Bookmark

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1000 years ago, Sleeping Beauty was kissed by a prince, which removed a terrible curse from the kingdom. The rampant briars were held at bay, but the poor princess was left in her slumber. Follow a modern day detective as he travels to Edinburgh, Scotland, and attempts to end the curse once and for all in Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose. Dive into this eerie Hidden Object Adventure game and save Sleeping Beauty today!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 179 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose 3.9 5 79 79
Love the series! I love this game- but the only reason I am not giving it 5 stars- I can't get this game as a Collector's Edition like the rest of them on my MAC :( Other than that this game is fantastic! I love the story line and graphics! Thank you! February 2, 2014
LOVED IT It was nice to have to look for different pices of an object, full objects can become boring. Unlike many other people, I had to really look for some of the parts. Puzzles were not easy the 1st time round, but the second time - I easily found the objects. I am biased as I simply love the Dark Parables. When can we expect a new one? October 19, 2012
Briar Rose I'm not fond of the hidden object games where you have to put things together. Some things were hard to see in the shadows causing eye strain. Start looking for those haunted items as soon as you start. Have fun! I may will play again on hard level but right now am moving on to another Dark Parables. September 22, 2012
Love the series as a whole!!! I think this series of games is great. The Collector's Editions for Briar Rose and Rise of the Snow Queen were not recommended to me so I didn't realize they existed until after I had completed the SE. I will likely purchase the CE now that I know! Great suite of games and the graphics only get better as the games progress. Great stories with interesting and challenging mini-games, hidden objects, and puzzles. June 20, 2012
Beautiful graphics I enjoyed the graphics and the storyline was interesting. The fragmented hidden objects were too easy to find to my liking. I played Dark Parable: Curse of the Snow Queen first which was a more challenging game so I was disappointed to see a lower level of difficulty in this game but considering it was the first one in the series it is understandable. I was pleasantly surprised to see at the completion of the game that a more difficult level could be played the second time around. . March 13, 2012
Fun for beginners to early intermediate players This game is a little easier than some of the other HO object games such as 13 Skulls or Shadow Wolf Mysteries, but it is fun to play. I enjoyed the HO games because they were different from your typical ones. The games were relatively easy, but you get a lot of game play for your money. January 2, 2012
Adventuresome Hidden Object Game! A fun hidden object adventure game that starts from the Sleeping Beauty fairy tale. The graphics and sound are very nice, however, some of the hidden object puzzles were too dark to find many objects. Even so, it's an enjoyable game with fresh puzzles and a good storyline. December 22, 2011
Hints At The Quality Games To Come GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES There is much that is good about this game, but you must first become used to the poor graphics that are unavoidable for a game this old (released March 2010). As well, you must enjoy fragmented HOs, because that is all this game offers, with a few puzzles tossed in. Once your eyes have adjusted, you can appreciate: ? Interactive objectives feature which tells you which scenes require your attention ? Pleasant ?zen? music ? Morphing collectibles ? And the challenge offered when you complete the game and it is automatically changed to hard mode and the promise of a secret room to be discovered. I really like the story, the first in the Dark Parables series, where all their stories are treated this way. The Curse of Briar Rose is the ?true? story behind the fairy tale Beauty and the Beast, and you are a fable detective enlisted to release Briar Rose and the castle from the curse. This game is easy, apart from the visibility question, and therefore pretty short. But if your eyesight can handle it, I think this is a fine game for the collection, and worthy of the spectacular games that follow in this series. April 9, 2013
A bit of a let down! Was really looking forward to this game as i loved the other Dark Parables game, the frog prince on my iPad but this was not as good with not much of a storyline to be honest. Wasn't too keen on the finding fragment pieces rather than normal hidden object scenes...far too many hidden object scenes and not nearly enough mini-games. Over far too quickly, finished in 2 hours flat....Wait for the sale and it will be worth playing an afternoon away. February 17, 2012
Wait for it to go on sale - not much fun. You are dropped in the middle of this mystery based on Sleeping Beauty tale and left to your own devices. In the ho you are given an item to find (say a hammer), and you look for pieces of the item. That's it. You find things, put them where they belong and nothing happens - and you are still trying to solve the mystery. Don't bother with the "Notes". They are useless. The "Inspect" ribbon helps you by telling you what rooms have hos waiting for you but nothing to show you progress cept an occasional chapter number. Really not very engaging. Was glad when it was over. Wait for it go on sale. January 4, 2012
51-60 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.