Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff! Tackle this difficult case and unravel the strange mystery to save the students! Explore the entire town and discover who is watching your every move in Mystery Trackers: Raincliff! Use your Hidden Object talents to carefully dissect scenes and piece together perplexing puzzles!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 989 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff 4.2 5 84 84
great game If you loved Dire Grove, you'll love this game. It's long, there is plenty to do, the graphics are beautiful. Some puzzles are super easy, others are more challenging. The only downside is that there is no map. I like games that have a map that show you which areas are complete and which areas still need attention. This game doesn't have that, so a lot of time is spent running back and forth trying to find where you have to use items. Like others have said before, some items have rather obscure uses, but thankfully the hint system is excellent. It tells you exactly what you need to do next. I can't wait to try the other Mytery Trackers games. May 23, 2012
Nice Game! Great graphics, good storyline, satisfying length and a reasonably challenging (without being frustrating) HOG. I'm not an especially patient person, so I tend to hit the skip button on puzzles I find either tedious or directionally unclear. There were more than a few of these in this game, which may be a plus for mindbender fans. However, the general play was entertaining and relaxing and as long as I'm not "cheating" anyone else but myself...meh. :-) It's well worth the club purchase price and I'll play it again; this time perhaps with the aim of getting a few more puzzles solved. May 6, 2012
Most excellent fun! Ok, here's the thing. I bought the Mystery Tracker, The Void some time ago and still haven't made it all the way through. I have short term memory loss, so I get REALLY lost sometimes. Raincliff is better because it's easier to follow than the other one..however, there is, for me, way too much back track..therefore, especially grateful for the casual play with the fast loading hints or I'd be wandering around forever lost. Still, I Do Like This game! Great graphics and keeps interest going. Storyline a bit vague, mini games challenging enough, but would have preferred a bit more of the HO. March 21, 2012
For those that like Mystery Games Great graphics. Interesting variety of mini-games. Not as many HO scenes as I normally like, but I like finding the frogs throughout the game. There are many scenes and you are required to go back and forth between them a good deal. Thankfully, if you get stuck, the Hint button tells you what to do next. Overall, I really enjoyed this game. March 3, 2012
Better than Expected! I purchased this game on a whim when it was offered as a special purchase when I bought a Collector's Edition for a completely different game. For $2.99, I'd give it a try. I AM NOT SORRY! Truth be told, I was happier with this game than the CE I purchased. The mix of HOS and things to collect/do/unlock combined with a sense of urgency to save the people in the story made this game a winner. There are numerous areas to explore, and many of the tasks are not immediately apparent - you really have to think. If you need a hint, this game provides one of the best hint systems I've ever seen - nothing is vague, and they don't just give you sparkles in a certain direction - It TELLS you word for word what you should do or use next. The hints also recharge very fast in casual mode. This is a good, long game. Well worth the price! February 25, 2012
WOW! This is some game, and there's a lot of it. I lost track of the number of items used in inventory, and the number of hours of enjoyment I got from this game. Very complex action with tools you may have had for a long time before ever needing them. I don't think I've ever used a hint button as much as I did in this game - and I was in casual mode! Rich locations with lots of things to do. More adventure than HOG, but still plenty of those. Don't give up. Just know that you will get what you need eventually. If I could do an upgrade to the Collector's Edition, I would. (I'm too cheap to buy it separately. LOL) So, if you like a challenging game, go ahead and buy the CE. February 20, 2012
Involving game play, absorbing story -- immerse yourself in Raincliff The core game is very long, very good, and can certainly stand on its own. Still debating, but only interested in the CE bonus play time? Compared to the core game, the bonus chapter seemed quite short -- I suppose it took around an hour. The puzzles were very straightforward. There were several tasks and a lot of back and forth. If you were intrigued by the core story, the bonus chapter gave some more insight into the Brown family. So, really, the SE is well worth the purchase and you can be satisfied with it for certain. If you play in Advanced (no sparkles except for H0G scenes) or Hard Mode (no sparkles except for H0G scenes, no skips) take lots of notes. There is a lot of adventure ahead for you! Enjoy! January 19, 2012
Awesome game First of all the length of the game is amazing. It takes hours to play and is fantastic. The visuals are brilliantly done (most of the game play takes place in a snow storm), the sound is excellent, the story is gripping, and the hidden objects are challenging but not too difficult that it makes the game annoying. I cannot fault this game at all. Terrific value for money and I would recommend that you buy it. January 12, 2012
not great but good No voice over, graphic are ok. The HOS are good and the puzzles are ok. There is going from one area to another to find things to use. The hint button I did not like at all. Some help. There are lots of extras in the CE to find which makes for more fun. May 6, 2013
another good entry in IHOG I really liked the Void game so I felt if Raincliff were its equal that would be a good thing. Well, Raincliff surpasses its predecessor. It is a long game with lots of back and forth throughout the venues to be explored. The storyline is a bit more plausible than the Void although the player must suspend belief to a degree. The HOG scenes are a bit better than average and the puzzles aren't too tough. Though not on a par with the MCF games, the devs of Raincliff have put out a really professional entry into the IHOG realm. Since there is this special price for the top 60 games of the year, now is a great time to add this one to your repertoire. December 27, 2011
41-50 of 84 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.