Bookmark

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1000 years ago, Sleeping Beauty was kissed by a prince, which removed a terrible curse from the kingdom. The rampant briars were held at bay, but the poor princess was left in her slumber. Follow a modern day detective as he travels to Edinburgh, Scotland, and attempts to end the curse once and for all in Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose. Dive into this eerie Hidden Object Adventure game and save Sleeping Beauty today!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 179 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose 4 5 74 74
Absolutely GORGEOUS but... I LOVED this game!!! I've never been a big fan of FROGs but this completely changed my mind. There were certainly a lot of them but unlike HOGs you could whip right through them and when I came upon "one more", my stomach didn't sink with "not ANOTHER one!!!" Lots of mini games and puzzles and almost all of them had more than one step which was so cool and quite a surprise. Just as I'm thinking, "Dang this is so easy" there'd be a 2nd and sometimes 3rd step. Wow!!! And they were all certainly do-able but definitely required a, "Hmmm, let's see." Absolutely loved that it made me think! Gorgeous, gorgeous graphics and lovely voice over..of course it's supposed to be taking place in Scotland and Briar Rose has a definite American accent but hey...my one and only complaint, and it's a big one, is that I finished in about 2.5 hours!!! And I am not a fast player! The story definitely could have been fleshed out more. It's gorgeous, it's fun, it sucks you right in, but it's ridiculously short. So I DEFINITELY recommend it, but don't pay full price. August 12, 2012
I LOVE THIS GAME! Great HOs, good story line, nice music, beautiful graphics. I like the fact that there were so many "rooms" to explore. Really nice job. July 8, 2012
LOVED IT ,LOVED IT!! Loved the game...graphics are beautiful, storyline great..would love to see more Dark Parables games. Already played all of them! June 25, 2012
A Near Perfect Game This game is so uniqe. I just loved it. Another success for Blue Tea Games! Good Parts: Brilliant graphics. These were very detailed and really suited the game. The Story had me absolutely spellbound. A brilliant voice-over and great scenes helped this to be even more great. The Hidden Object Scenes were unlike anything I had ever seen before. They were really great and provided an exra bit of challenge as they showed you a picture of the object instead of the name. As you found all the objects, they joined together to frm something that would help you on your quest. The Hint recharge speed was brilliant. I'd only just use it and it would be back again. This really helped me, because the Hidden Objects were placed so cleverly. OK Parts: While the hint was useful, it couldnot be used outside the HO scenes. A strategy guide should be used while playing this game. Bad Parts: The puzzles were extremely frustrating. They were really hard and coud not be completed. The punishment for not doing the puzzle was having the hint button inactive for 5 minutes. I felt this was over the top and a bit too much. I get you should have some punishment, but that was just too much. These minor flaws are the only things I could find wrong with this game. I really loved it. I'm positive you will too. June 23, 2012
Curse of the Briar Rose This game was amazing. I enjoyed the story line and can't wait to play the Frog Prince. The HOG were not as hard as I would have liked, but the other puzzles gave a variety of levels to keep it interesting. The graphics were great and very gripping. Overall I would suggest this game to anyone who loves adventure games. June 17, 2012
Cool beginning I really love this game but why not in Collector's Edition for MAC? Oh well. Gives it a good started to the Exile Prince anyway. April 23, 2012
5 stars I really enjoyed this game. The graphics and storyline were both good and the puzzles were just right in difficulty. April 21, 2012
A beautiful sleeper hit This game was very enjoyable to me. I like the fabricated object searches rather than looking for random items in piles of junk. It doesn't force you to go a certain direction as my order of doing things wasn't always theirs. As long as you finish the objectives they give you, you'll move on to the next chapter. The puzzles were minimally challenging, but not so simple that it didn't take some thought. The hidden object scenes were relatively easy. Usually, I would have found most of the fragments of the item before I would need to look down and see what I was looking for. Play the scenes enough, and you can begin to tell what was out of place. Other than that, an enjoyable way to spend several hours. After I played the trial on this, I bought it right away and wish I had bought the CE instead of just the SE. Maybe one day I'll splurge and buy the CE of this one and the 2nd one in the series. April 17, 2012
Really enjoyed this. I thought this was a good game. I wasn't aware of the walkthroughs, so I just kept walking through until I figured out what I needed to do to finish this. Know this is one that I will play again. I plan on playing The Exiled Prince. Hope it's at least as good. March 26, 2012
Well Done I like how they made the story into a fractured fairytale. They did a good job making the game flow. A lot of going back and forth to areas for HOS, but at least they tell you where to look so you are not searching everywhere for them. February 29, 2012
21-30 of 74 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.