Bookmark

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

Full version game
(287.85 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lift an evil curse that has been cast on the kingdom by a witch looking for revenge in Love Chronicles: The Sword and the Rose! Scattering the petals of an island kingdom’s magical rose throughout the land, the witch has plunged the kingdom into turmoil and it’s up to you to save the day. Gather the petals, defeat a terrifying beast, and confront the witch in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose 4.3 5 43 43
Love chronicles always good Even better than the first one (the spell). Fairy tale storyline engaging, graphics and music nice. April 13, 2012
Loved it I played the hour trial. I enjoyed the atmosphere and the challenge of the game. The story was good and graphics beautiful. I found it very fun, engrossing and pleasant to play. February 14, 2012
This is my favorite kind of game! Not too hard, not too easy, with beautiful graphics and interesting challenges. May 9, 2012
A Terrific Game! This game was a perfect mix. Lots of really good games, not excessive with the HOS, most of which were reasonably clear. There was no map which I usually like, but in this game it added a little more challenge. The hint button recharged fairly quickly and could be used during the game, directing you to a room where something needed to be done. It was only a picture of the room so you had to remember where it was or move around some until you stumbled onto it..lol A game I will be able to play again. March 7, 2013
Wonderfully Entertaining This is a game I totally enjoyed. I didn't play the first one in the series so can't make a comparison but this second game is excellent. It has beautifully drawn & colored artwork and a cohesive storyline, although not a unique one. For the most part the hint system sufficed yet there were a few times I couldn't figure out what to do next & the hints didn't help. Thank goodness for WT's. The gameplay had some very unique and imaginative visuals and things to do. One example is the embroidery-it actually seemed I was doing a cross-stitch, which is something I enjoy doing. And the 'mobile home' - what a creative idea that was! I may have to try the first game in this series and I'm hoping for another sequel. As a COTW, this game is a steal and I highly recommend it. October 1, 2012
excellent game I played on expert mode, great level of difficulty for an intermediate player. The graphics were very nice even if a little dark, but no over the top creepiness if you're tired of the horror stories. Many HO scenes require you to put a contraption together after you find all the parts, which adds something fun and different. Hints are very helpful, if you're not in the right scene they'll show you a picture of the scene you need to get to and accurately direct you to the next action. The game is hardly a sappy love story thank goodness, I'm not sure why it's called Love Chronicles at all, but more so a prince trying to free an island from a witch's black magic. The journal is helpful and really pretty, like a scrapbook, although it's out of order at times and shows things you haven't even done yet. August 12, 2012
My kind of game If you are looking for a challenge this might not be the game for you but if you like a good combination of storytelling, puzzles and finding you will enjoy this game. March 11, 2012
Really Fun HOG Fun game and story. Less HOG then most. February 3, 2012
Finally a challenging, creative game!! It has been a while since I have encountered anything that really challenged me, and this game was it!! I even skipped a puzzle, which I never do!! There is one glitch in the good/bad card game in the SE version (do not know if the CE has the same problem), but I liked the game so much, I still gave it 5 stars. The HO scenes were varied and contextual, and the items you needed made sense! I also liked the added games of putting something together. Just the right amount of back and forth; at certain points you progress forward past a point of no return. I also liked having to turn cranks and move things myself. Not a lot of slow videos or boring dialog either. A very nice game!! October 7, 2014
I LOVED THIS GAME I am not that skilled of a gamer yet so this one is perfect for my taste, I like doing the hidden object areas, there are nice outdoor scenes and inside is well designed also. When my hour was up I said .....NNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO think I will buy this one, it is on sale too. I like the Love Chronicles stories and designs. Try it out March 14, 2013
11-20 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

Lift an evil curse that has been cast on the kingdom by a witch looking for revenge in Love Chronicles: The Sword and the Rose!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.