Bookmark

Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge

Full version game
(Large File: 957.92 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Nancy Drew heads for Japan where she’s staying at a traditional ryokan (inn) for a little RnR with Bess and George, but when reports of a vengeful ghost start scaring away the guests, Nancy’s vacation takes a turn for terror! It’ll be up to you, as Nancy Drew, to uncover the secret that lies beneath the surface, before the ghost can take its revenge in Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water’s Edge!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1113 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge 3.7 5 41 41
Not to bad :) Will always like Nancy Drew.... puzzles make you work, maybe add a little more of them April 13, 2012
Too much dialog, not enough sleuthing! Having done all of the previous Nancy Drew Mysteries, I had high expectations for this game. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. There is a great deal of silly dialog, which if you like that sort of thing, fine, but I am a quick reader, and it was excruciating having to wait for the characters to get their words out. Especially when it is Bess and George discussing nothing at all! The puzzles really should have skip buttons, especially the timed ones.. Some of the puzzles are quite lengthy, and you cannot save a partially done puzzle. The ending was not very believable either. While it was set in a great location, has interesting characters, and the visuals are well done, the game gets very repetitive, very quickly. The mini-game at the arcade was ridiculous--just mind numbing clicking until you collect enough marbles. No thinking what-so-ever. This is nothing like Phantom of Venice which was a great game! February 19, 2012
Love ND but this ones not for Me Being a ND fan I was looking forward to getting stuck into this game. The scenery and art work was breath taking but would of prefered it if more thought had gone into the teaching aspect as it took up a lot of unecessary time. It would of been fun to actually be in the classroom. Positives - it has a pretty good scare factor quite early in the game and as usual the storyline and art was great. Negatives - way too many number puzzles and not enough variety (I hate suduko), game was too short and half of the daily storyline was spent in a school which you couldn't interact with. Not the usual excellence from ND in my oppinion March 24, 2012
not what i expected i didnt like this game at all. i'm trying to think of some "pros" of the game, but the only ones i can think of are these: pros: *its nice to feel like your actually in Japan, and the garden is beautiful. *i liked correcting the little kids homework. cons: *the old woman talks WAY too slow, and the conversations are WAY too long and its super time consuming and your sitting there waiting for the conversation to end. *unless your a math geek, your gonna hate some of the mini games that you HAVE to do. *who has a robotic cat? (this is just a random opinion. i thought the robotic cat was stupid and weird and unnecessary.) *too much scare, not enough sleuthing. the ghost girl popped up too much, and i didnt even finish the game i got so bored with it. i dont really care how it ends anyway. this is probably my least favorite ND game, and HerInteractive really did a poor job making the game. they definitly could have done better. January 1, 2013
disappointed Love Nancy drew games, I've played several. But this particular game was very disappointing November 3, 2012
Really?? I love all the Big Fish games I have purchased so far - except this one. How annoying it is, not being able to skip past any of the long dialog and conversations that literally seem to take up 80% of the game. Then topped off with mini-games that don't seem to have any fun factor to it. This is the first game from Big Fish that I would gladly return for a refund (if possible). July 14, 2012
too much sudoku unless you are a master at sudoku -- this is not the game for you. I couldn't finish or even get very far at all --waste of money for me. Seemed like an interesting mystery, but you should be allowed to skip the puzzles. September 11, 2013
A Disappointment This game is definitely not up to the same standards as previous Nancy Drew games. I have played all of them, except the most recent one, and I feel that there has been a gradual decline in quality, especially the storyline and the size of the areas to investigate. I miss the natural scenery to explore, hidden passages and learning interesting new skills. Ghost Dogs of Moon Lake and The Legend of Shadow Ranch are the best, in my opinion. December 8, 2011
Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge I criticized "Secret of the Old Clock," but that game was like "Blackmoor Manor," or "Ransom of the Seven Ships," or "Crystal Skull" compared with this almost "dead in the water" game. The plot is weak and Nancy is stuck going to classes or taking some sort of origami course or getting loaded down with a multitude of puzzles, many of which are very difficult and take up way too much time, and, to make matters worse, if the puzzles are not completed, one cannot continue with the game. Enough is enough. I cannot recommend this "game." April 15, 2012
Nancy Drew There are several things about the Nancy Drew games that could use improvements- mapping the area, skipping the tasks and how about a hint or two! December 13, 2011
31-40 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nancy Drew: Shadow at the Water's Edge

Uncover a secret that lies beneath the surface of a traditional ryokan! Stop the terrifying ghost before it has its revenge!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.