Bookmark

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

Full version game
(287.85 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lift an evil curse that has been cast on the kingdom by a witch looking for revenge in Love Chronicles: The Sword and the Rose! Scattering the petals of an island kingdom’s magical rose throughout the land, the witch has plunged the kingdom into turmoil and it’s up to you to save the day. Gather the petals, defeat a terrifying beast, and confront the witch in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 308 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose 4.2 5 42 42
Cute, easy game The story is good, but not new. There are 2 game modes. - The graphics are quite clear, but sometimes blurry in the HOS. - The mini-games are easy. - The journal is very helpful, keeping track of the clues you found. - There is no map and a lot of back and forth. - The cut-scenes are too slow for me. Either you wait or you skip. - There are 33 rose petals to find. - The hint system is good, showing you an active location. Without skipping it took me about 3 hours, which is ok for me. July 27, 2013
Not like the first I really like the first game because of how different it was from all the other HOG. This game, however, is so much like regular HOG, and that is disappointing. It is still fun, but I would have preferred it stick to the way the first one was February 18, 2013
GOOD ADVENTURE Mostly an adventure game. Wasn?t as exciting as I thought it would be, but still a very good game. Options include regular or expert mode and choosing snow ? don?t know what snow is supposed to do, but there is no difference with my screen whether or not I?ve opted for snow. You have a device for assembling interesting-looking inventions to use after collecting its components. Collect 33 rose petals ? rose glows whenever there are petals in the location; rose also unfreezes water. You?ll also need them for the end of the game. Storyline flowed smoothly and didn?t rely on HOS and puzzles to fill gaps. Instructions for the interesting mix of puzzles weren?t always that informative ? were along the lines of ?put things in order.? Some puzzles made you feel smart if you solved them ? you might know what is needed to solve them, but then you actually had to figure out how to do it. Plenty of locations to explore and things to do to keep your interest. Ending was different than expected. Took about 5 hours casual. December 7, 2012
Pretty Average *** I?m kinda sorry I bought this one, although there?s nothing terribly wrong with it, and there are a lot worse games around, even on my own computer. The introduction was a bit sappy, but I expected that from a game with Love Chronicles in its title. The game itself wasn?t a romance at all. It was your typical fairy tale storyline, admittedly. Handsome prince (that?s you) rescues beautiful princess from evil witch. But there the romance ends. And for most of the game, there is no real feeling of pursuing a goal. It took quite a bit of digging around before the first HO scene appeared and you could start feeling you?re achieving anything. After that the gameplay was well paced, and a decent length. The visuals are passable but not up to par. And the HO scenes have much of their colour washed out, making for uninspiring searching. The music bugged me too, it didn?t add anything to the atmosphere and became repetitious. There was no voiceover, and no interaction with other characters, little animation, all of which made the game feel a bit flat. There are plenty of mini-puzzles and HO scenes, none of them too taxing, and some variations of the ?find 20 roses? kind. For some reason (the previous Love Chronicles maybe?), the hero is required to make a lot of weird inventions to progress in the game. Really couldn?t see the point myself. On the plus side, outside HO scenes, the hint was a direction to the right location, which I thought was a good in-between help, neither too much nor too little. There was also a scene where you panned around with cursor hover. I like cinematic touches. As I say, nothing terribly wrong with this one, and others may enjoy it, but not inspirational, which is why I won?t be recommending it. January 18, 2012
Not bad. Fun and easy. Game was fun, not very difficult. One of the things I like about this particular game is that instead of finding a single, useful object in every hidden-object scene, you?ll find multiple objects which you then assemble into creative devices. These devices are Rube-Goldberg-ish fantastical inventions, so that?s fun. March 14, 2012
Nice, but too much hand holding The graphics are pretty, but they don't let you discover much on your own. There was a lot of hand holding. May 6, 2012
There are worse games out there It is not a bad game, it is that nothing happens plotwise, and you just go from a place to the other. On the plus side, no anoying backtracking all over the place, and a decent hit sysem. On the minus side, you can't figure out why you should keep moving forward. The monochrome, grayinsh graphics make you less willling to go though. If the locatins were beautiful, you'd keep on, just to see more of them. Buildnng thoe contraptions are fun at fist, but at the fourth or fithth, it gets old... Still, you can do worse than this one. June 21, 2013
Disappointingly Mechanical I expected lush scenes and a romantic story line. Instead I found myself having to assemble many machines. I found the emphasis on mechanical assembly to be very boring. April 1, 2013
First one was better. Perhaps part of the reason I dislike this one is my arachnophobia. Otherwise though, it seemed like a lot of "one tiny item in this room! Another one way over here!". Still..it's not awful or anything. The first one was more cheerful and to my liking. July 27, 2012
Not very challenging Nice graphics, but I found most of the challenges too easy and I played the difficult level. One of them was solved with a single click. Game was okay. At least I got it on sale. September 9, 2012
31-40 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

Lift an evil curse that has been cast on the kingdom by a witch looking for revenge in Love Chronicles: The Sword and the Rose!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.