Bookmark

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to the magical undersea world of Lagoona, to the town of Coral Bay. New Anemone Orphanage is in trouble of being shut down, and it’s up to you to save it. Explore a host of breathtaking, underwater locations as you search for valuable items and sell your wares at the market so you can upgrade the orphanage. Test your skills with challenging minigames, and even accept quests from people around town. Help Islabelle the Mermaid save the orphans!

  • Exciting gameplay
  • Fantastic atmosphere
  • Enter magical Lagoona!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 248 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean 4.4 5 51 51
Lots of fun... I love this game...and you will, too. After so many dark and otherworldly games, it?s nice to play one that is bright and cheery. The idea is to earn money to repair and redecorate the undersea orphanage to prevent its takeover by a ruthless barracuda. The graphics are clean and crisp, and you can zoom out and move around to see the entire grounds. Lots and lots of HO scenes that are challenging but not frustrating, and each scene is included as bonus wallpaper. The dialogue is hilarious with puns and plays on words. The music is relaxing, and the minigames are interesting and well done. It?s a long game and it?s very replayable. All in all, definitely worth buying...and did I say I love this game? March 20, 2012
Fun, funny and suitable for all This has got to be one of my favourite HOGs ever. It's got a cute little story about rebuilding an orphanage to save it from being closed down by Bill the Barracuda, it's got clear hidden object scenes and a lot of little puzzles. Some of the puzzles are incredibly easy to start off with but they do get harder. Your job is to search the scenes for things you can sell at the market in order to buy upgrades for the orphanage. The market stall runs in the background while you're playing, so you can see how much you're earning as you go. Apart from that, you get roped into doing odd jobs around the place (like fixing the pipes or serving fast food) in order to earn a bit of extra cash. The characters in this story are what makes it so much fun. They're funny, and mostly heartwarming too. Bill the Barracuda and his sidekick do their best to be bad guys, but they're just not very good at it. Once you've rebuilt the orphanage, you can carry on playing without a storyline until you've unlocked every level of the puzzles. You can also replay the puzzles alone without playing the main game, which is another bonus. August 20, 2012
loved it!! I love games like this. We need a part 2 people!! February 24, 2012
Best Family Game! My daughter and I played this game and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The graphics were fantastic and storyline was not only great, it was a lot of fun. This game is a HOG, but it also allowed you to use the money you won to decorate the outside of your house and yard. This part my daughter absolutely loved, and I have to admit I had a lot of fun too. There are also puzzles which are at a level were young and old can still play. I would strongly recommend to not only families but everyone. I wish they made more games like this! August 18, 2012
Gloriously Light-Hearted Sometimes a game comes along that is just pure fun, and such is the case with Tales of Lagoona. Its plot is as frothy and light as an ice cream float. The story--that of a dilapidated undersea orphanage in dire need of renovations before the local gangsters, Bill Barracuda and his disconcertingly honest henchman, can tear it down and put up something more profitable--doesn't take itself one bit seriously. Both the orphans and the local community pitch in to sell enough items (or to find special items that someone will pay dearly for) in order to collect enough money for the renovations. In addition to the hidden objects scenes, there are ten different kinds of mini-games and you can play through ten levels of each one. (You might finish the game before that, around level 97 or 98,) There are also hidden coins in each HOG; these become "found money" that's added toward your renovation fund. And, despite being a Standard Edition, it comes with loads of extras--wallpapers, mini-games that you can play independently of the main story, and so many achievements that trying to get them all is a game in itself. This game leaves me feeling happy and optimistic, as if any problem can be met and dealt with. Not much makes me feel that way. I'm so glad that this game does. July 30, 2012
Awesome Game! After playing the demo for only 10 minutes, I had to purchase as the storyline was intriging and fun. This a great game for children & adults and I much enjoy the fact that I am in charge of how many rooms I can open to locate the HO. Objects are hidden well enough, but not so hard that they cannot be located in a short time. The characters that you meet during the story are funny and cute with a touch of sarcasm. Graphics are clean and crisp and the voice over is easy to understand as well as the instructions. April 21, 2012
Hours of fun! Very enjoyable HOG interspersed with various mini puzzles that get progressively harder as you progress. Very playable, graphics are good but can't comment on the sound as I play muted. Plenty of reasons to go back and play again, definitely one of my favourites :) April 3, 2012
Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean Love this game, play it over and over. I wish they would do more like this. It is not violent, scary or frustrating. It is a very fun, relaxing game with nice music and cute characters. April 13, 2013
good for me! two words, love it! thanks dev for making this game and good job! April 9, 2013
Finned-Tastic fun! Love hidden object but they are even better when you strive to rebuild or fix up something! Cute characters with no violence or gore, tranquil music and settings--even the underwater scenes are tastefully done without 'scare' factors. Relaxing, feel-good fun! The HOS are a bit easy, but fun and they do change up a little #you can't guarantee you'll find a repeat item in the same place when you recognize a scene#. Great job! Keep this kind of game coming! January 1, 2013
11-20 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

Help Islabelle the Mermaid save an orphanage as you seek and find your way across beautiful underwater locations!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.