Bookmark

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to the magical undersea world of Lagoona, to the town of Coral Bay. New Anemone Orphanage is in trouble of being shut down, and it’s up to you to save it. Explore a host of breathtaking, underwater locations as you search for valuable items and sell your wares at the market so you can upgrade the orphanage. Test your skills with challenging minigames, and even accept quests from people around town. Help Islabelle the Mermaid save the orphans!

  • Exciting gameplay
  • Fantastic atmosphere
  • Enter magical Lagoona!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 248 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean 4.4 5 51 51
Fun Hidden Object Game I liked this one very much, & I don't usually like straight hidden object games. The game is a welcome change from all of the dark eerie games, it is bright, colourful & cheery, & a joy to play. You find items to earn money to help repair the orphanage. It is a great game for beginners & those that want light, cheerful non taxing entertainment. February 19, 2012
Not challenging, but still entertaining. This game is reminiscent of Gardenscapes, Hidden Expedition: Titanic, The Little Mermaid, & Spongebob Squarepants. It has your typical love-to-be-evil villain with his bumbling sidekick & the sense of humor is something only kids are going to laugh at, but the plot & novelty of it are enough to keep you going, basically a mansion converted into an orphanage (nevermind that those barely exist anymore) needs to stop looking like "the house the crazy slovenly hoarder lives in" needs to clean up or it gets torn down. If you enjoyed this, try the "Yard Sale" games. May 11, 2012
Great story and you can add on This game doesn't end and I love the fact as you build the grounds you can change different areas. My kids and I play this game together. They love the scenes and story line. September 28, 2012
Soothing & Consuming BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS My first reaction was this game is going to be too cute, juvenile and silly for me. But it is not at all. It is really quite a good time. And there is so much to do! SIGHTS & SOUNDS Being able to adjust the aspect ratio to suit my widescreen is always a good start with me. The locations where you repair and rebuild the orphanage, that is, the areas outside the HOPs are cartoony but beautifully done, bright and bold, and aquatic, which is my personal favourite environment. The HOP scenes are pseudo realistic and not so good. You notice the rough edges to items that just doesn?t happen outside. The music is divine. So soothing and relaxing, just a light piano twinkle. Very cool. There are no voiceovers for our cast of characters and no ambient sounds. Again, it?s a shame because underwater sounds can be so nice. WHAT?S HAPPENING You are trying to save the orphanage from nasty developers who want to close it down. In order to do this you are going through the building and collecting surplus items to sell at the markets. As well, you take on quests, searching for specific items that they need. With the money you make you can upgrade the orphanage and beat the sharpie sharks. MAKING PROGRESS There are about a zillion items casually left where they lay in countless rooms of the orphanage building. This is a strictly HOG, so you won?t be choosing which room you go into or when, and there is no inventory to worry about. You are given a list of items, 15 or so, exposed only 6 at a time. As well, there are gems in each scene to collect for extra cash. Each item has a different points value depending on how long it took you to find it. (There is also a untimed option). There is also present in each scene a catalogue you need to open up new improvements for the orphanage. Once you have completed a room you can send the items you have found to market and complete any quests you have fulfilled. You can also choose to buy upgrades depending on which catalogue you retrieved. With each, you have 3 choices of design for that particular improvement. There are puzzles that are not too hard, at the end of each level, about 12 in all, I think. Each of these you can unlock as you beat them in the game. And each has 8 levels of difficulty. You can also unlock wallpapers as you go and set them on your desktop as you unlock them. FAMOUS LAST WORDS This is definitely a nice game, in type it is similar to the other aquatic games such as Fishdom series and Aquascape, but I think the overall game design provides a more sophisticated gaming experience. Certainly worth a trial. December 24, 2013
Lagoona 2 is WAY better! This is a good game, but Lagoona 2 (which I played them back to back) is much better! Now that I've completed both games in their entirety, I probably won't play this one again. Lagoona 2 has sooooo many more puzzles, I played hours on the "Seek and Sprint" and completed all levels (Gwendolyn gives a bonus seek and sprint to complete in 45 min.) If you only have $$$ for one, go straight to Tales of Lagoona 2:Peril at Poseidon Park...you'll thank me later! November 15, 2013
Entertaining The idea is good, but I think it's boring, to much of the same in the challenges. November 20, 2011
Cute Game/ Not the usual HO This game involved HOs, filling shopping orders, and fixing up the broken down orphanage grounds. It is full of adorable characters and would be loved by youngsters. It was not my type of game, but i believe that many will love it! It is very creative. August 29, 2012
A very boring and repetitive HOG Don?t waste your time on this one. It was a good idea poorly executed. It begins as if it will be a gang buster and then slides down into repetitive drivel. There are only a few scenes which are repeated over and over again with the same items being found each time. You find items in numerous ?rooms? of junk which then ?go to market? in an unseen flea market. Money filters back and is used to improve the orphanage. Unfortunately, after each HOS is a puzzle, and most of the puzzles are awful. I skipped almost all of them. In each room there are gems to find and gems unlock additional ?rooms?. Unfortunately, again, the gems do not add to the total to unlock rooms. Therefore, when I finished the game, I had 7 rooms I had not been able to unlock yet. Those 7 rooms COULD have made the game more interesting, as it took me a month to finish this game. I could have finished it sooner, but it was so boring that I used it as a preface to bedtime. The artwork is tremendous, the story line extremely weak, and the game play is very repetitive. It all adds up to a no recommendation. Nothing here to recommend. July 29, 2012
Boring Hidden Object Game Very boring - a real waste of money February 10, 2014
So boring I'm sorry but I think this is one of the most boring games I've ever played. I keep on waiting to reach the point, but it's impossible as it is pointless. October 10, 2013
41-50 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales of Lagoona: Orphans of the Ocean

Help Islabelle the Mermaid save an orphanage as you seek and find your way across beautiful underwater locations!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.