Bookmark

Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After learning about your royal heritage, you're off on a fantastic adventure to undo the amber curse and save the King and Queen! Return to your kingdom and free the people, animals, and objects from the Dark Queen's treacherous grip. Fulfill your destiny and stop evil from taking over the entire world in Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden, an amazing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 636 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden 4.3 5 85 85
Great game - until the ending I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game - it was just challenging enough but not frustrating. The puzzles were quick to figure out and the instructions were clear. Beautiful graphics, clear hidden object scenes. I would have given it 5 stars if it weren't for the ending. It was abrupt and lame in the extreme! March 5, 2012
A long fairytale! Not excellant on this one, just Good. The Hog scenes were very dark and dull and the objects were kinda muffled. All in all just a long fairytale. Alot of bang for the buck though. February 14, 2012
Reservations There is something about this game I do not love but have not worked out the reason yet. The graphics are OK although the HOS are a bit crowded and the definition is not the best but they are do-able. The music is soothing with a nice slow relaxing pace - I hate it it when it is "urgent" rushing you on for no good reason. If you can accept the theory of a curse then the story is believable too. I did find the last action one performs is in my opinion a cheap way out. The mini puzzles are about the right level of difficulty for my taste. So what is not to love? It comes down to the missing X factor that is there for me in the Dark Parable series and others and not in this. So four stars instead of five! January 16, 2012
Ageless Very much enjoyed. I hope there are more. Gorgeous graphics & I enjoyed the mirrored different worlds. Highly recommended. December 17, 2011
A relaxing easier game This certainly isn't the best there is: this is an easier/laid back game, but it was a pleasant game. There were plenty of pick-ups, and while ERS never gives you hard puzzles they were enjoyable. Each area was contained somewhat so the backtracking was kept to a minimum. The hint button was helpful, so you didn't need a walkthrough. I played on expert (there are 2 levels) which still gave me hint and skip options, although they still give you mega sparkles for hidden object scenes. I liked the fairytale storyline for a change ( although don't examine the plot logically too much, as especially at the end, when you think about it, it doesn't make sense.) But at least for a SE the ending felt complete and that I wasn't missing out on anything. An easier Sunday afternoon, relaxing game .C+game. (That's quite a good mark for me!) November 19, 2011
If U R Looking for Fun Easy Game Maybe I'm burnt out on the typical story lines and HO's because I thought this game was just average. The game is lighthearted and fairytalelike. I liked the mini-games, fun but not really challenging. I did like the fact that you don't have to run back and forth continually, which made the length of the game good. December 8, 2011
A Bit Too Easy, A Lot Too Short I'm reviewing this game based off the demo as I won't be purchasing. Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden is a cute game in line with other ERS games but not as gothic or dark as the PuppetShow or Redemption Cemetery series. Also distinguishing it from ERS other games is the fact that this game is extremely easy. The biggest challenge is the HO scenes (which comprise the majority of the tasks) but only because the scenes are so monochromatic it's difficult to see different, especially small, objects. Even with that the HO scenes are quite easy. The mini-games come with instructions that are all but step-by-step guides how to solve the puzzles and the puzzles themselves are very simple -- I would wager a bright 10 year old could complete them in a few minutes each. The tasks/adventure portion is also very simple with objects you need rarely being far from where you need to use them. Often times they're used in the same scene or in a scene one click away. All-in-all this was a very simple game more suited for children or early beginners than anyone with a bit of practice with these type of games. I finished 3 chapters out of 7 (the length of the demo) in 45 minutes and from the walkthrough it's clear the chapters don't get progressively longer. November 18, 2012
Spitirs of Mystery: Amber Maiden The HO's were the main part of this game. The puzzles were ok but not hard. All in all, this game did not deserve a 4 2/5 stars. My mistake for going with the stars instead of play the trial ver. If you like slow and easy games then this is for you. February 23, 2014
Easy fun only if you LOVE HOG Too many HOS for my taste. I did not like game for this reason. Some of the puzzles were good but not original. There just wasn't much thinking involved. Storyline is predictable. You don't have to figure out where you are going the game unfolds sequentially. I have not finished the game yet and I am not sure if I care about finishing. October 29, 2012
Predicable. Puzzles not challenging to an advanced player. August 26, 2012
71-80 of 85 Reviews <<prev 56789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: Amber Maiden

After learning about your royal heritage, youre off on a fantastic adventure to undo the amber curse and save the King and Queen!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.