Bookmark

Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel back to the 18th century and uncover the secrets of bygone days with Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! After your Grandfather is accused of piracy and condemned to death, it’s up to you to discover the truth and save his life. Find the ship’s missing logbook to learn about a long forgotten legend, and go on the adventure of a lifetime!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 278 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy 4.2 5 21 21
Just as good as the first in GT series.... Another great HO game and I hope to see more! This one had more puzzles, which pleased me greatly.... but for me to really like a mostly HO game means it's really quite good! ;) Enjoy! July 7, 2012
#2 of delightful series I have completely enjoyed this series and would recommend it to anyone. Great fun and I have played over and over. December 20, 2012
To relax and be entertained The story is ok, voice over is good, as well as the sound of the game. Excellent graphics, very crisp and well-designed Basically HOS, has no "adventure", but provides good fun. There are several places, and in them you will find objects, but not all that needed to finish location. You have to go to another, find objects and return to finish the previous one (eg a book that is under a cat. You only managed to pick up after being elsewhere and find a bootwith which will kick the cat). Many entertaining mini games, not really challenging. Besides, there are bad men to shoot, and clovers to collect. A very good game to pass the time without having to think too much. February 28, 2012
surprisingly good! I got this based on it's good reviews and it didn't disappoint! My first reaction was that it was a little childish, but the storyline picked up later. I love anything pirate so the theme was a plus. The graphics were excellent. The game is an arcade-style HO, very little adventure, and you're awarded points as you progress. I don't understand why I need a point system when I only plan on playing once, but nonetheless, you get points. There were also bandits to shoot along the way that filled up your hint meter, which really needed to happen less frequently because they became annoying, and no one needs 42 hints. The HO scenes were clever and the main point of the game. Some objects helped along in the story line which was explained at the end of each scene. There were some puzzles mixed in, some I really liked and some I skipped immediately because they were more tedious than difficult. If you're not into creepy games and like something fun and relaxing then this is definitely for you. July 15, 2012
strange but interesting hidden object game you are the grandson of a wealthy gentleman in the 18th century. one day, you are startled to see your grandfather arrested and jailed -- for piracy! he is then condemned to death, so in this hidden object game, you must locate his ship's logbook to learn the truth about his early years and to save his life. graphics: the artwork is very nice; detailed and crisp with minimal fuzziness. the hidden objects scenes ranged from cluttered to junkpiles, and didn't always help the story advance. the developers seem to have a fixation on cats, as there was a cat or two in nearly every hidden object scene. some objects required some sort of interaction before you could collect them (opening a drawer or curtain, for example). music and sound effects: generally well done. the main character's voiceover was lovely to listen to, but the tutorial narrator is VERY annoying and intrusive! storyline: it was ok, although somewhat unfocused. gameplay: there one play mode although you can unlock the unlimited play mode after earning 50,000 points. points are awarded for finding hidden objects, some of which are worth more than others (i couldn't figure out the point system). the overclick penalty freezes your cursor for a rather long period of time (30 seconds? 1 minute?) and takes away ALL your points. you can earn hints by shooting pirates that pop up into hidden object scenes (kinda fun). minigames can be skipped. there was some back-and-forth as you often needed an item from one scene to complete another scene. these scenes were often linked to each other, like a room containing another hidden object scene jutting off the room you were working. achievements (trophies) awarded throughout game. game loading was sometimes slow, although scene transitions were smooth and there were no cursor stutters or freezes (well, unless you overclick!). my interaction: one hour demo. this entertaining game is different to the usual dark and spooky HOPAs and thus, is a nice change of pace. it's fun for the entire family! July 7, 2012
Need some help I am having trouble understanding how you use the "hints". Every time i click to try and use one, it sends me back to the map screen. Are these not made to use during the game? I am down to needing the last HO in the Observatory yard chapter. I used the key on the chest, it opened, but did not give me either the puzzle or the last HO as it was said would happen. I have had fun playing this game, but can't seem to get past this one stumbling block. Any help would be appreciated. August 8, 2012
HOG HEAVEN Based on complete game. If you like games with HOGS and little else, this game is made for you. There is a plethora of HOS, one after another. Objects are not small, so there?s no problem finding them. You can sometimes pick which location to visit from a map. An unlimited mode opens when the game is finished. Graphics are fair; music is okay; voice overs adequate. Storyline flows easily. Moderate length. Ending did not have closure, so there will be a sequel. I recommend this game to pure HOG lovers but not to those needing adventure in their game. July 14, 2012
different Pretty much like the first one. I did not think this was more geared for children. But then again may be too hard for them. Has voice over and good graphics. The problem to me is you get bored doing the same think from one area to the other. The HOS are not all that easy and you just do the same thing through the game. Good practice I guess. no real adventure. May 10, 2013
An Average Game Older game style, nothing exciting or new here. But the game is ok, just not interesting. I played it through but as quickly as I could. July 14, 2012
Way too Short I played City of Fools and really enjoyed it. I thought this one would be as good. I was wrong, it was more like a demo than a full game. Waste of money. January 13, 2014
11-20 of 21 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy

Travel back to the 18th century and uncover the secrets of bygone days with Golden Trails 2: The Lost Legacy!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.