mode, the hint fills up fairly fast and there doesn't seem to be a misclicking penalty (just as well for the parts-of-the-object kind of HO). Though there are many locations, knowing what you have to do next is usually fairly obvious. I got stuck in a few places wondering what to do but always because I hadn't looked back at a location to find another HO scene. You also need to make sure you pick up all the necessary objects along the way. The bonus game play is fun to play, but not necessary to the plot of the main game as it turns out to be a lead-in to the next game in the series (I'm looking forward to it). One last thing -- I often turn off the music in games but this one didn't irritate me and did help to give the game more atmosphere. Highly recommended. June 10, 2012
wow! two words, love it! thanks blue tea for making this beautiful yet great game and good job! April 9, 2013
beautiful Beautiful artwork, fun play, some of the challenges were really easy, others took some though. I usually do not like this type of hidden object but this one was exceptional. July 1, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game Deffinately on my top ten list for fun games. November 15, 2011
Awesome Game! This has been by far my favorite hidden objects game. I loved the visuals and the storyline. August 22, 2012
Great game! Great game! I love games like it! Nothing to say! November 12, 2011
Entertaining This is just one of the best games I ever have played November 20, 2011
11-20 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.