Bookmark

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to the magical undersea world of Lagoona, to the town of Coral Bay. New Anemone Orphanage is in trouble of being shut down, and it’s up to you to save it. Explore a host of breathtaking, underwater locations as you search for valuable items and sell your wares at the market so you can upgrade the orphanage. Test your skills with challenging minigames, and even accept quests from people around town. Help Islabelle the Mermaid save the orphans!

  • Exciting gameplay
  • Fantastic atmosphere
  • Enter magical Lagoona!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 248 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean 4.4 5 54 54
Fun Hidden Object Game! Great game! Not your run of the mill! June 3, 2014
Very funny. It is a HOS and fix-it game. What makes it exceptional is the humor, be it in the dialog or the snippets about Coral Bay. I defy anyone look at the famous painting versions without lauging "Minnow Lisa"???? The underwater decor, as the place is gettig fixed up can be spectacular, and the helper fish in his argyle sweater #because that's what it looks like to me# is quite likeable. The characters are fun. The HOS are OK, not the best there are but not bad. Same as the minigames #which have been adapted to a marine theme - thus minesweeper becomes a field of jellyfish#. They are what you need to do to continue fixing up the place, and meeting the residents, and learning more about the town. Very much worth it!!!! January 28, 2014
tales of lagoona orphans of the ocean I ENJOYED THE GAME SO MUCH I COULD NOT STOP WE NEED MORE GAMES LIKE THIS ON I RECOMMEND THIS GAME TO EVERY ONE January 26, 2014
Tons of Fun, fantastic music! My grown daughter and I play this every day. It is so much fun. There are a couple of different music themes. One has a guitar piece that is so cool that I wish they sold the music. Best Hidden Object/mini-games ever. If I could give more stars for it I would. January 3, 2014
BRILLIANTLY DONE If you like the Gardenscapes games, you'll like this one. The scenery and artistry is different - you are underwater at an Orphanage, waiting to be upgraded and beautified so that it isn't demolished. You can choose time or untimed mode. You gather items to sell at market - not everything you collect will have a value but most will. You can send them to market and they'll sell while you scour for additional items. You get a skill bonus for finding objects shortly after they appear on the list. You begin with 5 items, and additional objects appear as each is find. If you see a rainbow fish swimming across the panaramic screen, catch it an it will find an object for you. Some of the dialogue, especially with outsiders, is humorous. Each room has hidden gems - find them for extra cash and to unlock additional rooms. Take special requests for items for special deals. Two drawbacks: the font is a little difficult to read (or perhaps it's the color combination) and the graphic details in the closeup HOGs are not crystal clear. Otherwise, the graphics are pleasant to look at underwater and mundane orphanage scenes. SUMMARY: The location and story is so different from Gardenscapes, that you don't feel like you are playing the same the same type of game. That's how brilliantly done it is. December 6, 2013
Just love these Laguna games. Can't wait for no 3! Played this one second and Laguna 2 has in my view got the edge in terms of having more to do such as having to actively seek out the quest items as you go along. Nonetheless this is a lovely fun themed game that can be enjoyed by everyone. I love the graphics and the jaunty banter of the storyline December 1, 2013
super fun game! I absolutely love this game! Great fun, very relaxing and so much nice extra things. If you like gardenscapes, Farmington tales, and tales of Lagoona 2, you will adore this game! Have fun! November 27, 2013
A Great Game to Play with Children Funny characters, good art, snarky bad guy and lots of fun. This is a good quality game, But I think children might enjoy it more than adults. But with many games at BFG incorporating scary stories and scenes, this one shouldn't be missed by anyone with children/gradnchildren. Decent length as well. February 7, 2012
Cute and Fun What a great game this was! The storyline was cute, the graphics were very colorful. Even the music was enjoyable. I felt the mini-games were too easy, but it didn't take away much from my overall enjoyment of the game. If you're looking for a HOG that you can just relax and play...this is the one. February 7, 2012
Fun & Cute Game This is a really fun, cute game; you have to save an orphanage from purchase by a wicked fishy. The graphics are crisp & pretty enough; there is the option to have 4:3 screen or the game will play widescreen. You can also de-select the custom cursor, the in game one is a lovely little shell with a point & worked fine for me. As a room opens you have a hidden object scene within which you can find things to sell & gems which are scattered throughout, the more gems you find the more rooms are opened up. You also have to find a very pretty little fish in some scenes for extra points, as you earn points you can upgrade items around the orphanage, there are a choice of 3 styles for each upgrade. There are also quests to find certain items for different fishies who pop along to see you; the objects will come up within a scene & once you have found all you can tick the quest as complete & earn points. By the way if you are short a few gems to open a room you can always buy some more. There are 47 trophies to collect such as finding a certain number of objects in 30 seconds, opening a room from within a H0 scene, etc. & there are 20 rooms to explore. The mini-games after each level are very easy & there are a very few (not easy to see) sparkles. Although on first impression this game seems really simple there is a lot going on & the objects are not always easy to find. February 6, 2012
31-40 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

Help Islabelle the Mermaid save an orphanage as you seek and find your way across beautiful underwater locations!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.