Bookmark

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1000 years ago, Sleeping Beauty was kissed by a prince, which removed a terrible curse from the kingdom. The rampant briars were held at bay, but the poor princess was left in her slumber. Follow a modern day detective as he travels to Edinburgh, Scotland, and attempts to end the curse once and for all in Dark Parables: Curse of Briar Rose. Dive into this eerie Hidden Object Adventure game and save Sleeping Beauty today!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 179 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose 4 5 74 74
Ok for a FROG Cute and fluffy. A nice, easy, sweet fairy-tale-style game to help me settle down for the night. Not for serious gaming by any means. I didn't like the FROG part of it; how exciting can it be to look for pieces of items? I hope that fad passes soon, never to be revived. The other problem was that aside from the uninteresting music, there was only one sound effect, no matter where I clicked -- stone scraping on stone. Overall, I'd say it's slightly above average for this type of game. I'm not sorry I played it, but I'm glad I bought it on sale and didn't spring for a CE version. February 16, 2013
It was ok. Compared with other hidden object games, I found Briar Rose fairly simplistic and not very challenging. Probably not enough puzzle scenes for my liking and the hidden object scenes were quite boring as you aren't searching for separate objects, rather pieces of one larger object which are really simple to find. Not my favourite game. November 20, 2011
Beautiful graphics but.... This is a bit of a different HOG in that you don't look for one object, but the bits of the object to put together to use. It's unusual at first but gets old quickly. I didn't even finish the trial. It's a shame because the story line is great, the graphics are beautiful and the soundtrack is nice and in the background rather than in your face. December 19, 2011
Maybe I'm Dumb The game is beautiful. I've bought and liked the other Dark Parable games. Perhaps I'm just dumber than most, but I had difficulty with the puzzles. Don't get me wrong. I like puzzles, but it would be nice to have even a small inkling of what I'm supposed to do. I'm not asking to be told the solution, just give me a hint about what to do. I'm so glad I just tried the free hour. I won't be buying this game. February 18, 2012
Riight... Ok, we all known that not all games are cut from the same cloth. But this game was truly, truly boring. I wish I'd just tried the trial, then I wouldn't have wasted those hours of my life. At no point in this game did I feel surprised, or engaged, there is no plot to speak of. "Search the castle to save the princess" is really all there is. You track around a labyrinthine maze of rooms, playing repetitive mini games, and while I give the creators credit for trying to be original with the HO style, it grows old very quickly. In most games, there is some sense of learning, of accomplishment- not so with this game. And it ends, **minor spoiler here** With a plug for their next game, instead of an ending. Really?! Anyway, this game is one I definitely wouldn't recommend- save your time and try something else. July 12, 2012
Disappointed! I bought this game based on other people's review and was very disappointed. It is so repetitive with constant and ever so similar HOGs that I just found myself sighing and thinking "let's get this over with". The free trial had a nice balance of puzzles and HOGs but as soon as I paid up, that was over and we were into almost strictly HOGs, an endless parade of almost identical "challenges". Graphics are nice, as they are in the Dark Parables series, but the ending was so flat I couldn't believe it. June 21, 2012
Disappointed I was looking forward to playing this game after reading all the positive reviews, but I had a different experience. Although the graphics were well done, the story was just like a hundred other stories but without the interactions with the characters to keep it interesting. There were way, way, way too many HO games which require you to find bits and pieces of an inventory object. I didn't have to look at the pics. of what I needed, I just went around the scene clicking on likely looking objects. I only needed the Hint when the pieces were too small to see. All of this HO hunting really took me out of the story. I felt no connection at all. Added to this was the fact that there was no map. I spent some frustrating time backtracking. Surprisingly, none of the objects, hiding places, etc., were magnified when you worked on one so you didn't really feel part of what was happening. I usually only comment when I've loved a game and want others to enjoy it, too. With this game, I want other gamers to save their money. I was so glad to be finished with it and sorry that I wasted two credits on it. November 1, 2012
More a puzzle than a HOG The art was nice, but the HOG part was horrible. Unrecognizable, shattered pieces of objects scattered across the same scenes over and over? August 17, 2012
Not even comparable to their other games. I thought It was terrible after having played the Red Riding Hood Sisters. Not worth paying for. November 12, 2012
So boring I quit! This game was my lesson never to buy without going through the trial first. I bought it site unseen because Big Fish kept telling me I'd love it based on my other purchases, and so many people on the forums praised it. Ugh! What a dull and repetitive game! The storyline and interaction with any characters was nearly non-existent. So basically you just wander around yourself. The games are almost all HO where you search for broken pieces of an item, then go use it somewhere. Move to the next room, put together another slew of broken pieces then use the item. Do this over and over ad-nauseum and seemingly never get anywhere. And if that wasn't bad enough, the HOS aren't the least bit interesting or challenging. It's pretty much like looking for a bunch of rocks, and most are so obvious you don't even have to check the item list. Lessons learned. I now look for other game recommendations from the people who reviewed this game and hated it. And still, I won't waste money without downloading the trial first! November 10, 2012
61-70 of 74 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: Curse of the Briar Rose

Help a detective explore a rampant briar growth in Scotland, and discover the true tale of the real Sleeping Beauty!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.