Bookmark

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Lift an evil curse that has been cast on the kingdom by a witch looking for revenge in Love Chronicles: The Sword and the Rose! Scattering the petals of an island kingdom’s magical rose throughout the land, the witch has plunged the kingdom into turmoil and it’s up to you to save the day. Gather the petals, defeat a terrifying beast, and confront the witch in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 303 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose 4.2 5 42 42
not a hard game and fun to play I got this for $2.99. I do not think I would have payed full price because there is better ones out there. It was not hard to play and the hint button is good if you need help. No voice over and the music is ok. The HOS are quite good, you really need to look hard for some of the items. Good game just not a great game. September 8, 2012
2nd in series - different but good This is the 2nd in the series and if you are expecting the same sort of game, you won't find it here. The 1st game had you collecting items to wake people from a deep sleep. This one is much more similar to other HO games. There are lots of puzzles, most are fairly easy. The HOs are mainly searching for one particular type of item (chess pieces, thread, etc.#. Some of the HOs you collect items, and then assemble them to create a needed item which is kind of fun. My only complaint is the HOs are fairly monochromatic which can make them difficult. The graphics are beautiful, the storyline ok, music ok, no voice-overs, no map #but not necessary). The notebook is used to record combinations, etc. The game is a good length and actually fun. I was looking forward to a game similar to the 1st, but overall I enjoyed the game. I recommend this game. January 7, 2012
Rather short but great while it lasts! I really enjoyed this game. I would have liked the puzzles just a little tougher but all in all, a few hours well spent on a cold, windy day :-) November 13, 2011
Sweet and entertaining I must say that I hesitated to purchase this one, fearing for some all too romantic hogwash. But I had played the first installment of what appears to become a series, so I decided to give it a try... and I am glad I did. The story is the classic fairy tale one, of course, with an evil witch, a damsel in distress and a prince who comes to her rescue. Nothing wrong with that. What I liked the most is, that the dev's really used their creative minds to introduce a lot of unexpected elements in the story. Another good find are the zany machines that you have to put together after playing a HOS. About those HOS, they are far from abundant and are never repeated, which I think is a very good thing. Moreover, they are not junkpiles, so you rarely need the hint button to finish them off. The puzzles are mostly on the easy side, but some are far more tricky. The graphics are good, sometimes a bit blurry, but this adds to the fairy tale atmosphere. The gameplay itself is rather linear... most of the time, you find an object or objects you need within armslength. Although this is not always the case, I have to admit. The hint button is very helpful, without being a spoiler. When you are at a loss what to do, it just indicates you where you have to go in order to continue the story. What I disliked, was the rather painful navigation in the game. The cursor moved very slowly, especially in scenes with a lot of moving elements. But, oh well, I adapted my gaming speed to this small setback. To conclude with, yes, I spent some agreeable hours playing this game, and am looking forward to the third episode of the series. July 23, 2012
This was surpisingly good i liked this one a lot for a couple reasons and i'm pretty picky. First and foremost there were very minimal HOs. The puzzles were not super hard but each one was completely different which was a very nice change. Then there was no backtracking. Once you were done with an area you were done. that's always refreshing. It was a very relaxing game, probably not for the super hardcore but altogether, pretty good. I will buy the other related one. May 2, 2012
Very good parts, but missing a compelling storyline to make it great as a whole I loved a lot of things about this game: the beautiful graphics and weather effects, very good animations (loved the house with legs!), the challenging puzzles, fun hidden object scenes, the excellent journal, the great hint system that functions as a strategy guide. I even liked collecting all the roses; I love this kind of bonus/optional challenge. But there was just a little something missing and I think it was the absence of a compelling storyline to pull everything together and make it meaningful. I really enjoyed the puzzles; there were a lot of challenging ones (although a lot of easy/average ones as well), and I especially enjoyed one that was a more complex version of fitting different-shaped puzzle pieces together to form a specific shape. It took me a while to do and was very satisfying! There were not as many hidden object scenes compared to other games (which I liked) and there were several "find X coins/stars/etc" scenes mixed in which I appreciated. The game is fairly long and there's lots of fun gameplay. I never thought it dragged, although there was enough backtracking for me to notice it. I played and liked the first game in this series (The Spell) and that one was more unique where you could restore locations and there were FROG (fragmented object) aspects to it; this sequel is more like a standard HOG and that's okay, I guess, because it's very good, but it doesn't have that unique feel to it anymore. April 21, 2012
the superb graphics are worth the purchase price this hidden object puzzle adventure tells the story of an island kingdom terrorised by an evil witch. the witch has scattered petals from a magical rose throughout the kingdom, causing chaos, but you, a handsome prince, can restore order by collecting the petals together, rescuing the princess and beating the witch at her own game. graphics: absolutely gorgeous, detailed, crisp and super-realistic, the graphics alone are worth the price of this game. hidden objects were appropriate to the story. hidden object scenes mostly relied on shape recognition since the scenes were primarily shades of sepia. in some hidden object scenes, you collect scattered pieces of various whimsical devices that you then assemble before using to make progress in the adventure. sound: the music is quiet and matches the ambiance of the story. sound effects were minimal. storyline: straightforward and unadorned plot; nothing spectacular. gameplay: hints recharge quickly and there is an overclick penalty. puzzles, which can be skipped, are easy but still fun. not much back-and-forth. the notebook is lovely and provides useful clues. no map (but it's not really necessary). my interaction: one hour demo. i plan to purchase this game. enjoyable and absorbing, this lovely game is fun for the entire family. September 5, 2012
Good Quality Game Game was challenging, but not complicated, e.g. didn't require a lot of running around back and forth. Was heavy in puzzles and lower in hidden object games. Hidden objects games were fairly simple. Good story and quality graphics. No voice. Will likely buy the next one produced. April 13, 2012
Get Lost and Found! I loved this game, and like a kid with a favorite piece of candy, I ate it up all at once. This game's best feature are the visuals -- they are vivid, clear, and often just creepy enough to keep you peeking around the next corner. The difficulty level is pretty consistent in its mildness, though there are a couple of specific puzzles that had me scratching my head. The storyline is detailed but not very original. Even so, there's a distinctive eerie quality throughout the whole game that kept me really engaged! September 9, 2012
Too many mini puzzles The graphics were good, the music was good, but you better like mini puzzles because the game consists almost entirely of them. I used "skip" quite a bit. They aren't my favorite part of the games. The game was made quite easy (except the mini puzzles) by the help you get throughout the game. Anyway, it was good entertainment. September 6, 2012
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: The Sword and The Rose

Lift an evil curse that has been cast on the kingdom by a witch looking for revenge in Love Chronicles: The Sword and the Rose!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.