Bookmark

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Full version game
(487.07 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery! After receiving a letter and a golden ticket in the mail from your grandfather you are off to see an amazing ballet performance. With fantastic graphics and an incredibly mystery, Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale will draw you in to a beautiful world. Explore Hidden Object scenes and more!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Stunning soundtrack
  • Extra puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 586 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition 4.5 5 54 54
Wonderful! Bought this game immediately after it came out. I like the storyline, the graphics are wonderful and after playing it, it has a considerable amount of puzzles and length to it and I can say it is definitely worth buying! June 29, 2012
I LOVE THIS GAME! I definitely have to give credit to the developers, graphic designers and all those who has contributed to this outstanding game! This is by far MY FAVORITE OF FAVORITES. GRAPHICS - Stunning. The theater & all the rooms/stages are very well drawn, I actually have taken my time to "appreciate" the artwork! Objects in HO scenes are cleverly hidden but not overly difficult to find (if you just look a little more closely). SOUND TRACK/MUSIC - LOVE IT! I was hoping they will have one of the sound tracks in the bonus content after I have finished the main + bonus game play, and thank you developer, it is available to d/l in the bonus content, will be changing my ringtone ^_^ This game reminds me of Swan Lake (which I have the privilege to attend to one of the performances done by the HK Ballet), maybe that's the reason why I love this game so much. Although the main story theme is not really related to ballet, but rather different types of performances that was being held in the Nightingale Theater (including ballet, the major focus) Anyway, I'll leave you fishies to experience this game yourself, but I definitely "highly recommend" this game. BF, when is the sequel coming???? May 16, 2012
excellent this game is same like dark parable, interested story good graphics and worth for the price April 18, 2012
awesome game This game was so much fun i couldnt stop playing. I for one liked everything about the game everything you look for in a game. And bonusplay is right up there. April 11, 2012
Wonderful!!! This has to be one of my favorites!!! The hidden object scenes were some of the best I have played, not easy. The items fit well into each scene, not just a jumbled mess of stuff to find that has no meaning in the game. Story well told and kept you guessing until the end. Thank you, Big Fish, for this wonderful hidden object game. March 27, 2012
Great Game! This is one of the best games I've played. Loved everything about it! March 24, 2012
A beautifully done game! I absolutely loved the Dark Parable games and when I saw this game I just had to try it out. The music is beautiful and unobtrusive. The graphics are stunning and very well done. The fragmented object scenes were great! The game as a whole is just wonderful. I've already played through it twice! I would definitely recommend this game to anyone! January 17, 2012
Great Game This is an excellent HOG. Wonderful graphics and a really good storyline. The extra play is a little taste of the sequel, which I am dying to play. A great game if you like HOG. January 6, 2012
Beautiful Game, with interesting new twists! I have only played the demo in casual mode, but I really enjoyed it! The graphics are just gorgeous! The music is also beautiful, and not obtrusive! The voice overs are very well done, and believable! There are quite a few SHORT cut scenes that can be skipped, and they are a bit blurry, but perhaps they are meant to be. They add to the game, are very well done, and beautiful. The HO scenes are ala Dark Parables, where you have to find pieces of the objects, and they are cleverly hidden, however some are quite tiny. Also, in some of the HO scenes you can interact with the characters in them!! Cool twist! The hints are very helpful, should you get stuck, and only take 45 seconds to recharge. I did use the SG just to see how good it was, and it is most helpful, even with the mini games! BUT, it does not keep up with you during game play. The mini games are fun, and of average difficulty, and are doable, without being frustrating. The story line is intriguing!! I was hooked right away! Game play is smooth, as are scene transitions. The graphics are, for the most part, clear, colorful, and not too dark. There is a very intuitive interactive mapbook, and that helps as well. It contains character profiles, notes, objectives etc. There is A LOT to do, and this game is very linear. It's not really that much of a challenge, so I would recommend this for anyone who likes a relaxing, beautiful, intriguing game! December 25, 2011
As the curtain rises at the Nightengale? ?the artwork is oh so stunning to behold. The story is curious and will keep your interest. it is many hours of game play, enjoyable to the end. Truly, this is a lovely game in most regards. Game play: ? Primarily a FROG (fragmented hidden objects) with some traditional hidden object scenes as well. ? 20 Morphing Objects -- find them to speed up hint refills. ? Adventure was not a brain drain at all. ? Some of the puzzles were clever, but most did not use much gray matter. ? The core mystery comes to an acceptable conclusion. ? The bonus chapter was a bit weak. CE bonus chapter: The bonus chapter is short, very heavy on the FROG scenes which repeat locations. The puzzles are not new in concept, the tasks are simple. You will visit a different area of the Nightingale, just as artfully drawn. The characters were followed a tad more, a new one was added. Hmm. could there be upcoming performances at the Nightingale Theater???????????? January 19, 2012
31-40 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale Collector's Edition

Explore the Nightingale Theater, which was ravaged by a devastating fire 40 years ago, and uncover a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.